| gfeitosa |
|
Oct 6, 09, 10:41PM
| #1 |
Joined: Oct 6, 09 Threads: 2 Posts: 12
|
Well after being scammed and probably loose my money ( claim in progress) i took some of my time to go deeper into this issue. I used the essayscam.org database to research loads of websites i found on google. What i found was 100% of the websites that appear in the sponsored links are not here (This don't make them legit tough). 1st and 2nd page websites are all cited here as scammers and I do believe WB!!! I wish i could name all of them here but its against the rules.
See you later guys.
|
|
| WritersBeware |
|
Edited by: WritersBeware Oct 6, 09, 10:56PM
| #2 |
Joined: Apr 19, 07 Threads: 144 Posts: 8,395
|
gfeitosa: What i found was 100% of the websites that appear in the sponsored links are not here That's because new, fly-by-night wannabes pop-up all the time, virtually overnight. There's not enough time in my day . . . .
gfeitosa: 1st and 2nd page websites are all cited here as scammers That's not true. There are legitimate sites present in the search results for all major search terms.
|
|
| gfeitosa |
|
Edited by: gfeitosa Oct 6, 09, 11:22PM
| #3 |
Joined: Oct 6, 09 Threads: 2 Posts: 12
|
WritersBeware: That's not true. There are legitimate sites present in the search results for all major search terms.
I used the strings "essay writing" in my search on google.com and I checked all the results. you may be using different search strings.
I'm going to help you about the new ones!
These are the new websites that appear in the google sponsored links.
allwritingsource.co.uk exclusivepapers.com customessayhelp.com essayquick.com essaysreasy.com essayslab.com
I hope it's useful.
|
|
| gfeitosa |
|
Edited by: gfeitosa Oct 7, 09, 12:23AM
| #4 |
Joined: Oct 6, 09 Threads: 2 Posts: 12
|
Found a new Sponsored web site. originalessays.co.uk
They claim to be certified by European Union Association of Writers (never heard about it). Could not find it on google.
|
|
| WritersBeware |
|
Edited by: WritersBeware Oct 7, 09, 12:43AM
| #5 |
Joined: Apr 19, 07 Threads: 144 Posts: 8,395
|
OriginalEssays.co.uk is infested with lies and horrible, ESL copy. The site was also registered in March of 2009 by a "Non-UK Individual" (i.e., likely another impostor from Pakistan).
The "European Union Association of Writers" is a fabricated organization. There is not a single, textual mention of it anywhere on the Internet.
|
|
| gfeitosa |
|
Oct 7, 09, 01:00AM
| #6 |
Joined: Oct 6, 09 Threads: 2 Posts: 12
|
I have Found more websites that aren't on essayscam.org database. I wonder if you have any info about this ones.
universitydissertations.com academicanswers.co.uk deverauxdeloitte.co.uk essaycentral.net buy-dissertation.com (confuse topic) ektakkalra.com (no info in the related topic)
That's all i found over the internet and i wont be searching about it anymore. I have Other things to do.
Thank You Guys!
|
|
| american_writer |
|
Oct 13, 09, 06:55AM
| #7 |
Joined: Sep 1, 09 Threads: 12 Posts: 108
|
Wow, looks like Google must be having a recession sale on advertising? I found the section in Google's terms and it states:
Academic Aids
Don't promote unacceptable academic aids. Advertising is not permitted for academic aids. This includes 'test-taking' services in which someone takes an exam for someone else and academic paper-writing services providing custom/pre-written theses, dissertations, etc. Here is the list of sites currently violating this ban and actively promoting academic cheating and prewritten academic papers on Google.
Here is a list of all the sites that came up when I searched a few essay related phrases.
ukdissertations.net
wordsru.com
essayquick.com
customessayhelp.com
bookwormlab.com
researchavenueplus.com
cheatingexams.com
topqualityessay.com thedissertationwriting.com
theacademiceditor.com
powerpapers.com
helpwithassignment.com
ineedapapernow.com
topqualityessay.com
researchpapers247.com
|
|
| WritersBeware |
|
Edited by: WritersBeware Oct 13, 09, 01:11PM
| #8 |
Joined: Apr 19, 07 Threads: 144 Posts: 8,395
|
Google conveniently takes its time removing new accounts that violate AdWords' terms, unless someone files a complaint. Hint, hint.
|
|
| kimburhlee |
|
Nov 8, 09, 08:50PM
| #9 |
Joined: Nov 8, 09 Posts: 1
|
So are the sites you have listed scams?
|
|