2000+ of essay services at EssayDirectory.com! Welcome, Guest 38.107.179.240
Essay Scam ForumEssayScam.org
Username:  Password Sign up to post!

Please log in or sign up to post.
Forum / Essay Writing Services /  

Should I be worried by the godaddy banner on an essay site?


dbryant   Oct 12, 10, 04:09AM | #1
Joined: Oct 9, 10
Threads: 5
Posts: 16

Saw a site advertised and when I went to it there was a godaddy banner at the top of the first page. i know that just means the site is hosted by them but is this anything to be worried about? Should I assume something will go wrong if I order from a site like that?
bam bam Company Representative   Oct 12, 10, 04:23AM | #2
Joined: Feb 17, 10
Posts: 19

This has been said time and again but I don't mind regurgitating it for you. whether its a freelancer or a company, order a small bit and see whether you like the job. If you do, stick with that service, its unlikely to get better and even if it does, the betterment may not be worth the hassle. Looking for straight answers in the forum may be an exercise in futility but then again, I don't how much time you have in your hands.
WritersBeware Edited by: WritersBeware   Oct 12, 10, 02:03PM | #3
Joined: Apr 19, 07
Threads: 152
Posts: 8,681

A GoDaddy banner at the top of the page means that the owner is using FREE hosting services from GoDaddy. That's pathetic. Where in the world are you finding these two-bit sites?
dbryant   Oct 12, 10, 03:07PM | #4
Joined: Oct 9, 10
Threads: 5
Posts: 16

Obviously I kind of share your viewpoint or i wouldn't have asked my question to start with, but I'm not sure if calling it pathetic is fair. The site looked pretty good over all, except for the banner at the top of the homepage. To me free hosting is smart and I want a smart writer, plus all the companies that people on here say rip people off don't have godaddy ads, so whether or not one is there can't mean too much, can it?
WritersBeware Edited by: WritersBeware   Oct 12, 10, 04:22PM | #5
Joined: Apr 19, 07
Threads: 152
Posts: 8,681

Free hosting is unprofessional and completely unbecoming of a legitimate business. If you hand your money to a site that's probably been around for 10 minutes and the owner of which can't afford to pay $3.95/month for ad-free hosting, that's certainly your choice. However, please don't expect sympathy if you get ripped off. Just sayin' . . . .
dbryant   Oct 12, 10, 09:57PM | #6
Joined: Oct 9, 10
Threads: 5
Posts: 16

don't get me wrong, i see what you're saying. I just think there could be some good honest writers out there working free lance. But since I'd have to go through them one at a time, i guess anything that seems unprofessional or any other warning sign can help me narrow it down. Guess what I'm saying is they might be great for all we know, but you have a point because i have to look for warning signs to narrow down my options and take less of a chance.

Thanks again to everyone who is replying.

Similar topics to: Should I be worried by the godaddy banner on an essay site?
Can anyone tell me a valid essay writing site review site
should I be worried? (PlagiarismDetect question)
Submitted some work, but worried about plagiarism.
thessayist.com - great reputation, but I'm worried I've been scammed!
Slightly worried about deadline for Essaytown in a few hours

Previous thread Next thread
Why are essay writing companies so disappointing? Signs to look for/avoid in an online writing company?

Forum / Essay Writing Services / Unanswered [this forum] | Latest

Random: another scam company - dissertation advice

Disclaimer: All messages posted on this site are provided "AS IS" with no expressed or implied warranties or guarantees and are the sole opinion and responsibility of the poster. They have NOT been verified for accuracy or truthfulness and they should be treated for entertainment or reading pleasure purposes only. Because the majority of the posters may have commercial reasons for participating in the forum, the EssayScam forum's posts should NOT be taken as advice or actual fact and they should NOT suggest any course of action. All trademarks and copyrights held by respective owners. You must read and accept the full Disclaimer and Terms of Use before you use the site.

[DND*] Notice: Due to negative and/or defamatory comments posted by some forum participants, the owners of the following websites requested not to discuss their business operations and practices here. Violators may be subject to legal threats and/or legal action taken by these websites.


EssayScam Home | Forum Home | Search | Random Thread

Disclaimer and Privacy Policy | DND List | Contact Us | EssayScam RSS


Copyright (C) 2005-2012 EssayScam.org / Partners: Essay News / Essay Chat / Essay Directory