| WritersBeware |
|
Edited by: WritersBeware Sep 13, 11, 01:08PM
| #1 |
Joined: Apr 19, 07 Threads: 152 Posts: 8,684
|
Here is proof that the "British" site, universitywork.co.uk[DND*] (Companies House #7013558), is owned and/or operated by NAZISH GULZAR, ALAY HASAN, and/or ADNAN RAFIQ:
|
|
| WritersBeware |
|
Sep 13, 11, 01:23PM
| #2 |
Joined: Apr 19, 07 Threads: 152 Posts: 8,684
|
According to records at Companies House, NAZISH GULZAR is a 30-year-old, Pakistani female.
According to records at Companies House, ADNAN RAFIQ is a 30-year-old, Pakistani male.
|
|
| MeoKhan |
Writer |
Sep 13, 11, 02:37PM
| #3 |
Joined: Jan 9, 11 Threads: 4 Posts: 1,125
|
Lolz, I wonder how this DND-listed company would react now. You've left no options for them now.
|
|
| WritersBeware |
|
Edited by: WritersBeware Sep 14, 11, 10:31AM
| #4 |
Joined: Apr 19, 07 Threads: 152 Posts: 8,684
|
The address on the universitywork.co.uk[DND*] site is invalid (and possibly fake).
Holly trees Cambridge CB23 8SF
All of the addresses associated with that area are HOMES: http://www.zoopla.co.uk/home-values/bar-hill/hollytrees/
I don't think it's an accident that the fine, upstanding, honest, "British" Pakistanis behind universitywork.co.uk[DND*] decided to omit the ADDRESS NUMBER for Holly Trees. Do legitimate companies post an address without a street number? No.
|
|
| MeoKhan |
Writer |
Sep 14, 11, 03:19PM
| #5 |
Joined: Jan 9, 11 Threads: 4 Posts: 1,125
|
Of course not. The evidence you have shared with us here tells us the behind-the-stage story. I don't think it's difficult for anyone to reach to the reality now.
|
|
| Scammaster |
|
May 4, 12, 12:21PM
| #6 |
Joined: May 4, 12 Posts: 4
|
SCAM! - universitywork.co.uk[DND*] - SCAM! (Cambridge Research Ltd - Essay Scam Co!)
I am currently going through HM Courts and Tribunals to get my money back from universitywork.co.uk[DND*] (Cambridge Research Ltd). I paid them over £1000 and i received back a piece of work written by what looked like a 10 year old who obviously could not speak English as a first language.
To all the poor students who have been ripped off by this man - Please go to:
https://www.moneyclaim.gov.uk/web/mcol/welcome
It is a government website to claim back your money.
universitywork.co.uk[DND*] breaks the 'Consumer Protection Regulations - Trading Standards' laws.
(When i first spoke to universitywork.co.uk[DND*] i was fooled by speaking to a man with an accent who told me his name was ALP. I should have been alerted by the strange name. He has now employed somebody to answer the phones with an English accent, but please do not be fooled.)
There must be thousands of students duped by this company - so please remember to claim your money back - https://www.moneyclaim.gov.uk/web/mcol/welcome
|
|
| th63 |
|
May 18, 12, 10:18AM
| #7 |
Joined: Jan 19, 10 Threads: 1 Posts: 99
|
I tried to call the number listed on their website and got a recording that asked me for my BP Charge Card number. Needless to say, this leaves with me very grave doubts about the legitimacy of this service.
|
|
| th63 |
|
May 18, 12, 01:04PM
| #8 |
Joined: Jan 19, 10 Threads: 1 Posts: 99
|
The mobile phone number given out by this company was not in service. Extreme caution is advised.
|
|