1500+ of essay services at EssayDirectory.com Welcome, Guest 38.107.179.239
Essay Scam ForumEssayScam.org
Username:  Password Sign up to post!

Please log in or sign up to post.
Forum / Essay Writing Services /  

How to check if an essay writing website is a registered company?


doggy   Apr 27, 10, 06:40PM | #1
Joined: Apr 22, 10
Threads: 1
Posts: 4

Can someone tell me how to check if a website is a US or Uk registered company Please.
WritersBeware Edited by: WritersBeware   Apr 27, 10, 07:03PM | #2
Joined: Apr 19, 07
Threads: 144
Posts: 8,395

doggy:
Can someone tell me how to check if a website is a US or Uk registered company Please.

Being "registered" in any particular country means absolutely nothing. Any foreign ripoff site (most commonly, those from Ukraine and Pakistan) can falsely claim to be based in the US after the fraudulent owner pays an online service to incorporate him for a few hundred bucks.

As safe of a bet as you can make is to choose a site that was registered in 2001 or earlier, as the landslide of fraudulent sites from Ukraine and Pakistan did not begin poisoning the market until 2002.
Sikandar   Apr 27, 10, 07:28PM | #3
Joined: Apr 3, 09
Threads: 1
Posts: 42

doggy:
Can someone tell me how to check if a website is a US or Uk registered company Please

If you ask the companies, they will let you know. Usually, they mention it in their websites. We try to find the UK companies, being in Britain.
WRT Company Representative   Apr 28, 10, 02:34AM | #4
Joined: Sep 29, 09
Threads: 14
Posts: 1,808

Sikandar:
If you ask the companies, they will let you know.

No they won't. They will lie through their teeth!
doggy   Apr 28, 10, 05:31AM | #5
Joined: Apr 22, 10
Threads: 1
Posts: 4

helpwithassignment.com has anyone here used then before? Company claim to be in the state but also have a branch in india.
Carly Edited by: Carly   Apr 28, 10, 09:14AM | #6
Joined: Jun 2, 09
Threads: 2
Posts: 173

If a company claims it is a UK LTD company you can check if they're telling the truth through the 'Web Check' service on the Government-run website: 'Companies House.'

Hope this helps.
WritersBeware Edited by: WritersBeware   Apr 28, 10, 01:21PM | #7
Joined: Apr 19, 07
Threads: 144
Posts: 8,395

Carly, having a record at Companies House means absolutely nothing. As a US resident, it would take me a day or two to find/buy a PO box in London and incorporate through Companies House. Fraudulent, foreign companies do that all the time.
WRT Company Representative   Apr 28, 10, 01:22PM | #8
Joined: Sep 29, 09
Threads: 14
Posts: 1,808

Carly:
If a company claims it is a UK LTD company you can check if they're telling the truth through the 'Web Check' service on the Government-run website: 'Companies House.'

The problem is online company formations ... Nowadays, anybody can form a company in the UK as long as they've got about £30 to their name. All they need to do is create an account through one of those online formation agencies, pay the fee and, within 24 hours, receive their certificate of incorporation. People who've never been to the UK, have absolutely no ties there and can barely speak the language are, suddenly, the owners of UK limited companies. When you consider that they can get away with not paying taxes, but we can't, that they are not legally accountable for violating SoGA or the Consumer Protection Act (to name but two) but we are, etc ... it is really unfair. I really don't understand the government's attitude towards this ... why are they allowing it to go on?
WRT Company Representative   Apr 28, 10, 01:26PM | #9
Joined: Sep 29, 09
Threads: 14
Posts: 1,808

WritersBeware:
As a US resident, it would take me a day or two to find/buy a PO box in London and incorporate through Companies House. Fraudulent, foreign companies do that all the time.

It's not even that difficult any more ... just go to any online formation agent, pay a bit more, and buy an address in London ... I think London addresses are going to £49.99 at the moment :)

Seriously ... is this either fair or right?

Similar topics to: How to check if an essay writing website is a registered company?
Big disappointment (UK-registered and well-known company)!
Why one company would need more than one essay service website?
a GENUINE essay writing website?
Hi, I am launching my own essay writing website!!! I will disclose all the information honestly .
Essay Writing Website/Business is For Sale! A great opportunity for an instant startup!

Previous thread Next thread
Companies that hire and manage their own writers? Thesis of 100,000 words. Suggest a site and is it legal to put my name on the writers work?

Forum / Essay Writing Services / Unanswered [this forum] | Latest

Random: Cost to create a professional website for a freelance essay writer?

Disclaimer: All messages posted on this site are provided "AS IS" with no expressed or implied warranties or guarantees and are the sole opinion and responsibility of the poster. They have NOT been verified for accuracy or truthfulness and they should be treated for entertainment or reading pleasure purposes only. Because the majority of the posters may have commercial reasons for participating in the forum, the EssayScam forum's posts should NOT be taken as advice or actual fact and they should NOT suggest any course of action. All trademarks and copyrights held by respective owners. You must read and accept the full Disclaimer and Terms of Use before you use the site.

[DND*] Notice: The owners of the following websites requested not to discuss their business operations and practices here.


EssayScam Home | Forum Home | Search | Random Thread

Disclaimer and Privacy Policy | DND List | Contact Us | EssayScam RSS


Copyright (C) 2005-2012 EssayScam.org / Partners: Essay News / Essay Chat / Essay Directory