1500+ of essay services at EssayDirectory.com Welcome, Guest 38.107.179.240
Essay Scam ForumEssayScam.org
Username:  Password Sign up to post!

Please log in or sign up to post.
Forum / Essay Writing Services /  

The Ukrainians behind BestEssays and EssayWriters.net now claim to be Canadian!


WritersBeware Edited by: WritersBeware   Dec 14, 09, 04:24PM | #1
Joined: Apr 19, 07
Threads: 144
Posts: 8,396

Once again, WOW:

"Bestessays.ca is the original Canadian academic writing service that more students choose."

SOURCE:
bestessays.ca


These people clearly go out of their way to find new, inventive ways to defraud consumers. Amazing.
WritersBeware Edited by: WritersBeware   Dec 14, 09, 04:37PM | #2
Joined: Apr 19, 07
Threads: 144
Posts: 8,396

Wait, they also claim to be from the UK:

"Welcome to the UK Academic Writing Service that you can trust."

SOURCE:
uk.bestessays.com (formerly BestEssays.co.uk)

----------------------------------

Whoa! What's going on here? How can they also claim to be from the Philippines?

SOURCE:
writers.ph
vigilant   Dec 15, 09, 09:28AM | #3
Joined: Dec 15, 09
Posts: 1

hello people, I'm new to this game. am presently having issues getting paid from essay writers dot net. lots of talk going around. any concrete suggestions about dealing with or reporting on these people.
pheelyks Writer   Dec 15, 09, 09:54AM | #4
Joined: Jan 20, 09
Threads: 8
Posts: 3,436

vigilant:
any concrete suggestions about dealing with ... these people.
Don't.
sneha   Dec 22, 09, 10:07AM | #5
Joined: Dec 22, 09
Posts: 8

essaywriters is a fake company. beware before you work for them. i have a very bad experience and they have not paid me my salary of $700
Fracturegang   Dec 22, 09, 10:20AM | #6
Joined: Sep 12, 08
Threads: 7
Posts: 480

sneha:
essaywriters is a fake company. beware before you work for them. i have a very bad experience and they have not paid me my salary of $700

A fake plagiarizer should not receive a single penny from any company.
pheelyks Writer   Dec 22, 09, 10:28AM | #7
Joined: Jan 20, 09
Threads: 8
Posts: 3,436

Fracturegang:
A fake plagiarizer should not receive a single penny from any company.

This might be the only true thing you've ever said, Fracturegang, even if you said it horribly.

Of course, you're also trying to imply that essaywriters.net is somehow justified in fining their writers exorbitant amounts or simply refusing to pay them, when really the issues are

a) the company knowingly hires incapable writers at the lowest possible rates, not giving a sh*t about the quality of the paper as long as they can pocket most of the customers' money

b) even decent writers are fined or have their pay withheld by the company simply out of the administrators' greed
Fracturegang   Dec 22, 09, 11:19AM | #8
Joined: Sep 12, 08
Threads: 7
Posts: 480

pheelyks:
This might be the only true thing you've ever said, Fracturegang, even if you said it horribly.

Do you have any mania for perfect English?
pheelyks Writer Edited by: pheelyks   Dec 22, 09, 11:25AM | #9
Joined: Jan 20, 09
Threads: 8
Posts: 3,436

Fracturegang:
Do you have any mania for perfect English?

Yes. I have one single mania for perfect english when it comes to the academic/professional use of the language, which you cannot achieve despite the fact that you charge people money purporting to be able to.

I also like how you avoid countering any of the real issues that are brought up by myself and others--like essaywriter.net's scamming techniques.
Fracturegang   Dec 22, 09, 11:27AM | #10
Joined: Sep 12, 08
Threads: 7
Posts: 480

pheelyks:
the company knowingly hires incapable writers at the lowest possible rates, not giving a sh*t about the quality of the paper as long as they can pocket most of the customers' money


So far as I know 30 percent writers of EW are Indian and 10 percent writers are Pakistani. Yet they are far more competent than your company ET. So you cannot say that all of the ESL writers are incompetent.

EW's fine system is very strict and in most cases deceptive. I think that the writers that work for this company are the beaten dogs who cannot but work for bread and butter in this company.
pheelyks Writer   Dec 22, 09, 11:28AM | #11
Joined: Jan 20, 09
Threads: 8
Posts: 3,436

Fracturegang:
Yet they are far more competent than your company ET.

Really? Can you have one of these good writers post here, please?
Fracturegang:
So you cannot say that all of the ESL writers are incompetent.

I never said they were. I said most of the writers working for EW are incompetent. Like you.
Fracturegang   Dec 22, 09, 11:35AM | #12
Joined: Sep 12, 08
Threads: 7
Posts: 480

pheelyks:
I never said they were. I said most of the writers working for EW are incompetent. Like you.

So a jobless d*g like you keeps barking all the time and the writers of EW keep working. Indeed you, the writers of ET, are competent in barking, not in working.
pheelyks Writer   Dec 22, 09, 11:53AM | #13
Joined: Jan 20, 09
Threads: 8
Posts: 3,436

Fracturegang:
So a jobless d*g like you

Fracturegang:
you, the writers of ET,

This is what I mean when I say it's not just about language. It's about stupidity, too. You can't even keep your inane accusations consistent throughout a single (and very short) post.
Fracturegang   Dec 22, 09, 12:11PM | #14
Joined: Sep 12, 08
Threads: 7
Posts: 480

pheelyks:
it would be very difficult for me to see any part of you if you were standing behind me.

Hi idiot, you will feel my ten inch p*le. Isn't it better to feel it than to see it?
thehomeworkhelp   Dec 26, 09, 02:23AM | #15
Joined: Dec 25, 09
Posts: 16

They will get you work for USD 3 per page and will impose a fine of 50% so effectively you will get USD 1.5 per page.. still writers working for them...
bdomer6   Feb 14, 10, 09:49AM | #16
Joined: Feb 14, 10
Posts: 1

Let me give you a bit of background:
A. I never used a writing service before
B. I probably won't again because I normally do my own work.
C. I just ran out of time due to Full time Job/3 kids with activities/home to maintain most of all activation to support state emergencies, Army National Guard. This killed my schedule.

I used Bestessays.com to write a portion of my very large research project, roughly 25% in order to stay on schedule. I am not really sure why I picked this particular site. It seemed legit. The ordering process was straightforward, and a charge showed as pending rather quickly. My heart sank as I attached the word SCAM after bestessays in google and saw all the topics, I really thought I had just been ripped off.

I quickly called them and indeed did get a foreign operator on VOIP. They had assigned someone to write it within about 5 seconds I believe. I just prepared myself to pull all nighters if all I got was garbage.

Recently I received my portion, they were actually 3 days ahead of the promised date. It is written at the proper academic level and cited properly (I haven't verified all the citations yet) I started doing random cuts and google searches in an attempt to check for plagarism, good so far.

I just wanted to say that yes I was nervous, and they are probably run by Ukranians or whatever, but the product they delivered me seems legit and was most definetly written by a native english speaker, I will update if I find out otherwise.
margie   Feb 14, 10, 10:27AM | #17
Joined: Oct 17, 07
Posts: 62

I don't know if this is good but EW is quite desperate, I think. They've never asked for writer referral before. It's quite surprising to receive that email from them. They haven't really learned their lesson. I think they're realizing (very, very slowly) that $4 per page won't keep good writers. Maybe in another two years, EW will finally realize that there are no more new writers to fool.
WritersBeware   Feb 14, 10, 12:50PM | #18
Joined: Apr 19, 07
Threads: 144
Posts: 8,396

Bdomer6, you're funny.
munywab Company Representative   Oct 1, 11, 02:28PM | #19
Joined: May 21, 11
Threads: 9
Posts: 128

Kindly do not make people suspect that you one of the Ukrainian's who own EW.

Best regards,


Lol... your language.

Similar topics to: The Ukrainians behind BestEssays and EssayWriters.net now claim to be Canadian!
Essaywriters.net, Writers.ph, Superiorpapers, Bestessays and CustomTermpapers
New crime by EssayWriters.net & BestEssays.com — Reselling papers despite advertising otherwise
EW_writer: 'Owner of BestEssays.com and EssayWriters.net is a racist bigot'
Criminal record of Yuri Mizyuk, owner of EssayWriters.net, BestEssays.com, SuperiorPapers.com, etc.
BestEssays.com, SuperiorPapers.com, EssayWriters.net investigated by "Chronicle of Higher Education"

Previous thread Next thread
The paper was to be completed within "1 day". BestEssays.com and BestTermPaper.com now impersonating innocent webmasters

Forum / Essay Writing Services / Unanswered [this forum] | Latest

Random: EssayScamAlert (owner of PriorityEssays) "borrows" content from EssayScam.org

Disclaimer: All messages posted on this site are provided "AS IS" with no expressed or implied warranties or guarantees and are the sole opinion and responsibility of the poster. They have NOT been verified for accuracy or truthfulness and they should be treated for entertainment or reading pleasure purposes only. Because the majority of the posters may have commercial reasons for participating in the forum, the EssayScam forum's posts should NOT be taken as advice or actual fact and they should NOT suggest any course of action. All trademarks and copyrights held by respective owners. You must read and accept the full Disclaimer and Terms of Use before you use the site.

[DND*] Notice: The owners of the following websites requested not to discuss their business operations and practices here.


EssayScam Home | Forum Home | Search | Random Thread

Disclaimer and Privacy Policy | DND List | Contact Us | EssayScam RSS


Copyright (C) 2005-2012 EssayScam.org / Partners: Essay News / Essay Chat / Essay Directory