1000+ of essay services at EssayDirectory.com Welcome, Guest 38.107.179.240
Essay Scam ForumEssayScam.org
Username:  Password Sign up to post!

Please log in or sign up to post.
Forum / Essay Writing Services /  

Searchable essay site


Perrins   Nov 18, 08, 08:59PM | #1
Joined: Nov 18, 08
Threads: 1
Posts: 1

So I've been reading the forums for a little while now and I have one question which I hope doesn't spark a huge debate. I have been looking at a few essay sites that have thousands of papers available to search through and download (for a fee of course) for example essaytown. Now all I am seeking is possible website's that offer a searchable database of papers. I would like to stay away from any kind of debate as to who is better than who because it doesn't seem to lead anywhere so that's why I'm just asking for any site's that offer a searchable download.
WritersBeware   Nov 18, 08, 10:04PM | #2
Joined: Apr 19, 07
Threads: 144
Posts: 8,389

You already seem to know which sites offer it, so why are you asking?
cadraghal   Nov 19, 08, 12:33AM | #3
Joined: Nov 18, 08
Threads: 2
Posts: 8

I don't know of any.
JenniferAA   Nov 19, 08, 04:57AM | #4
Joined: Oct 30, 08
Threads: 1
Posts: 122

Here's one: free-essays.co.uk/

Before this post gets removed, admin - check the site - this isn't advertising, it's not a custom essay site and doesn't sell anything :-)
WritersBeware Edited by: WritersBeware   Nov 19, 08, 05:11AM | #5
Joined: Apr 19, 07
Threads: 144
Posts: 8,389

Wow, what a shocker--Jennifer's "company" owns and controls free-essays.co.uk.

PROOF:

academicanswers.co.uk/about.htm

Jennifer, your credibility couldn't possibly be any lower. Well, actually, who knows? Keep posting and we'll see.
JenniferAA   Nov 19, 08, 05:42AM | #6
Joined: Oct 30, 08
Threads: 1
Posts: 122

Yes ...... and ....... ? It's a free essay site... ? Lots of free resources to help students - nothing paid, no subscription, no sign up required .. um... how does this lower my credibility lol.
WritersBeware   Nov 19, 08, 05:57AM | #7
Joined: Apr 19, 07
Threads: 144
Posts: 8,389

JenniferAA:
Yes ...... and ....... ? It's a free essay site... ?

No advertising or self-promotion are allowed. Do you not understand English or do you simply have no regard for the rules of the forum? Try reading the terms of service?

JenniferAA:
how does this lower my credibility

It proves that you have no respect for rules, contracts, and agreements, as others have claimed.
JenniferAA   Nov 19, 08, 02:31PM | #8
Joined: Oct 30, 08
Threads: 1
Posts: 122

Thanks for pointing out the rules of the forum WB. Your help is greatly appreciated as always.

It is my understanding of the word 'advertising' that this is some communication persuading customers to make a purchase.

Since the resource I sent the forum user to has no advertising on it and does not sell anything, I do not see how it could be advertising. Could you enlighten me?

Can you perhaps clarify:

Are we permitted to link to other websites, provided that these are not the kind of websites that sell services or products? Are free resources not allowed? The only reason anyone here knows that the site was created by someone in our company was because you said so. So it doesn't provide any form of advertising or promotion for our company (although your post does).
WritersBeware   Nov 19, 08, 02:53PM | #9
Joined: Apr 19, 07
Threads: 144
Posts: 8,389

JenniferAA:
It is my understanding of the word 'advertising' that this is some communication persuading customers to make a purchase.

Advertising comes in many different forms, including posting links to a "free" site on which you plan to offer services and advertisements in the FUTURE. You're not fooling anyone.

JenniferAA:
The only reason anyone here knows that the site was created by someone in our company was because you said so.

Yes, because you were not HONEST enough to admit such.
JenniferAA   Nov 20, 08, 06:14AM | #10
Joined: Oct 30, 08
Threads: 1
Posts: 122

We have no plans to offer anything on the free site at this time, to the very best of my knowledge - to be honest, I'm not sure where we're going with that particular site. But I have no problem admitting which sites we do and don't own - if we were hiding this, then why would we list them on our central website (for you to easily find)? We have a diverse range of sites so that we can target different market segments, but all of the business ones list us as owners, as far as I'm aware.

Similar topics to: Searchable essay site
Can anyone tell me a valid essay writing site review site
is essay plant or exclusive-essay a legit site???
Essay Site Sales
Essay Assistance UK is a fraud site
THIS SITE, ESSAY TOWN AND PHEELYKS

Previous thread Next thread
Rushessay.com www.primeessays.com SCAMED ME WITH UNICODE!!!

Forum / Essay Writing Services / Unanswered [this forum] | Latest

Random: accounting writer services

Disclaimer: All messages posted on this site are provided "AS IS" with no expressed or implied warranties or guarantees and are the sole opinion and responsibility of the poster. They have NOT been verified for accuracy or truthfulness and they should be treated for entertainment or reading pleasure purposes only. Because the majority of the posters may have commercial reasons for participating in the forum, the EssayScam forum's posts should NOT be taken as advice or actual fact and they should NOT suggest any course of action. All trademarks and copyrights held by respective owners. You must read and accept the full Disclaimer and Terms of Use before you use the site.

[DND*] Notice: The owners of the following websites requested not to discuss their business operations and practices here.


EssayScam Home | Forum Home | Search | Random Thread

Disclaimer and Privacy Policy | DND List | Contact Us | EssayScam RSS


Copyright (C) 2005-2012 EssayScam.org / Partners: Essay News / Essay Chat / Essay Directory