2000+ of essay services at EssayDirectory.com! Welcome, Guest 38.107.179.239
Essay Scam ForumEssayScam.org
Username:  Password Sign up to post!

Please log in or sign up to post.
Forum / Essay Writing Services /  

writinghelp.co.uk


ozadventure   Oct 29, 10, 03:05PM | #1
Joined: Oct 29, 10
Threads: 2
Posts: 3

Hi everyone,

Please, beware, I have placed my order on the above website, it was delivered on time but was absolutely useless as they deviated from the subject by 100%. First revision they made - well, they uploaded for me the same file as the first and and the second revision was the same again. It's a scam as I have realised, they are refunding me my money now, but I am going to ask my bank for chargeback too.

Anyway, just stay away, I can send you my conversation I had with them on a numerous occasions, which confirm that they are really just scamming.

Any questions, just ask.

Oliver
pheelyks Writer   Oct 29, 10, 05:10PM | #2
Joined: Jan 20, 09
Threads: 8
Posts: 3,837

I have a question: why have you now posted three times, in three different threads (two if which you started yourself), about three different companies that you can prove are frauds? I'm not disagreeing with you about these companies, but I am a little suspicious about the truth of your claims and your motives.
leah c   Dec 22, 10, 08:59AM | #3
Joined: Dec 22, 10
Posts: 1

Hi ozadventure. can I just ask did you get a full refund back? What was the essay like? Was it still the standard you wanted e.g 1st class 2:1? How did it sound-good english etc?referencing? Was it just purely because it was not the right topic you wanted written about?

Thanks
Leah
WRT Company Representative   Dec 22, 10, 09:14AM | #4
Joined: Sep 29, 09
Threads: 14
Posts: 1,850

ozadventure = takerone.
9 companies - the exact same experience, word for word.
We'll soon be hearing about the company which did not scam him/her - if the mods don't ban him/her first.
kichaachadog   Dec 28, 10, 01:41PM | #5
Joined: Dec 28, 10
Posts: 2

I AM WARNING ALL USERS THIS WEBSITE IS A SCAM,I ORDER FOR MY WORK BUT WHAT I RECEIVE IS RUBBISH,AND IT DOESNT ANSWER THE QUESTION,THEY COPY EVERYTHING FROM http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Web_application_server,FROM FIRST WORD TO LAST,THAT MEANS I WAS GOING TO GET 0 AND PRAGIARISM WHEN I TRY TO PHONE THEM FOR ALL DAY THE HANG THE CALLS, WHEN I MANAGE TO TALK TO THEM IS JUST TAKE A MICK AND TRY TO SPEAK LIKE IS DRUNK &IN AMERICA ACCENT. I DONT KNOW IF I WILL GET A REFUND BECAUSE I JUST SEARCH IN GOOGLE AND FIND OUT educationsp.com IS GOT LOTS OF RIP-OFF REPORT **********SO BEWARE YOU DONT WANT TO BE ANOTHER VICTIMS**********
stupidmare   Jan 9, 11, 10:22AM | #6
Joined: Jan 9, 11
Posts: 1

Hi it looks like I have fallen pray to writinghelp.com my dissertation should have been due on friday and then today. I have really been stupid!! Every time I did online chat with them they came up with excuses that the articals wernt sent, so I emailed them again and again. Each time I spoke to them they told me it was in hand and not to worry. Today I have tryed to speak to them but they wont talk jeep cutting me off and giving me other phone numbers to ring £350 down the drain. But worse still I have to see my tutor tomorrow. Please please dont fall victim. Dont know what to do now. Anyone else out there with their experiences and did people get their money back. Let me know your storys please.
Don91   Jan 28, 11, 01:58AM | #7
Joined: Jan 28, 11
Posts: 2

Guys, I just submitted my order to writinghelp.co.uk and I feel really, really stupid for not googling their service before. DAMN!! They promised me to deliver my paper within the 24 hours, the time is almost up and I still have got nothing in my inbox. I'm trying to reach them on phone but its constantly busy. I'm not even sure what to do now as they have already deducted my payment :(

I hope they send me my paper the way I ordered it or my teachers are gonna kill me! If I've had even heard of forums like this one, I would have definitely checked out the reviews of their services before placing my order. Thanks for the effort mods, even though I'm screwed! :'(
Don91   Jan 28, 11, 04:01AM | #8
Joined: Jan 28, 11
Posts: 2

Never mind.. I've got my paper :D :D Will post my update on its quality soon! :D
AlliRR   Apr 6, 11, 04:08PM | #9
Joined: Apr 6, 11
Posts: 1

Hi, I'm considering using this company for a dissertation I have due, other than the above - is there any other feedback on them?

Thank you,
WritersBeware   Apr 6, 11, 04:37PM | #10
Joined: Apr 19, 07
Threads: 152
Posts: 8,684

writinghelp.co.uk = fraudulent site from Pakistan
pheelyks Writer   Apr 6, 11, 07:06PM | #11
Joined: Jan 20, 09
Threads: 8
Posts: 3,837

AlliRR:
other than the above - is there any other feedback on them?

Do you really need more reasons to stay away from them?

Why are people so willing to fool themselves when it's so obvious that they're going to get screwed?
josephine costello   Apr 13, 11, 09:20AM | #12
Joined: Apr 6, 11
Posts: 1

Hi i want to send my assigment but i dint pay what should i do?
JenniferAAA   Jun 21, 11, 05:29AM | #13
Joined: Jun 21, 11
Posts: 2

Hey

WritersBeware:

writinghelp.co.uk = fraudulent site from Pakistan


(It is JenniferAA, I've just lost my password for the forum and can't get a reminder)

WB, have you posted up any info / research on these guys before?

We took a call today from a customer who told us that writinghelp.co.uk have been using our company name, registration number and VAT number, i.e. pretending to be us to try and fool people into thinking they are a UK company. They have no proper company information on the website and they have registered the domain as a private individual (which I will follow up).

I managed to get an email address out of the chat operative (Neil Sameul) (care[at]writinghelp.co.uk) but I'm anxious to take this further as what they're doing is a criminal offence.
MeoKhan Writer   Jun 21, 11, 07:23AM | #14
Joined: Jan 9, 11
Threads: 4
Posts: 1,125

JenniferAAA:
from a customer

I wonder what you guys have been doing that a customer informs you of the breach. Secondly, when their registration is private, where have they been using information of your company? Why have you not initiated any legal response, etc.?
JenniferAAA   Jun 22, 11, 12:53AM | #15
Joined: Jun 21, 11
Posts: 2

Hi Meokhan,

I think the customer was trying to find out if it was genuinely one of our sites.

You asked where they have been using the info of our company - this was over the phone to the customer.

I do want to initiate a legal response but I've been struggling to find any real contact info other than the email address and chat system. Since yesterday I have found bits from their 'industry warning' page on AcademicWritingHelp.com - and that site looks identical. That's registered to:

Administrator, Domain
P O Box 1980
The Valley Anguilla, British West Indies 1980
AI
5018878484

That's all I have, no other sites on their IP or anything.
MeoKhan Writer   Jun 23, 11, 12:58AM | #16
Joined: Jan 9, 11
Threads: 4
Posts: 1,125

These website are 100% from Pakistan.

All you need to do is place a call to their number and ask of them their address. You can also write to them an email as a customer and ask for their address. If it's the same as yours, you can approach their registrar http://www.123-reg.co.uk with your lawyer (who will initiate a legal notice to www.123-reg.co.uk) asking for the personal details of the owner and then beginning your legal action.

Check these links:

http://www.sitetrail.com/writinghelp.co.uk

http://www.markosweb.com/www/academicwritinghelp.com/

Very simple.
jimmy1234 Student   Apr 15, 12, 09:31AM | #17
Joined: Apr 15, 12
Posts: 1

Hi i urge everyone to stay away from this company writinghelp.co.uk and ontimepapersassisstance.co.uk they are the same i payed for a dissertation and they kept extending my deadline so i cancelled the transaction and they didnt even give me full refund STAY AWAY WHATSOEVER !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Similar topics to: writinghelp.co.uk
So who do we go and what do we look for, writinghelp.org.uk ; ukessays.co.uk?

Previous thread Next thread
ESSAYMOJO.COM - claim to be in Surrey, UK scam by expertwritinghelp

Forum / Essay Writing Services / Unanswered [this forum] | Latest

Random: Junglepage featured in USA Today

Disclaimer: All messages posted on this site are provided "AS IS" with no expressed or implied warranties or guarantees and are the sole opinion and responsibility of the poster. They have NOT been verified for accuracy or truthfulness and they should be treated for entertainment or reading pleasure purposes only. Because the majority of the posters may have commercial reasons for participating in the forum, the EssayScam forum's posts should NOT be taken as advice or actual fact and they should NOT suggest any course of action. All trademarks and copyrights held by respective owners. You must read and accept the full Disclaimer and Terms of Use before you use the site.

[DND*] Notice: Due to negative and/or defamatory comments posted by some forum participants, the owners of the following websites requested not to discuss their business operations and practices here. Violators may be subject to legal threats and/or legal action taken by these websites.


EssayScam Home | Forum Home | Search | Random Thread

Disclaimer and Privacy Policy | DND List | Contact Us | EssayScam RSS


Copyright (C) 2005-2012 EssayScam.org / Partners: Essay News / Essay Chat / Essay Directory