2000+ of essay services at EssayDirectory.com! Welcome, Guest 38.107.179.238
Essay Scam ForumEssayScam.org
Username:  Password Sign up to post!

Please log in or sign up to post.
Forum / Essay Writing Services /  

Hidden website registration info - is it normal?


dbryant   Oct 25, 10, 09:25PM | #1
Joined: Oct 9, 10
Threads: 5
Posts: 16

ok so i heard about one site and researched it a little...i looked up the whois info and then researched some of the info i found...it turns out it wasn't really the owner's info because they registered it through another company that's just for that purpose...anyway i guess since there's a business that other companies can register through that maybe its normal and no big deal, but i was wondering what you guys think about whether we should be wary of sites that either have private registration or registered through another company to hide their info
WritersBeware   Oct 25, 10, 09:58PM | #2
Joined: Apr 19, 07
Threads: 152
Posts: 8,679

Every site is different. If you post the exact domain name, I can provide the non-private Whois information.
stu4 Observer Edited by: stu4   Oct 25, 10, 10:21PM | #3
Joined: Mar 13, 06
Threads: 24
Posts: 748

WritersBeware wrote:

"Every site is different. If you post the exact domain name, I can provide the non-private Whois information."

At the same time...

stu4 asked:

1. [step 1] Look up the domain WHOIS info.

WritersBeware Edited by: WritersBeware   Oct 25, 10, 10:50PM | #4
Joined: Apr 19, 07
Threads: 152
Posts: 8,679

A Whois search does NOT show the underlying, "private" registration information, you freaking moron. Just shut up.
stu4 Observer   Oct 25, 10, 10:54PM | #5
Joined: Mar 13, 06
Threads: 24
Posts: 748

You DO USE WHOIS info in your 'investigations' - let readers decide who is right.

Why do you focus on what WHOIS shows or not, your tactic of steering away from the point is getting boring.
WritersBeware Edited by: WritersBeware   Oct 25, 10, 11:35PM | #6
Joined: Apr 19, 07
Threads: 152
Posts: 8,679

stu4:
You DO USE WHOIS info in your 'investigations' - let readers decide who is right.

Why do you focus on what WHOIS shows or not, your tactic of steering away from the point is getting boring.

1. Who cares if I do or do not use Whois data? Are you trying to prove some sort of point?

2. For the record, I do NOT use a public Whois tool.

Your irrelevant guessing game makes me laugh.

Seriously, though, just shut up and stop ruining threads.
theGuardian   Oct 30, 10, 01:38PM | #7
Joined: Oct 29, 10
Threads: 1
Posts: 54

I would be weary of any company which hides data. They are obviously trying to conceal their location which would infer that they are falsely identifying their whereabouts on their site.
pheelyks Writer   Oct 30, 10, 01:43PM | #8
Joined: Jan 20, 09
Threads: 8
Posts: 3,837

theGuardian:
I would be weary

*wary
theGuardian:
which would infer

*which would imply
or
*from which one could infer
theGuardian   Oct 30, 10, 01:51PM | #9
Joined: Oct 29, 10
Threads: 1
Posts: 54

My usage of the word weary over wary was deliberate. Weary can mean reluctant which is how I used weary in this context.I meant to say imply, I am not sure why I chose infer.

Similar topics to: Hidden website registration info - is it normal?
bestessays-com.info, customessayservice.info - Spam??
Essaywriter.co.uk - info please
Info for textbroker.com
Info about WritingServicesCompany.com
Why are these ads there? Info required

Previous thread Next thread
Be Aware of www.customessayhelp.com MCG-SITE.COM (formerly known as MINIMAX CONSULTING) is a SCAM

Forum / Essay Writing Services / Unanswered [this forum] | Latest

Random: New Zealand Essay Services?

Disclaimer: All messages posted on this site are provided "AS IS" with no expressed or implied warranties or guarantees and are the sole opinion and responsibility of the poster. They have NOT been verified for accuracy or truthfulness and they should be treated for entertainment or reading pleasure purposes only. Because the majority of the posters may have commercial reasons for participating in the forum, the EssayScam forum's posts should NOT be taken as advice or actual fact and they should NOT suggest any course of action. All trademarks and copyrights held by respective owners. You must read and accept the full Disclaimer and Terms of Use before you use the site.

[DND*] Notice: Due to negative and/or defamatory comments posted by some forum participants, the owners of the following websites requested not to discuss their business operations and practices here. Violators may be subject to legal threats and/or legal action taken by these websites.


EssayScam Home | Forum Home | Search | Random Thread

Disclaimer and Privacy Policy | DND List | Contact Us | EssayScam RSS


Copyright (C) 2005-2012 EssayScam.org / Partners: Essay News / Essay Chat / Essay Directory