| anakelson |
|
Jan 8, 11, 11:28AM
| #1 |
Joined: Jan 8, 11 Threads: 2 Posts: 3
|
Is the site www.ukdissertations a scam?
|
|
| pheelyks |
Writer |
Jan 8, 11, 11:38AM
| #2 |
Joined: Jan 20, 09 Threads: 8 Posts: 3,837
|
no personal experience, but the website looks decent. I'm sure WRT or WB has more comprehensive/direct information.
|
|
| WRT |
Company Representative |
Jan 8, 11, 12:39PM
| #3 |
Joined: Sep 29, 09 Threads: 14 Posts: 1,850
|
Part of the All Answers/Academic Answers Group. They are certainly not a scam site and while many claim to be "UK's Original Providers," AA is. Scam sites steal their slogan as they do their webcopy.
WB, however, has pointed out some contract-related issues. I'll leave it to her to explain as she is better equipped to do so.
|
|
| anakelson |
|
Jan 8, 11, 02:47PM
| #4 |
Joined: Jan 8, 11 Threads: 2 Posts: 3
|
Thank you very much for your reply. I felt comfortable with the site, problem is that they only accept instalments if you hold a UK passport. I'm trying to find a company that I trust and will be able to offer me a payment plan has it is not cheap.
|
|
| James Brown |
|
Jan 16, 11, 07:07AM
| #5 |
Joined: Jan 16, 11 Posts: 2
|
Hi,
How about this info available on the web: http://biznut.co.uk/www.ukdissertations.com#web
Any comments?
Thanks!
Jim
|
|
| ali90 |
|
Edited by: ali90 Jan 22, 11, 10:13AM
| #6 |
Joined: Jan 22, 11 Posts: 1
|
Hi, Im also trying to find feedback on this website (ukdissertations.com) and in one of the previous threads(2010) a member (his name is mash) mentioned a bad experience with this website but i'm not sure if he meant ukdissertations.com or ukdissertation.co.uk bcz they r totaly different. any claryfication will be appreciated..
Ali
|
|
| pheelyks |
Writer |
Jan 22, 11, 04:09PM
| #7 |
Joined: Jan 20, 09 Threads: 8 Posts: 3,837
|
ukdissertations.com is actually a registered company in the UK (there's a VAT number at the bottom of their homepage, at least, and other required information).
ukdissertations.co.uk is a rip-off site that I'm pretty sure is part of a company based in the Ukraine, which wouldn't necessarily be a problem except the web copy is sh*t.
WB and WRT will have more info on the ownership of both of these sites.
|
|
| WRT |
Company Representative |
Jan 22, 11, 05:08PM
| #8 |
Joined: Sep 29, 09 Threads: 14 Posts: 1,850
|
Ukdissertations.com is a British company and totally above board. WB voiced a few concerns regarding their contractual terms but they always took it as constructive criticism. They rarely responded by attacking her, as the scammers tend to do, but by rectifying their mistakes, unfair contractual clauses, etc. That speaks volumes. Within the UK market (we are competitors so I have no vested interest in admitting to this), they are the most well-established.
The less said about ukdissertations.co.uk the better. Same outfit as ukEssaywriting.co.uk, mastersessays.com, essaybrunch.com, etc. Pakistani ripoff site run by two of this forum's most idiotic and ignorant members - chacha and Researcher. They are forever trying to associate themselves with the AA group: Essaybay -> Essaybrunch Ukdissertations.com -> ukdissertations.co.uk Etc None, of course, are fooled as their webcopies are dead give-aways.
They conned this poor guy into registering essaybrunch.com, etc. for them but a 'little birdie' told him what they were up to. He disclaimed them and their activities right here on essayscam :) Their hosting provider was also quite displeased when certain facts came to light. Result = a couple of their sites were taken offline (including essaybrunch).
In brief: Ukdissertations.com is legit Ukdissertations.co.uk is anything but legit - scammers through and through :)
|
|
| Ming lee |
|
Jan 25, 11, 02:02PM
| #9 |
Joined: Jan 25, 11 Posts: 5
|
Oh god how come u guys get this info, how can I find this data, I m good with computer. Plz help
|
|