| student |
|
Mar 18, 08, 07:53AM
| #1 |
Joined: Mar 18, 08 Threads: 1 Posts: 2
|
has anyone had a good exerience with them?
|
|
| WritersBeware |
|
Edited by: WritersBeware Mar 18, 08, 01:16PM
| #2 |
Joined: Apr 19, 07 Threads: 152 Posts: 8,679
|
IvyDissertations.com is owned by a fraudulent company in Pakistan. The same company owns EssayRelief.com and many hundreds of other term paper sites that engage in plagiarism, blatantly stealing documents from other Web sites and delivering them to customers as "custom writing."
http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&safe=off&q=ivydissertations.com+OR+essay relief+scam+OR+fraud+OR+ripoff&btnG=Search
|
|
| uni |
|
Jul 12, 08, 10:32AM
| #3 |
Joined: Jul 12, 08 Posts: 1
|
If u have used ivy disserations or essayrelief.com, paid for the dissertation, handed it in, only for your university to then not give you a result but instead a suspicion of plagiarism, is it then most likely the work that you handed in was a blatant copy of anothers' work, or that the work was good but not sure if YOU actually did it? And if it was a copy, how does one go about dealing with the company, in terms or money back or watever? I am still awaiting my grade, and may be called in for a meeting to be cross examined to see I actually did the work! not sure of whats happening yet, but very worried. :-S
|
|
| sami |
|
Aug 8, 08, 07:14AM
| #4 |
Joined: Aug 8, 08 Posts: 1
|
hi thanx to all who aware me before i paid £600. thnk god i saved it.. i had doubt on them bcoz there acsent is not proper english they are definately aisans... they are masters in this fraud things so thnx again to all to save me save my money from them cheaters...
|
|
| motfountain |
|
Dec 16, 08, 09:18AM
| #5 |
Joined: Dec 16, 08 Threads: 1 Posts: 1
|
Do not use this service for editing and formatting of your dissertation! They charged me $1200, and their work is incompetent. The changes I would submit to them would come back, and I would have to do more changes due to their incompetence.
|
|
| mummy |
|
Dec 20, 08, 10:47PM
| #6 |
Joined: Dec 14, 08 Posts: 8
|
Thanks for the info, I was actually looking at this company.
|
|
| Falcon |
|
Mar 21, 09, 11:53PM
| #7 |
Joined: Mar 21, 09 Threads: 1 Posts: 14
|
This company is Terrible. Used them once, the paper was 100% plagiarized. Got my money refunded though.
|
|
| WritersBeware |
|
Mar 22, 09, 01:07AM
| #8 |
Joined: Apr 19, 07 Threads: 152 Posts: 8,679
|
Both IvyDissertations.com and EssayRelief.com now redirect to a legitimate, American company as a result of a decisive legal ruling.
|
|
| duetto |
|
Mar 22, 09, 07:16PM
| #9 |
Joined: Mar 22, 09 Threads: 1 Posts: 20
|
Thanks for that information. It is so hard to find a legitimate company!
|
|
| Bolam |
|
Mar 24, 09, 10:36AM
| #10 |
Joined: Mar 24, 09 Posts: 17
|
not kidding. There are alot less than i thought looking at this site
|
|
| Falcon |
|
Mar 26, 09, 11:52PM
| #11 |
Joined: Mar 21, 09 Threads: 1 Posts: 14
|
I think there are more of these companies which are out to scam or deceive, than there are those which genuinely care and work towards delivering on their promise. I am tempted to try oxbridgeessays.com for an upcoming paper. From the reviews I have read thus far it seems to be decent company.
Question: It seems like most of these writing companies are concentrated in the UK. I have not heard much about legit companies operating out of the USA, except for the bestdissertation.com which turned out to be a complete disaster.
Falcon
|
|