1000+ of essay services at EssayDirectory.com Welcome, Guest 38.107.179.238
Essay Scam ForumEssayScam.org
Username:  Password Sign up to post!

Please log in or sign up to post.
Forum / Essay Writing Services /  

any Idea about dissertationprovider.co.uk


alata2001   Jun 29, 09, 12:04PM | #1
Joined: Jun 29, 09
Threads: 1
Posts: 2

Any one have experiance with this company
http://www.dissertationprovider.co.uk
Please post it here
pheelyks Writer   Jun 29, 09, 12:54PM | #2
Joined: Jan 20, 09
Threads: 8
Posts: 3,435

The location of the domain name is given as the United States, while the company is actually registered in the UK. This is only slightly suspect, and could be an error by the domain name reporting website.

The webcopy on their homepage is mostly free of grammatical errors, but there are a few minor ones ("Our services are solely intended for the UK students," "and will comprehensively help in writing dissertation, full or partly, based on your demand")

If a company can't provide perfect copy on their own website, I would be wary of ordering from them. Do some more research.

Also, as you are new to the forum, please understand that endorsements of any website are not allowed. There are a lot of really unscrupulous people on this site, and any endorsement you receive is not only against the rules, but is most likely made by someone who works for the company they are endorsing. Read as much as you can about a site, both on this forum and elsewhere, before making a decision about which company to use. Trust yourself.
WritersBeware Edited by: WritersBeware   Jun 29, 09, 01:13PM | #3
Joined: Apr 19, 07
Threads: 144
Posts: 8,391

Dissertationprovider.co.uk is a purportedly "UK" site with a "UK" owner (as is the case for Ukacademia.co.uk), but it's somehow hosted on the exact same, private IP address (67.227.198.199) as topqualityessays.com, which purports to be based in Austin, Texas.

Domain Name: TOPQUALITYESSAYS.COM

Registrant:
Tad
Loson ()
729 E. 7th Street
Austin
Texas,TX 78701
US
Tel. +001.456343298

Creation Date: 17-Jan-2009
Expiration Date: 17-Jan-2011

Domain servers in listed order:
ns1.topqualityessays.com
ns.topqualityessays.com


dissertationprovider.co.uk



By the way, dissertationprovider.co.uk also claims to have been online "for years" and "served thousands of students from all over the world," but dissertationprovider.co.uk, topqualityessays.com, and ukacademia.co.uk were not even registered (yet alone designed and launched) until January, 2009.
pheelyks Writer   Jun 29, 09, 01:24PM | #4
Joined: Jan 20, 09
Threads: 8
Posts: 3,435

WB, I bow to your far more impressive internet research skills. I'll stick to the writing.
WritersBeware   Jun 29, 09, 01:29PM | #5
Joined: Apr 19, 07
Threads: 144
Posts: 8,391

pheelyks:
WB, I bow to your far more impressive internet research skills.

Eh, I have a lot of practice.
alata2001   Jun 30, 09, 01:27AM | #6
Joined: Jun 29, 09
Threads: 1
Posts: 2

Thanks Looking for more replies
stressed   Aug 24, 09, 08:58AM | #7
Joined: Aug 24, 09
Posts: 4

i think they are a scam to be honest!
OxbridgeResearchers   Aug 24, 09, 09:29AM | #8
Joined: May 2, 09
Threads: 6
Posts: 939

One question - As British companies, we are obliged to clearly state our registered address and our company registration #. I really do not believe it is optional. So, my question is: how do UK companies get away with not doing so? (couldn't find that info on the dissertationprovider website). So, are they really British or have they just registered online as British companies? If so, how do they trade? They need to get a VAT #, business bank account (requires proof of the Director's permanent address in the UK, utility bills, years of residence at the address, the physical presence of the Director, and so on).

What is it like in the US? Are people allowed to register companies in the United States online, without their being located there, having a permanent address, etc.?

What I am trying to understand here is how do they set up a legal presence in the UK (or US), thereby allowing them to legitimately claim that they are British or American when they aren't?
stressed   Aug 24, 09, 10:05AM | #9
Joined: Aug 24, 09
Posts: 4

might be useful to get some more opinions on this site to be honest
stressed   Aug 24, 09, 06:53PM | #10
Joined: Aug 24, 09
Posts: 4

any more information about this website?...good/bad experiences????
stressed   Sep 2, 09, 04:03PM | #11
Joined: Aug 24, 09
Posts: 4

they ARE A SCAM, i was sent a document, when i searched the net i found a journal!!
trust me, i posted a message a week ago, and only now have i recieved the document,

ITS A COMPLETE SCAM!!!
please do not go on this site, u will only be let down like me

******* takes the piss
vicky2008   Jul 18, 10, 04:58AM | #12
Joined: Jul 12, 10
Threads: 2
Posts: 5


Can I trust dissertationprovider.co.uk ????

Plzz letme know about this site...Can I trust them???
WritersBeware   Jul 18, 10, 12:33PM | #13
Joined: Apr 19, 07
Threads: 144
Posts: 8,391

vicky2008:
Can I trust dissertationprovider.co.uk ?

Didn't you read the proof of their lies? Would you trust any company that blatantly lies to you even before taking your money?

Similar topics to: any Idea about dissertationprovider.co.uk
The Whole Idea
accepted.com any idea about their service
Nice idea for a site, shame about the outcome...
Are meta-essays.com legitimate essay writer any idea friends???

Previous thread Next thread
Essay sites with the most customers? topcustomessays.co.uk

Forum / Essay Writing Services / Unanswered [this forum] | Latest

Random: Ivory Research writers

Disclaimer: All messages posted on this site are provided "AS IS" with no expressed or implied warranties or guarantees and are the sole opinion and responsibility of the poster. They have NOT been verified for accuracy or truthfulness and they should be treated for entertainment or reading pleasure purposes only. Because the majority of the posters may have commercial reasons for participating in the forum, the EssayScam forum's posts should NOT be taken as advice or actual fact and they should NOT suggest any course of action. All trademarks and copyrights held by respective owners. You must read and accept the full Disclaimer and Terms of Use before you use the site.

[DND*] Notice: The owners of the following websites requested not to discuss their business operations and practices here.


EssayScam Home | Forum Home | Search | Random Thread

Disclaimer and Privacy Policy | DND List | Contact Us | EssayScam RSS


Copyright (C) 2005-2012 EssayScam.org / Partners: Essay News / Essay Chat / Essay Directory