2000+ of essay services at EssayDirectory.com! Welcome, Guest 38.107.179.240
Essay Scam ForumEssayScam.org
Username:  Password Sign up to post!

Please log in or sign up to post.
Forum / Essay Writing Services /  

http://www.lawessaysamerica.co.uk/


Elvis   Apr 14, 07, 06:16PM | #1
Joined: Apr 14, 07
Threads: 1
Posts: 4

anyone try this company b4?

or are there any other company writing uk law essay?
Amy1978   Apr 14, 07, 06:51PM | #2

How do you know about this site? It has no advertising or backlinks in Google.
Elvis   Apr 14, 07, 07:02PM | #3
Joined: Apr 14, 07
Threads: 1
Posts: 4

no idea, just found it in google randomly
Amy1978   Apr 14, 07, 07:03PM | #4

Please tell me the exact search terms you used in Google so that I can investigate.
Elvis   Apr 14, 07, 07:38PM | #5
Joined: Apr 14, 07
Threads: 1
Posts: 4

oh, i think this site is no longer avaliable.. i sent them an email just now but it's failed.

anywayz, amy thx for ur help!

i wish i can find some other site doing my assignment. exam is killing me! ><
Amy1978   Apr 14, 07, 09:00PM | #6

No problem.
rat289   Apr 14, 07, 09:51PM | #7
Joined: Apr 12, 07
Threads: 1
Posts: 167

From the looks of it Elvis they seem to be on the up and up. There is an incredible amount of legal speak there... gave me a headache. I would make contact with them and ask for samples and make your mind up from there.
Dylan Edited by: Dylan   Apr 15, 07, 10:19AM | #8
Joined: Aug 15, 06
Posts: 130

Weird ...

They appear to be primarily aimed at the US market ("the USA's only specialist law essays service") and they have a US toll free number, list their prices to students in USD and also their payments to writers in USD. They also have a page on their website dedicated to comparing themselves to their US competition.

So why has an American company based in Delaware, and not registered as a company in the UK, registered a UK domain with a .co.uk address? They mention the @lawessaysamerica.com address on their website for e-mail contact but this domain is available and hasn't been registered yet (which is perhaps why Elvis' e-mail failed!). It would be funny if a competitor or someone "concerned" about this company registered this domain ;-)

They say that Lawessaysamerica is the trading name of "McLaren Knight Academic Inc." based at 1201 North King Street, Wilmington, Delaware,

but the registrant of the .co.uk website is an individual based at:

Castle Square (no person's name / company name / building number given)
Melbourne
Derbyshire
DE73 8DY
United Kingdom

Without a building number it is hard to check where exactly on Castle Square this company or person operates and the Royal Mail's reverse post (zip) code lookup gives four pages of results for this post code (ranging from flats/apartments, offices, shops, a pub etc) but no listing for McLaren Knight, lawessaysamerica, or the registrant's agent.

Ho hum ... I think I would be more likely to order an essay from Elvis than this shower!
rat289   Apr 15, 07, 01:35PM | #9
Joined: Apr 12, 07
Threads: 1
Posts: 167

Quoting: Dylan, Post #8
They appear to be primarily aimed at the US market ("the USA's only specialist law essays service") and they have a US toll free number, list their prices to students in USD and also their payments to writers in USD. They also have a page on their website dedicated to comparing themselves to their US competition.


Yes they do seem aimed at american clinets... hmmm.
rat289   Apr 15, 07, 01:37PM | #10
Joined: Apr 12, 07
Threads: 1
Posts: 167

I'll be in Belmont, CA all next week on business. I have a friend that lives nearby who deals with a lot of UK customers, I'll see what he turns up for me.
Dylan Edited by: Dylan   Apr 15, 07, 02:13PM | #11
Joined: Aug 15, 06
Posts: 130

I don't imagine he'll turn up much on the UK side.

McLaren Knight / lawessaysamerica is not registered with Companies House in the UK. Companies House holds an electronic register of all registered businesses in the UK past (i.e. dissolved, struck off and failed businesses) and present. I couldn't find any company credit score listed for "McLaren Knight" or "lawessaysamerica" in the UK.

In spite of claiming to be incorporated in the State of Delaware, I couldn't find "McLaren Knight Academic Inc." listed with the Department of State: Division of Corporations either.
Elvis   Apr 15, 07, 04:48PM | #12
Joined: Apr 14, 07
Threads: 1
Posts: 4

thx rat289 and Dylan!!!
i found another company from google just now.

http://www.lawllb.com/custom_law_essays_UK.htm

but to me it seems like a fraudulent company
anyone ever heard abt this company?
Major   Apr 15, 07, 05:00PM | #13
Joined: Oct 3, 06
Threads: 12
Posts: 504

Quoting: Elvis, Post #12
but to me it seems like a fraudulent company
What kind of argument is that? Any reasons why you think so?
Dylan   Apr 15, 07, 05:22PM | #14
Joined: Aug 15, 06
Posts: 130

The person listed on the website lawllb.com as the company chairman is listed with Whois as the site registrant which is a reasonably good start! He gives an address in Birmingham, UK and a hotmail.com e-mail address in his domain registration.

I've not heard of this company - which is not too much of a surprise as I'm not a law student. You might want to ask them some questions about their writers and quality standards etc before you part with your money.

The site says they've been going since 2003 but there are large gaps in the site with many pages 'under reconstruction' - such as individual's details (the About Me tabs on the About Us page don't work), essay links UK is under reconstruction, essay links USA is under reconstruction, ask the expert is under reconstruction, and the FAQ section is missing etc. The last website update is shown as December 2006.

It does look like you have to pay when you order and then they refund if they can't do the essay which is the way quite a few companies seem to operate. You have to order by sending them an email though and I couldn't see any details on their website about what methods of payment they accept. Just as a general point, my opinion is that credit card payment is the only way to go as then you have some form of redress - never pay by check / cheque, debit card, or direct payment into someone's bank account.
SteveBoxer   May 22, 07, 04:48PM | #15
Joined: May 22, 07
Posts: 2

Yup Lawllb.com is trustworthy, I bought a model answer for a family law essay from them and got a first class mark for it. They also gave me some free advice regarding an Employment law problem question. Top notch.

Unfortunately they are no longer taking essay orders :-(
VERONA   May 24, 07, 06:38AM | #16
Joined: May 23, 07
Threads: 1
Posts: 7

I am not a company. But I can write law essays.

Verona

Similar topics to: http://www.lawessaysamerica.co.uk/
http://www.writersmania.org ???????????
has anybody use http://www.thesisdom.co.uk/ before?
http://www.ukassignments.com
http://assignmentdom.co.uk
http://www.thepensters.com/

Previous thread Next thread
The Essay Agency Good Companies

Forum / Essay Writing Services / Unanswered [this forum] | Latest

Random: Why most companies own multiple websites offering the same essay service?

Disclaimer: All messages posted on this site are provided "AS IS" with no expressed or implied warranties or guarantees and are the sole opinion and responsibility of the poster. They have NOT been verified for accuracy or truthfulness and they should be treated for entertainment or reading pleasure purposes only. Because the majority of the posters may have commercial reasons for participating in the forum, the EssayScam forum's posts should NOT be taken as advice or actual fact and they should NOT suggest any course of action. All trademarks and copyrights held by respective owners. You must read and accept the full Disclaimer and Terms of Use before you use the site.

[DND*] Notice: Due to negative and/or defamatory comments posted by some forum participants, the owners of the following websites requested not to discuss their business operations and practices here. Violators may be subject to legal threats and/or legal action taken by these websites.


EssayScam Home | Forum Home | Search | Random Thread

Disclaimer and Privacy Policy | DND List | Contact Us | EssayScam RSS


Copyright (C) 2005-2012 EssayScam.org / Partners: Essay News / Essay Chat / Essay Directory