| basket440 |
|
Apr 5, 09, 03:06PM
| #1 |
Joined: Apr 5, 09 Threads: 1 Posts: 1
|
i just bought an essay of off it and im not sure if its a scam or not. And by scam do u mean i will not receive anything at all or just a real bad paper?
|
|
| WritersBeware |
|
Apr 5, 09, 03:51PM
| #2 |
Joined: Apr 19, 07 Threads: 152 Posts: 8,679
|
dreamessays.com = fraud
The site claims to have been created in 1998. That is a blatant lie. The site wasn't even REGISTERED until October 16, 2006!
There are far too many other fraudulent claims to begin listing them here.
Conclusion: demand a refund before it's too late.
|
|
| jashrema |
|
Apr 26, 10, 01:31PM
| #3 |
Joined: Apr 26, 10 Posts: 2
|
Well, they're certainly not all American writers, but there ARE some American writers on the site. I have used them several times and it is hit and miss. There were some papers that while not totally useless, needed major editing and proofing because of obvious language difficulties, and other papers were perfectly fine of good quality. When I received papers like that, I just made a note of the writers "number" and then requested that particular writer again. I always had good communication with customer service and the American writers I worked with, but the foreign writers, in my experience only, had poor communication. I have also found their website locks up at certain times and you can't get ANY information at all, or place an order. So while I am sure they are foreign based, I would not consider them a horrible site..I have received very good papers from them, but be aware that a foreign writer could pick up the job and then you may have some problems. They always met the deadline and rewrites went fairly smooth. JMO of course since I have personal experience with them.
|
|
| WritersBeware |
|
Apr 26, 10, 01:58PM
| #4 |
Joined: Apr 19, 07 Threads: 152 Posts: 8,679
|
False advertising is illegal.
|
|
| jashrema |
|
Apr 26, 10, 03:59PM
| #5 |
Joined: Apr 26, 10 Posts: 2
|
I have no doubt that is true WB, and they certainly are not all American or British writers as they claim either...I was just posting my opinion regarding the company as I have personally used them..
|
|
| WritersBeware |
|
Edited by: WritersBeware Apr 26, 10, 04:46PM
| #6 |
Joined: Apr 19, 07 Threads: 152 Posts: 8,679
|
jashrema: I have no doubt that is true WB, and they certainly are not all American or British writers as they claim either...I was just posting my opinion regarding the company as I have personally used them.. Yes, but just because you accept the fact that dreamessays.com lied to you, misled you, and defrauded you does not mean that dreamessays.com gets a free pass because, in your opinion, not all of the orders were horrendous. Even a broken clock is correct twice per day. Fraud is fraud.
|
|