| BenCole |
|
Oct 18, 06, 01:16PM
| #1 |
Joined: Aug 14, 06 Threads: 1 Posts: 55
|
A friend and I were looking a the website of a new essay company that has sprung up in the UK - the company is called Non Plagiarised Essays UK and the web address is non-plagiarized-essays.co.uk
The company claims to be UK based but some of their writing doesn't sound very British. For example they say some of their writers are "attorneys" when this is not a term that is often used in the UK.
They also don't give a UK address where you can contact them - they have a contact form on the website and a fax number.
They also say at the bottom of their homepage "A company registered in the United Kindgom - Company Registration No: 04945135". I looked this company up at Companies House, which lists all registered companies in the UK, and this is an invalid company registration number.
One to watch I think.
|
|
| beatrice |
|
Oct 18, 06, 01:31PM
| #2 |
Joined: Feb 13, 06 Posts: 69
|
Funny.. What's up with all these essay writing companies - it seems there are more and more of them these days. My gut feeling tells me most of them are established by former writers of the "original" companies who think they can work on their own...
Beatrice
|
|
| Dylan |
|
Oct 18, 06, 02:29PM
| #3 |
Joined: Aug 15, 06 Posts: 130
|
Might be - the UK has a lot of problems with companies like Essay Relief which actually operate from Pakistan but claim to be British so it might be this sort of operation in this case too.
I just looked up the domain for this one:
The registrant is Kashif Bhutto
and address is given c/o care of Network Solutions, PO Box 447, Herndon, VA
20172
I don't think they are British even though they claim to be. And on the website they say they have been going since 1999 and have had 30,000 customers but the domain was only registered on 5 September 2006.... so, for me, I think they are not quite what they seem.
|
|
| Amy1978 |
|
Edited by: Amy1978 Oct 18, 06, 03:20PM
| #4 |
|
Both Non-plagiarized-termpapers.com and Non-plagiarized-essays.co.uk are owned by the same Pakistani. The latter site is new.
You guys should report any new fraudulent sites to Essayfraud.org so they can add those sites to their list of 350.
|
|
| stewdiny |
|
Oct 19, 06, 05:14PM
| #5 |
Joined: Oct 10, 06 Posts: 1
|
BenCole do you have an email I can reach you at?
|
|
| BenCole |
|
Oct 20, 06, 06:43AM
| #6 |
Joined: Aug 14, 06 Threads: 1 Posts: 55
|
I don't really want to post my email address on the web.
If you email the admin of this site (info@essayscam.org) and ask them very nicely they might forward your email to me.
|
|