2000+ of essay services at EssayDirectory.com! Welcome, Guest 38.107.179.240
Essay Scam ForumEssayScam.org
Username:  Password Sign up to post!

Please log in or sign up to post.
Forum / Essay Writing Services /  

thewriterus (thewriterus.wordpress.com) - AVOID


WritersBeware Edited by: WritersBeware   Jun 15, 11, 03:36PM | #1
Joined: Apr 19, 07
Threads: 152
Posts: 8,684

Following is some interesting information about the people behind thewriterus.wordpress.com:

1. They steal information from other sites and post it on their own pages (as if they authored the information and/or ideas themselves).

2. They post a list of "scam sites," which they stole from elsewhere online.

3. They invite visitors to submit "any other services" to them so that they can blindly label those services as "scams," as well.

4. They claim to have "private" testimonials and writing samples. Wink, Wink.

5. The account at thewriterus.wordpress.com been around for about 10 minutes, but do they tell prospective clients that? Nope.

6. They use a free, unaccountable, anonymous Wordpress blog to conduct business, which is completely unprofessional and untrustworthy.

7. If they scam you, you can't track them down and take legal action because there is no associated domain name ownership data.

8. There are numerous errors in their Web copy at thewriterus.wordpress.com/writing-examples/ and on other pages. NEVER hire a "professional writing" company that isn't qualified enough to produce correct/sound text for its own advertising copy. Remember—you must assume that that is their BEST writing, which they think that YOU are stupid enough to believe is "good" and will place an order.

9. They blatantly violate US laws by advertising that they will engage in academic fraud:
"Because of this specific writing "fingerprint", it is difficult to mimic your manner of writing unless we observe a sample paragraph of your current writing. This is critical in maintaining the facade that the work you turn in reflects the type of person your teacher, professor or boss views you as."
WritersBeware Edited by: WritersBeware   Jun 15, 11, 03:53PM | #2
Joined: Apr 19, 07
Threads: 152
Posts: 8,684

UPDATE:

It appears that the same people have acquired the "thewriter.us" domain and have already changed addresses:

OLD:
Ashe Hru
8609 Second Ave
Silver Spring, MD (Maryland) 20901
1-781-591-2666
arabelleim@gmail.com

NEW:
Ashe Hru
7 E 8TH ST
Suite 209
New York, NY 10003
+1.7815926666
ashesim@rocketmail.com


Gee, what are the chances that the NY address is either fake or just a paid mailing box?

The site at thewriter.us has nearly the exact same text and design that currently exists at thewriterus.wordpress.com.
WritersBeware Edited by: WritersBeware   Jun 15, 11, 03:57PM | #3
Joined: Apr 19, 07
Threads: 152
Posts: 8,684

WritersBeware:
Gee, what are the chances that the NY address is either fake or just a paid mailing box?

UPDATE:

Sure enough, it's a UPS Store.
WritersBeware Edited by: WritersBeware   Jun 15, 11, 04:04PM | #4
Joined: Apr 19, 07
Threads: 152
Posts: 8,684

UPDATE:

The Maryland address is that of a business complex, with the suite number conveniently omitted:

http://www.choicerealestate.net/idx/listings/MC7527755/details.html


So, either these people falsified the address for thewriter.us by leaving out the suite number or they have no presence in that Maryland building at all.

Similar topics to: thewriterus (thewriterus.wordpress.com) - AVOID
2:1 Essay.co.uk - avoid them
Avoid Papers 4 you
please AVOID customessays.co.uk
Writers that every student must avoid
Essay Scams - what to do and how to avoid them?

Previous thread Next thread
Custom Essay Vs Good Writer? My progress with WritemyEssayToday.com

Forum / Essay Writing Services / Unanswered [this forum] | Latest

Random: Criminal record of Yuri Mizyuk, owner of EssayWriters.net, BestEssays.com, SuperiorPapers.com, etc.

Disclaimer: All messages posted on this site are provided "AS IS" with no expressed or implied warranties or guarantees and are the sole opinion and responsibility of the poster. They have NOT been verified for accuracy or truthfulness and they should be treated for entertainment or reading pleasure purposes only. Because the majority of the posters may have commercial reasons for participating in the forum, the EssayScam forum's posts should NOT be taken as advice or actual fact and they should NOT suggest any course of action. All trademarks and copyrights held by respective owners. You must read and accept the full Disclaimer and Terms of Use before you use the site.

[DND*] Notice: Due to negative and/or defamatory comments posted by some forum participants, the owners of the following websites requested not to discuss their business operations and practices here. Violators may be subject to legal threats and/or legal action taken by these websites.


EssayScam Home | Forum Home | Search | Random Thread

Disclaimer and Privacy Policy | DND List | Contact Us | EssayScam RSS


Copyright (C) 2005-2012 EssayScam.org / Partners: Essay News / Essay Chat / Essay Directory