EssayDirectory - the best essay services!     Guest :
EssayScam ForumEssayScam.org
Students, Writers, Essay Services - The Insider News    
Forum / Essay Services / answers: 13

ProficientWriters.com appears legitimate?

Feb 27, 2011, 03:13PM | #
Greetings everyone,
I have been viewing the threads on this site for around three months now, and have finally decided to create an account. It has been fascinating resource for those who enjoy writing academic material and honing their skills. I have been surprised to see the amount of illegitimate writing sites out there--whose sole goal is to make a profit from cheating both clients and providers. In this vein, I was curious about proficientwriters.com. While it *appears* legitimate (from reading the threads on this site) I have learned that many fraudulent companies out there have great layouts. I utilized the search engine but, as of yet, have not found any information regarding their services. I was curious if anybody has had any personal experience with this company?
Thanks in advance
Jess

Feb 27, 2011, 08:02PM | #
From the link above:

WritersBeware:
BestEssayHelp.com
BookWormLab.com
GlobalWriters.co.uk
ProficientWriters.com

Parent company registered in Companies House = "Global Writers LLC"

The owner of record is "Maksym Skomorokhov," a 21-year-old Ukrainian from Kiev.

Maksym Skomorokhov
Apt. 87 Prov. USSUIYSKYI 6
Kyiv
Ukraine

stu4:
What did you "prove" here exactly?

That the company owner is of Ukrainian nationality, that the company is legally registered in the UK, and that a sales person doesn't know the details about company owner? Sales person doesn't have to know that as long as they pay them on time.

There's also a chat where WB uncovered that the support personnel either did not know that the owner's Ukrainian or was lying about it.