1000+ of essay services at EssayDirectory.com Welcome, Guest 38.107.179.239
Essay Scam ForumEssayScam.org
Username:  Password Sign up to post!

Please log in or sign up to post.
Forum / Essay Writing Services /  

Manuscript Services


EssayMan Edited by: EssayMan   Dec 6, 06, 08:07AM | #1
Joined: Dec 6, 06
Threads: 1
Posts: 4

Hello all respected forum members,

I was wondering if any of you have heard of a company called manuscriptservices.co.uk? I have run checks on the domain name and mailing address and it seems legit; nonetheless, I was wondering if anyone has had any firsthand experience with them?

A google search on the company name hasn't revealed much information.

Thanks,

EssayMan
Dylan Edited by: Dylan   Dec 6, 06, 11:03AM | #2
Joined: Aug 15, 06
Posts: 130

I've seen their website but have not actually used them - don't know anyone who has but on the upside I haven't seen anything online that is bad about them either!

If you go ahead with them then post what you think - I'd be interested to hear some feedback.
EssayMan   Dec 6, 06, 03:12PM | #3
Joined: Dec 6, 06
Threads: 1
Posts: 4

Have just paid for my order and money has been debited from my account. They require two pieces of proof during the payment stages; a scan of the front of your debit / credit card and a copy of a utility bill for address verification. I have provided both and the online project status tells me that the information is being verified.

Note though that I have just discovered that manuscriptservices.co.uk also run and operate the following domain name: ukessay.co.uk, which does have me a tad worried.

Have called the phone number on two separate occasions but was deferred to answer phone both times.

Will keep everyone posted,

EssayMan
Dylan Edited by: Dylan   Dec 6, 06, 05:08PM | #4
Joined: Aug 15, 06
Posts: 130

I'm interested to hear how this turns out. I just looked at the website of ukessay.co.uk (another company I've never used) and they say if you are outside the UK to use customessay.com who claim to be based in Toronto; customessay.com do get a mention on essayfraud.org which you might want to take a look at:

essayfraud.org/forum/index.php?showtopic=254
EssayMan   Dec 8, 06, 10:03AM | #5
Joined: Dec 6, 06
Threads: 1
Posts: 4

OK, things seem to have taken a turn for the worse.

Numerous more phone calls to the company have yielded no response.

Also, the company used to take my payment, citysprite.co.uk, show the same mailing address as used on the manuscriptservices.co.uk and ukessay.co.uk website. Note that the phone number on the citysprite site also yields no response.

I will wait until the due deadline of Monday, December 11 at 21:21 PM; if nothing is received I will dispute the transaction with my bank.

EssayMan
Major   Dec 8, 06, 03:41PM | #6
Joined: Oct 3, 06
Threads: 11
Posts: 488

manuscriptservices.com is for sale.. :)
Dylan   Dec 8, 06, 05:11PM | #7
Joined: Aug 15, 06
Posts: 130

Is manuscriptservices.com owned by the same people as manuscriptservices.co.uk?

I hope you get your paper Essayman but as you paid with a credit card you should be covered anyway.

Good luck :)
EssayMan Edited by: EssayMan   Dec 11, 06, 07:20PM | #8
Joined: Dec 6, 06
Threads: 1
Posts: 4

Well, thought it was about time for an update.

I got my order from the writer on Sunday, 36 hours ahead of schedule which I have to say was v. impressive.

Have requested some ammendments which are currently being undertaken, but all in all everything seems to be in order.

Regards and thanks for all the input,

EssayMan
Dylan   Dec 11, 06, 07:23PM | #9
Joined: Aug 15, 06
Posts: 130

That's really good news - I'm glad it has worked out for you :)
mic00   Dec 22, 06, 12:09PM | #10
Joined: Dec 2, 06
Threads: 1
Posts: 7

I just got on as a writer with manuscript writing, but have not done a project yet. They required me to sign a form and mail it to them in the UK prior to me being able to write for them. They did receive it a week later, which gives one positive note; they actually do have an address in the UK.

Looks positive so far to being a ligit company.
Major   Dec 22, 06, 12:14PM | #11
Joined: Oct 3, 06
Threads: 11
Posts: 488

What kind of form did you have to sign?
mic00   Dec 25, 06, 03:45PM | #12
Joined: Dec 2, 06
Threads: 1
Posts: 7

Just a terms and agreement form. Basically just saying that my work will be 100% custom with no plagiarism, and that I'm not an employee of the company, but contracted as a freelancer. It was fairly basic, and nothing like what I had heard with other companies where you're liable for 50 ro 60% of all previous earnings for one slip up.

Similar topics to: Manuscript Services
Anybody who can give me unbiased remarks about Manuscript Services?
writing-services.org
Need reliable services
PhD services - dissertations.com?
do you know anything about thesis services?

Previous thread Next thread
ProfEssays.com site is located in Ukraine Pakistani GhostPapers.com now claims to be located in Florida

Forum / Essay Writing Services / Unanswered [this forum] | Latest

Random: Free Lance Writer needed

Disclaimer: All messages posted on this site are provided "AS IS" with no expressed or implied warranties or guarantees and are the sole opinion and responsibility of the poster. They have NOT been verified for accuracy or truthfulness and they should be treated for entertainment or reading pleasure purposes only. Because the majority of the posters may have commercial reasons for participating in the forum, the EssayScam forum's posts should NOT be taken as advice or actual fact and they should NOT suggest any course of action. All trademarks and copyrights held by respective owners. You must read and accept the full Disclaimer and Terms of Use before you use the site.

[DND*] Notice: The owners of the following websites requested not to discuss their business operations and practices here.


EssayScam Home | Forum Home | Search | Random Thread

Disclaimer and Privacy Policy | DND List | Contact Us | EssayScam RSS


Copyright (C) 2005-2012 EssayScam.org / Partners: Essay News / Essay Chat / Essay Directory