2000+ of essay services at EssayDirectory.com! Welcome, Guest 38.107.179.236
Essay Scam ForumEssayScam.org
Username:  Password Sign up to post!

Please log in or sign up to post.
Forum / Essay Writing Services /  

Trojan on ukessays.com website – beware!


nicelady Edited by: nicelady   Oct 16, 10, 12:17PM | #1
Joined: Oct 16, 10
Threads: 1
Posts: 4

I visited ukessays website yesterday and my Kaspersky Internet Security alerted me to the Trojan they have on the website (see image).



Carly   Oct 18, 10, 04:14AM | #2
Joined: Jun 2, 09
Threads: 2
Posts: 169

Hi, as the main admin of ukessays.com I can assure you that there is no malware or virus on ukessays.com of any kind.

I would like to investigate your problem though, can you tell me which page of the site is giving you this message or is it the whole site? Also, can I suggest that if you get these types of message, or you are concerned about any site you are visiting, please contact the webmaster of the site, don't post the information on unrelated forums. If you tell the webmaster then you are helping them ensure there are no problems. Report instances to the source, not to another website, it's common sense.

Thank you for your help.
nicelady   Oct 18, 10, 05:48AM | #3
Joined: Oct 16, 10
Threads: 1
Posts: 4

Carly, how can you assure people there are no viruses on your website if you did not know about this one?

I posted evidence that there is a Trojan on ukessays.com website and this should be a warning to people accessing your website. As an admin you should know what is going on with your website.
Carly   Oct 18, 10, 06:51AM | #4
Joined: Jun 2, 09
Threads: 2
Posts: 169

We have checked the entire website and the server itself for evidence of a genuine iframe threat of some kind as your Kaspersky is reporting and there is none. I am 100% sure of this. Are you willing to help us further investigate this by providing the information I requested? It would help if you post the url of the exact page on which this threat was reported.

Please also don't discount that your PC is infected, you should check this, as a symptom of many infections is the malware or virus will attempt to monitor your internet activity and give false warnings. Have you also discounted the numerous false positives that this particular heuristic Trojan warning is guilty of giving? Heuristic techniques are not totally accurate as their name suggests.
nicelady   Oct 18, 10, 07:21AM | #5
Joined: Oct 16, 10
Threads: 1
Posts: 4

100% Sure? Right! How about this? (see the image below)

Carly, I am not sure what kind of admin you are, but from the very start I've given you a screenshot from where you could have seen I am talking about your homepage. Good luck!



Carly   Oct 18, 10, 08:16AM | #6
Joined: Jun 2, 09
Threads: 2
Posts: 169

OK, you'll have to forgive me for not being totally familiar with the Kaspersky method of warnings.

We are 100% sure UKEssays.com is not hosting any malware or viruses. We have access to the server, the root files and all the databases; you have a false positive from your virus scanner.

We have checked our homepage in depth. We have thoroughly checked our server. We have also had a member of our staff that uses Kaspersky visit the site with all the settings set to high, we do NOT see an iframe script warning. I have also done a simple check of AVG here: http://www.avgthreatlabs.com/sitereports/domain/?domain=www.ukessays.com&ch eck= No one else is reporting any issues with UKEssays.com

I am sorry, but this is probably a false positive local to your system. I suggest you do a full scan of your system to ensure you are not infected and, if that is clear, report the false positive to Kaspersky.
nicelady   Oct 18, 10, 08:55AM | #7
Joined: Oct 16, 10
Threads: 1
Posts: 4

I surely did scan my system after visiting your website :-)))))))))))))))))

There is, however, another possibility: you have purposefully installed this Trojan on your website to hack into systems of your visitors.

Anyway, I don't trust your website!
Carly   Oct 18, 10, 09:18AM | #8
Joined: Jun 2, 09
Threads: 2
Posts: 169

You are free to make your own decision on which essay writing websites you visit of course. I thank you for bringing the matter to our attention, but we are satisfied that UKEssays.com is 100% clear of malware, viruses and other threats. We have no interest, reason or desire to install anything onto our visitor's systems.

If you continue to experience these messages, I urge you to report this to Kaspersky as it may be their software causing these false positives.
pheelyks Writer   Oct 18, 10, 10:52AM | #9
Joined: Jan 20, 09
Threads: 8
Posts: 3,837

This smacks heavily of an underhanded way to dissuade users from going to ukessays (a site I have absolutely no affiliation with whatsoever) rather than a legitimate concern. for a nicelady, you're a real b*tch.
WritersBeware Edited by: WritersBeware   Oct 18, 10, 11:41AM | #10
Joined: Apr 19, 07
Threads: 152
Posts: 8,684

This complaint is invalid—period.

However, a Spartan Donkey has infected essaybrunch.com.

Similar topics to: Trojan on ukessays.com website – beware!
www.papermoz.co.uk BEWARE THIS IS SCAM/FRAUDLENT WEBSITE
Has anyone ever tried ukessays.com ?
So who do we go and what do we look for, writinghelp.org.uk ; ukessays.co.uk?
ukessays.co.uk or oxbridgeessays.com
UKESSAYS SCAM

Previous thread Next thread
Signs to determine if a writing service is legit? Academic knowledge are cheating self promoting fatcats

Forum / Essay Writing Services / Unanswered [this forum] | Latest

Random: Bobseay - independent freelance writers for papers?

Disclaimer: All messages posted on this site are provided "AS IS" with no expressed or implied warranties or guarantees and are the sole opinion and responsibility of the poster. They have NOT been verified for accuracy or truthfulness and they should be treated for entertainment or reading pleasure purposes only. Because the majority of the posters may have commercial reasons for participating in the forum, the EssayScam forum's posts should NOT be taken as advice or actual fact and they should NOT suggest any course of action. All trademarks and copyrights held by respective owners. You must read and accept the full Disclaimer and Terms of Use before you use the site.

[DND*] Notice: Due to negative and/or defamatory comments posted by some forum participants, the owners of the following websites requested not to discuss their business operations and practices here. Violators may be subject to legal threats and/or legal action taken by these websites.


EssayScam Home | Forum Home | Search | Random Thread

Disclaimer and Privacy Policy | DND List | Contact Us | EssayScam RSS


Copyright (C) 2005-2012 EssayScam.org / Partners: Essay News / Essay Chat / Essay Directory