1000+ of essay services at EssayDirectory.com Welcome, Guest 38.107.179.238
Essay Scam ForumEssayScam.org
Username:  Password Sign up to post!

Please log in or sign up to post.
Forum / Essay Writing Services /  

The return of Joe Boll?


julie24963   Sep 19, 07, 11:56PM | #1
Joined: May 3, 07
Threads: 3
Posts: 140

I received an email today from professionalessaywriting.com which I think you will find is being run by Joe Boll. Please read the email attached below

Hi~

I am the marketing developing manager of Professional Essay Writing LTD.

We are looking for dissertation writers. If you are interested in the freelance writing position of our company, please send your C.V to: info@professionalessaywriting.com
If you would like to know more about our company, please go to our website:
www.professionalessaywriting.com

Best Regards,

joe

As we all know how Joe does not pay his writers I figured it was my duty to warn others that he is back in business under a new name. Goodbye Essay Agency hello Professionalessaywriting.com!!
WritersBeware   Sep 20, 07, 12:54AM | #2
Joined: Apr 19, 07
Threads: 143
Posts: 8,350

Wow, that is some of the most pathetic copy that I have ever read. Who, in a sane state of mind, would ever order a writing service from that Web site?

They claim to have secured "more than 800 qualified writers" since the site was created in February, 2007.

The site is based in China. I doubt that it's Boll's latest scam.

Domain Name.......... PROFESSIONALESSAYWRITING.COM
Creation Date........ 2007-02-26 11:45:27
Registration Date.... 2007-02-26 11:45:27
Expiry Date.......... 2008-02-26 11:45:27
Organisation Name.... jian wang
Organisation Address. neimenggu huhehaoteshi
Organisation Address.
Organisation Address. hhhot
Organisation Address. 010010
Organisation Address. NM
Organisation Address. CN

Admin Name........... jian wang
Admin Address........ neimenggu huhehaoteshi
Admin Address........
Admin Address........ hhhot
Admin Address........ 010010
Admin Address........ NM
Admin Address........ CN
Admin Email.......... 3721@2400.cn
Admin Phone.......... +86.4716901619
Admin Fax............ +86.4716901619

Tech Name............ shifa liu
Tech Address......... Huhehaote city Xincheng Xi Jie 3 layers at Nong Hang guest houses
of 117
Tech Address.........
Tech Address......... Huhehaote
Tech Address......... 010010
Tech Address......... NM
Tech Address......... CN
Tech Email........... agent1047@agent.dns.com.cn
Tech Phone........... +86.4716915053
Tech Fax............. +86.4716915063

Bill Name............ shifa liu
Bill Address......... Huhehaote city Xincheng Xi Jie 3 layers at Nong Hang guest houses
of 117
Bill Address.........
Bill Address......... Huhehaote
Bill Address......... 010010
Bill Address......... NM
Bill Address......... CN
Bill Email........... 3721@2400.cn
Bill Phone........... +86.4716915053
Bill Fax............. +86.4716915063
Name Server.......... ns1.dns.com.cn
Name Server.......... ns2.dns.com.cn
julie24963   Sep 20, 07, 02:26AM | #3
Joined: May 3, 07
Threads: 3
Posts: 140

The email is written in the style of Boll and signed Best Regards Joe as he used to sign for Essay Agency.

I have replied to his email challenging whether he is their new marketing director as he states. I will update if he dares to reply
pious   Sep 20, 07, 03:17AM | #4
Joined: Mar 10, 07
Posts: 73

I checked the link and it is obviously Chinese.
julie24963   Sep 20, 07, 09:39AM | #5
Joined: May 3, 07
Threads: 3
Posts: 140

Quoting: pious
I checked the link and it is obviously Chinese.


The writing on the site might be in chinese as well but the dialling code for the mobile number to place orders is the UK dialling code for mobile numbers. This means that the owner of the mobile phone obviously originates from the UK. If the site was in china the code for the mobile would be 86 not 44. This blows your theory out the water that the site is in china.

I am from UK which meaans my phone starts 44 but if I go abroad the code changes if I want to be able to use it in the country I am visiting.

Emails cannot be sent to the site and come back as undeliverable so the site owner has obviously got problems with the proposed email address.

I am going to text the mobile number and ask if it is Joe Boll, that might provoke a reaction :)
pious Edited by: pious   Sep 20, 07, 10:08AM | #6
Joined: Mar 10, 07
Posts: 73

It's definitely not a theory: not even a counter-theory. The site does claim that it operates in UK but of course, it's splattered with Chinese characters. To me it seems more like it targets Chinese students.
julie24963   Sep 20, 07, 10:47AM | #7
Joined: May 3, 07
Threads: 3
Posts: 140

it has english info as well therefore targetting both english and chinese students
pious   Sep 20, 07, 11:09AM | #8
Joined: Mar 10, 07
Posts: 73

Truly, but what I mean is that it targets Chinese students studying in Western universities, apparently the UK-based.

Well, it's all conjecture on my part.
ramesh   Sep 22, 07, 03:33AM | #9
Joined: Sep 22, 07
Posts: 2

hi Julie!
I too received an email like that. Is that a fraudulent company? Who is this guy Joe...Has he previously scammed ... Would appreciate a response.
julie24963   Sep 22, 07, 04:29AM | #10
Joined: May 3, 07
Threads: 3
Posts: 140

Ramesh

Have you ever worked for the Essay Agency before. Joe Boll worked for them and scammed loads of writers out of money.

I am assuming it is the same guy as the writing style is the same. I thought he might have got my email address from past writers for the above company. I challenged him on the email and he refused to answer. I also text the mobile number and got no reply.

Will keep you updated if there are any further developments.
ramesh   Sep 22, 07, 07:47AM | #11
Joined: Sep 22, 07
Posts: 2

hi Julie!
Yes, i have worked for couple of companies before. I had worked for manuscript services and it was great. They never defaulted on payment. They paid well as well.
Yeah, i would like to know if i can take assignments from this company... Keep me posted

ramesh
Samantha65   Sep 29, 07, 03:42PM | #12
Joined: Sep 29, 07
Posts: 7

That 's helpful information!
dave1234   Oct 16, 07, 01:47PM | #13
Joined: Oct 16, 07
Threads: 1
Posts: 2

has anyone actaully heard of anyone actaully receiving an essay from Mr Boll's many sites......... I thought he would be closed down now by the lack of service he gives...

dave
zehellda   Nov 6, 07, 03:17PM | #14
Joined: Nov 6, 07
Posts: 6

I spent 5 days writting an essay for theessayagency and I havent been paid yet, pitty I didn't google the company before I started writting, I will be taking the case further!!!!
babybear   Nov 7, 07, 07:32PM | #15
Joined: Nov 7, 07
Posts: 1

Hi Guys!!!

I feel lucky to get hold of this website where I learned that this dick head Joe is a fraud and has been doing fraudulent activities with the writers.

Unfortunately I received an e-mail on November, 7th 2007 from him which stated as under:

"Dear sir/madam
I am the marketing manager of professionalessaywriting company,we are
looking for the dedicated quality writer to join our company as a freelance writer,and
the paying fee will be 45-50pounds per 1000 words.
If you are interested in this
email,you can visit our website:www.professionalessaywriting.com,and email your CV to:
info@professionalessaywriting.com.
kinds regards
joe"



He just had no idea that he shouldnt be taking chances with lawyers whose chances of being fooled are minimal!! What I am surprised is from where he gets our email address??? Guys dont take any chances with him.

Hope this news about him would help all of you!
midlander   Nov 17, 07, 10:51AM | #16
Joined: Nov 16, 07
Posts: 7

Is anyone currently taking Mr Boll to court? Has anyone succeeded, I'm just about to (see my post elsewhere)..

that's great info that he's now operating under professionalessaywriting.com

this guy needs to be in jail!

Previous thread Next thread
How to ban EssayWriters.net from Google! Customwritings.com is a fraud!!

Forum / Essay Writing Services / Unanswered [this forum] | Latest

Random: go on strike from essaywriters for low pay

Disclaimer: All messages posted on this site are provided "AS IS" with no expressed or implied warranties or guarantees and are the sole opinion and responsibility of the poster. They have NOT been verified for accuracy or truthfulness and they should be treated for entertainment or reading pleasure purposes only. Because the majority of the posters may have commercial reasons for participating in the forum, the EssayScam forum's posts should NOT be taken as advice or actual fact and they should NOT suggest any course of action. All trademarks and copyrights held by respective owners. You must read and accept the full Disclaimer and Terms of Use before you use the site.

[DND*] Notice: The owners of the following websites requested not to discuss their business operations and practices here.


EssayScam Home | Forum Home | Search | Random Thread

Disclaimer and Privacy Policy | DND List | Contact Us | EssayScam RSS


Copyright (C) 2005-2012 EssayScam.org / Partners: Essay News / Essay Chat / Essay Directory