1500+ of essay services at EssayDirectory.com Welcome, Guest 38.107.179.237
Essay Scam ForumEssayScam.org
Username:  Password Sign up to post!

Please log in or sign up to post.
Forum / Essay Writing Services /  

Is WritersBeware and his company trying to fool the public about his company's age? Or am I wrong?


stu4 Edited by: stu4   Dec 3, 09, 08:45PM | #1
Joined: Mar 13, 06
Threads: 18
Posts: 561

EssayTown.com has recently bought a few domains, including A1-TermPaper.com and 1-800-termpaper.com from an individual who had ABSOLUTELY NO CONNECTION with the company WriterBeware is in connection with (and which was established in 2001).

Now, WritersBeware and his staff created this web page: www.essaytown.com/1995.html and try to FOOL THE PUBLIC about the real age of their company in order to deceptively gain customers' trust. They claim:

We've Been Online Since 1995, Longer than Any of Our Competitors!

To give you some perspective on how long our company has been online, following are some significant events that also took place in 1995.

How to Independently Verify Our Company's Age (link to 1995 year again)


1995 or 2001

The above sentences suggest the main company (ie. EssayTown) was in existence since 1995, which is an utter lie.

UNLESS I'm wrong and a company has the legal right to claim they have existed more than they have actually existed as soon as they take over a similar and older company? But then, WB's claims that 'Site X didn't exist since 1997 because the domain was not registered until 2002' can be easily booted because they could rightfully claim one of their founders has started writing essays as an academic freelance writer in 1997 and that was in fact their original starting date?

Or Hyundai motor company (founded in 1947) could buy Ford (founded in 1903) and they could then legally advertise they are the oldest auto company maker in the world, founded in 1903?

What are opinions of the more knowlegeable individuals on this forum? :)

----

How do I know about all this? It's simple - the original owner of the domains sent the inquiry to buy the domains (A1-termpaper.com among others) to dozens of emails associated with 'essay writing'. I'm sure some of the essay writing company representatives visiting this forum have received a similar email. That email is the hard proof of my claims.

Btw. I'm pretty sure WB was the author of the web copy mentioned above. Check how 'knowledgeable' he is on the subject and the time line of his posts, it's not yet another coincidence, is it :)
dreamer   Dec 4, 09, 06:52AM | #2

Stu4, WB is a female.

Similar topics to: Is WritersBeware and his company trying to fool the public about his company's age? Or am I wrong?
writersbeware you must be wrong about brownie freelance limited
WritersBeware+Amy1978+WRT+pheelyks+ FreelanceBeware =6760 posts (company profile)
What the hell is wrong with you people?
Ban WRT and WritersBeware
WritersBeware

Previous thread Next thread
BestEssays.com, SuperiorPapers.com, and WritersAssembly.org busted by a SPAM victim Advice In An Urgent Situation

Forum / Essay Writing Services / Unanswered [this forum] | Latest

This thread is closed. You cannot post a reply.
Random: Anyone used finestpapers.co.uk? Receiving spam from them.

Disclaimer: All messages posted on this site are provided "AS IS" with no expressed or implied warranties or guarantees and are the sole opinion and responsibility of the poster. They have NOT been verified for accuracy or truthfulness and they should be treated for entertainment or reading pleasure purposes only. Because the majority of the posters may have commercial reasons for participating in the forum, the EssayScam forum's posts should NOT be taken as advice or actual fact and they should NOT suggest any course of action. All trademarks and copyrights held by respective owners. You must read and accept the full Disclaimer and Terms of Use before you use the site.

[DND*] Notice: The owners of the following websites requested not to discuss their business operations and practices here.


EssayScam Home | Forum Home | Search | Random Thread

Disclaimer and Privacy Policy | DND List | Contact Us | EssayScam RSS


Copyright (C) 2005-2012 EssayScam.org / Partners: Essay News / Essay Chat / Essay Directory