1000+ of essay services at EssayDirectory.com Welcome, Guest 38.107.179.238
Essay Scam ForumEssayScam.org
Username:  Password Sign up to post!

Please log in or sign up to post.
Forum / Essay Writing Services /  

PAYING FOR AN ESSAY AFTER RECIEVING IT???


purian2   Sep 5, 06, 09:06AM | #1
Joined: Sep 5, 06
Threads: 1
Posts: 1

There is this site- topgradeessays.com that sends to a student an essay before asking for payments. Who has used them?? I'd love to heat a testimony cos to me they look honest........
BenCole   Sep 5, 06, 09:48AM | #2
Joined: Aug 14, 06
Threads: 1
Posts: 55

I just checked out the site. Personally, I wouldn't use them as there is no indication where the company is based or who is behind the company.

The 'About us' section is very wordy and doesn't actually say anything about who / where they are and certainly at the moment doesn't give any company registration details which they should have (and should declare on their website) if they are a legitimate UK business; if they can't complete their own 'About us' section with basic company information - or don't recognise that this info needs to be provided - then I certainly wouldn't trust them with my essay!

I may be very wrong but it looks a lot like another one of the UK-Indian/UK-Pakistani essay sites that are springing up across the UK.

More and more essay companies are starting up every week in the UK, spurred on no doubt by the many newspaper articles in the UK over the summer which reported big profits for essay companys with the owner of one talking about his ferrari and lambourghini cars.

I'd give them a miss.
captainbeaky   Sep 5, 06, 10:21AM | #3
Joined: Aug 13, 06
Posts: 11

I agree with Ben. I wouldn't go near a website like this as there is NO company information on the website.

I did a whois domain look up:

Website registrant is listed as Roman Altamirano
Registered through: Domains Priced Right ( a US based company)
Domain servers in listed order:
NS1.CYBERCASTCO.COM
NS2.CYBERCASTCO.COM
Both these servers are off-shore with a Panama registered company

Topgradeessays.com says it is UK based but there is nothing on the website or in the website's registration information to link the company to the UK.

Buyer beware!!
Dylan   Sep 5, 06, 11:07AM | #4
Joined: Aug 15, 06
Posts: 130

It actually gets worse.

"Roman Altamirano" is notorious across the web for his online fraud and has been around before in the guise of the "Global Finance Corporation", which used the same domain servers as the current essay scam company. In the "Global Finance Corporation" scam this scam people were asked to send money by E-bullion and Alertpay which would be held on deposit and then added to their account in a pyramid banking scheme; needless to say they lost their money.

Don't give them your credit card details - even if they say you won't be charged til you give the go ahead - and don't send them any money!
Lars   Sep 5, 06, 11:26AM | #5
Joined: Sep 5, 06
Posts: 1

The Panama base should have been a big clue that this was not a legitimate business.

I googled "Roman Altamirano" and his name comes up in connection with several 419 scams:

~ Global Finance Corporation pyramid banking scam
~ Indonesia Investment scam
~ Global Funds scam
~ Glamour Trust International scam

All the companies have the same registrant and domain servers as this essay company.

It looks bad so take care to keep your money safe.
beatrice   Sep 5, 06, 04:51PM | #6
Joined: Feb 13, 06
Posts: 69

Oh boy...
Rocklogicxxxxx   Oct 4, 06, 02:07PM | #7
Joined: Oct 4, 06
Posts: 1

And even worse..

Part of what he sent me under the guise (and website) of a legit US Company.

Dig that crazy use of language, baby..!

"This kind of task is nothing of a regular basis as we will be opening a business
account for Aquaterra in NatWest which should be ready within a month. Before
that and with this payment I urge you to not indicate any business with this
project, as the payment should be completely tax liable which it's not.
Treat
it as a donation, which is not subject to tax. With business account ready we
will avoid such inconvenience, however at this point not indicating any business
is crucial to not harm our starting business in any way".


Whois returned this:

Registrant:
Roman Altamirano
addison house plaza piso 1
Panama, panama 6-3783
Panama

Registered through: Domains Priced Right
Domain Name: AQUATERRA-INC.COM
Created on: 04-Sep-06
Expires on: 04-Sep-07
Last Updated on: 04-Sep-06

Administrative Contact:
Altamirano, Roman domains@offshore-web-hosts.com
addison house plaza piso 1
Panama, panama 6-3783
Panama
(507) 264-0852

Technical Contact:
Altamirano, Roman domains@offshore-web-hosts.com
addison house plaza piso 1
Panama, panama 6-3783
Panama
(507) 264-0852

Domain servers in listed order:
NS1.CYBERCASTCO.COM
NS2.CYBERCASTCO.COM
beatrice   Oct 4, 06, 02:34PM | #8
Joined: Feb 13, 06
Posts: 69

It's hard to hide these days, isn't it..

Beatrice

Similar topics to: PAYING FOR AN ESSAY AFTER RECIEVING IT???
Question on recieving payment via WU.
Paying tax on writing
Grandessays.com is not paying its writers
MASTERPAPERS are not paying any writers right now
HIGHEST PAYING RESEARCH COMPANY SO FAR

Previous thread Next thread
How much should one pay another scam company - dissertation advice

Forum / Essay Writing Services / Unanswered [this forum] | Latest

Random: looking for a writer for a PLA paper

Disclaimer: All messages posted on this site are provided "AS IS" with no expressed or implied warranties or guarantees and are the sole opinion and responsibility of the poster. They have NOT been verified for accuracy or truthfulness and they should be treated for entertainment or reading pleasure purposes only. Because the majority of the posters may have commercial reasons for participating in the forum, the EssayScam forum's posts should NOT be taken as advice or actual fact and they should NOT suggest any course of action. All trademarks and copyrights held by respective owners. You must read and accept the full Disclaimer and Terms of Use before you use the site.

[DND*] Notice: The owners of the following websites requested not to discuss their business operations and practices here.


EssayScam Home | Forum Home | Search | Random Thread

Disclaimer and Privacy Policy | DND List | Contact Us | EssayScam RSS


Copyright (C) 2005-2012 EssayScam.org / Partners: Essay News / Essay Chat / Essay Directory