|
|
http://www.lawessaysamerica.co.uk/ |
Elvis Reg: Apr 14, 07 Posts: 4
Profile |
Apr 14, 07, 06:16PM
¦ #1
anyone try this company b4?
or are there any other company writing uk law essay?
|
Amy1978
Guest |
Apr 14, 07, 06:51PM
¦ #2
How do you know about this site? It has no advertising or backlinks in Google.
|
Elvis Reg: Apr 14, 07 Posts: 4
Profile |
Apr 14, 07, 07:02PM
¦ #3
no idea, just found it in google randomly
|
Amy1978
Guest |
Apr 14, 07, 07:03PM
¦ #4
Please tell me the exact search terms you used in Google so that I can investigate.
|
Elvis Reg: Apr 14, 07 Posts: 4
Profile |
Apr 14, 07, 07:38PM
¦ #5
oh, i think this site is no longer avaliable.. i sent them an email just now but it's failed.
anywayz, amy thx for ur help!
i wish i can find some other site doing my assignment. exam is killing me! ><
|
Amy1978
Guest |
Apr 14, 07, 09:00PM
¦ #6
No problem.
|
rat289 Reg: Apr 12, 07 Posts: 167
Profile |
Apr 14, 07, 09:51PM
¦ #7
From the looks of it Elvis they seem to be on the up and up. There is an incredible amount of legal speak there... gave me a headache. I would make contact with them and ask for samples and make your mind up from there.
|
Dylan Reg: Aug 15, 06 Posts: 139
Profile |
| Edited by: Dylan Apr 15, 07, 10:19AM
¦ #8
Weird ...
They appear to be primarily aimed at the US market ("the USA's only specialist law essays service") and they have a US toll free number, list their prices to students in USD and also their payments to writers in USD. They also have a page on their website dedicated to comparing themselves to their US competition.
So why has an American company based in Delaware, and not registered as a company in the UK, registered a UK domain with a .co.uk address? They mention the @lawessaysamerica.com address on their website for e-mail contact but this domain is available and hasn't been registered yet (which is perhaps why Elvis' e-mail failed!). It would be funny if a competitor or someone "concerned" about this company registered this domain ;-)
They say that Lawessaysamerica is the trading name of "McLaren Knight Academic Inc." based at 1201 North King Street, Wilmington, Delaware,
but the registrant of the .co.uk website is an individual based at:
Castle Square (no person's name / company name / building number given) Melbourne Derbyshire DE73 8DY United Kingdom
Without a building number it is hard to check where exactly on Castle Square this company or person operates and the Royal Mail's reverse post (zip) code lookup gives four pages of results for this post code (ranging from flats/apartments, offices, shops, a pub etc) but no listing for McLaren Knight, lawessaysamerica, or the registrant's agent.
Ho hum ... I think I would be more likely to order an essay from Elvis than this shower!
|
rat289 Reg: Apr 12, 07 Posts: 167
Profile |
Apr 15, 07, 01:35PM
¦ #9
Quoting: Dylan, Post #8 They appear to be primarily aimed at the US market ("the USA's only specialist law essays service") and they have a US toll free number, list their prices to students in USD and also their payments to writers in USD. They also have a page on their website dedicated to comparing themselves to their US competition. Yes they do seem aimed at american clinets... hmmm.
|
rat289 Reg: Apr 12, 07 Posts: 167
Profile |
Apr 15, 07, 01:37PM
¦ #10
I'll be in Belmont, CA all next week on business. I have a friend that lives nearby who deals with a lot of UK customers, I'll see what he turns up for me.
|
Dylan Reg: Aug 15, 06 Posts: 139
Profile |
| Edited by: Dylan Apr 15, 07, 02:13PM
¦ #11
I don't imagine he'll turn up much on the UK side.
McLaren Knight / lawessaysamerica is not registered with Companies House in the UK. Companies House holds an electronic register of all registered businesses in the UK past (i.e. dissolved, struck off and failed businesses) and present. I couldn't find any company credit score listed for "McLaren Knight" or "lawessaysamerica" in the UK.
In spite of claiming to be incorporated in the State of Delaware, I couldn't find "McLaren Knight Academic Inc." listed with the Department of State: Division of Corporations either.
|
Elvis Reg: Apr 14, 07 Posts: 4
Profile |
Apr 15, 07, 04:48PM
¦ #12
thx rat289 and Dylan!!! i found another company from google just now.
http://www.lawllb.com/custom_law_essays_UK.htm
but to me it seems like a fraudulent company anyone ever heard abt this company?
|
Major Reg: Oct 3, 06 Posts: 256
Profile |
Apr 15, 07, 05:00PM
¦ #13
Quoting: Elvis, Post #12 but to me it seems like a fraudulent company What kind of argument is that? Any reasons why you think so?
|
Dylan Reg: Aug 15, 06 Posts: 139
Profile |
Apr 15, 07, 05:22PM
¦ #14
The person listed on the website lawllb.com as the company chairman is listed with Whois as the site registrant which is a reasonably good start! He gives an address in Birmingham, UK and a hotmail.com e-mail address in his domain registration.
I've not heard of this company - which is not too much of a surprise as I'm not a law student. You might want to ask them some questions about their writers and quality standards etc before you part with your money.
The site says they've been going since 2003 but there are large gaps in the site with many pages 'under reconstruction' - such as individual's details (the About Me tabs on the About Us page don't work), essay links UK is under reconstruction, essay links USA is under reconstruction, ask the expert is under reconstruction, and the FAQ section is missing etc. The last website update is shown as December 2006.
It does look like you have to pay when you order and then they refund if they can't do the essay which is the way quite a few companies seem to operate. You have to order by sending them an email though and I couldn't see any details on their website about what methods of payment they accept. Just as a general point, my opinion is that credit card payment is the only way to go as then you have some form of redress - never pay by check / cheque, debit card, or direct payment into someone's bank account.
|
SteveBoxer Reg: May 22, 07 Posts: 2
Profile |
May 22, 07, 04:48PM
¦ #15
Yup Lawllb.com is trustworthy, I bought a model answer for a family law essay from them and got a first class mark for it. They also gave me some free advice regarding an Employment law problem question. Top notch.
Unfortunately they are no longer taking essay orders :-(
|
VERONA Reg: May 23, 07 Posts: 7
Profile |
May 24, 07, 06:38AM
¦ #16
I am not a company. But I can write law essays.
Verona
|