1000+ of essay services at EssayDirectory.com Welcome, Guest 38.107.179.236
Essay Scam ForumEssayScam.org
Username:  Password Sign up to post!

Please log in or sign up to post.
Forum / Essay Writing Services /  

What do guys think of these companies


AT83   Aug 25, 09, 09:53AM | #1
Joined: Aug 25, 09
Threads: 2
Posts: 3

24houressay.co.uk (they say they will complete work before you have to pay)

UkEssay.com

CustomEssay.co.uk

BestEssays.co.uk

Oxbridge Essay


Any feedback on your experiences would be appreciated

Kind Regards
OxbridgeResearchers   Aug 25, 09, 10:50AM | #2
Joined: May 2, 09
Threads: 6
Posts: 939

Oxbridge Essays, just read their through their company website at http://www.torg.co.uk/ and ask yourself whether some of the claims made are really believable? Read through their site and make your own call.

We are not allowed to make recommendations here but pls do read through various threads and you will find some of the sites you have listed mentioned. Go through these threads.

Pls log onto all of them, read through their website, talk to them and make up your own mind.

Another thing - do not go for low prices and keep in mind that good writers demand real pay.
AT83   Aug 25, 09, 11:03AM | #3
Joined: Aug 25, 09
Threads: 2
Posts: 3

I've done all that you have said and still none the wiser. The companies I listed are at the higher price range but i guess that doesn't mean they are any better either. I'm so confused lol wish some1 could just tell me.
humble   Aug 25, 09, 04:41PM | #4
Joined: Feb 11, 09
Threads: 2
Posts: 288

AT83
What exactly are you looking for?
A small essay?
Dissertation?
Research material?

Which ever site you use it would be safe to place small orders so that you get some cushion.
lakerfanforever   Aug 27, 09, 10:14AM | #5
Joined: Aug 27, 09
Posts: 2

I'd also like to know. Thanks.
Emmaco   Aug 27, 09, 01:50PM | #6
Joined: Aug 27, 09
Posts: 2

Hi everyone, am about to start my programme. am glad i found this site. its good to share views to get some help one needs.
pheelyks Writer   Aug 27, 09, 08:19PM | #7
Joined: Jan 20, 09
Threads: 8
Posts: 3,429

All five sites are associated with foreign-owned companies (Ukraine for some, I know, and I think the rest). This does not make them bad in and of itself, but generally these companies charge a lot from customers but pay as little as ten percent of their fees to the writers. They often hire completely unqualified writers, and work goes through numerous drafts by different writers instead of a refund ever being issued.

I worked for UVO Corp, which I know operates the site customessays.co.uk, and possibly operates some of the others. They are unethical, completely shady, and don't care about their customers or their writers.
Carly   Sep 1, 09, 11:22AM | #8
Joined: Jun 2, 09
Threads: 2
Posts: 173

pheelyks:
All five sites are associated with foreign-owned companies


I'm not sure if UkEssay.com was a typo - but that domain resolves to a 'parked' page which is basically a temporary page - there's no site there.

If it's supposed to be UKEssays, I can assure you that not a single member of our team is from the Ukraine, we're a UK based company.
undertow2   Sep 1, 09, 11:53AM | #9
Joined: Jun 15, 09
Threads: 5
Posts: 108

Bestessays do seem like one of those strange Ukrainian operations, customessay.co.uk has a bad rep, but I've seen no evidence that ukessays or 24houressay are not UK-based. Whatever faults they may have (and I have no info either way), from Whois etc. they're clearly British.

Please note: this is NOT a recommendation!
cocklejoe   Sep 1, 09, 11:56AM | #10
Joined: Jul 21, 09
Threads: 3
Posts: 137

pheelyks:
All five sites are associated with foreign-owned companies


Not ukessays, they're not.
karencooper   Sep 1, 09, 12:03PM | #11
Joined: Jul 20, 09
Threads: 5
Posts: 20

Tthe first one are okay and i spoke to the writer he was english and he was good.

NEVER use fastessays.com EVER.

ALSO did anyone find out what happened about the reporters who was asking questions? Did it go on cnn?
Carly   Sep 2, 09, 07:37AM | #12
Joined: Jun 2, 09
Threads: 2
Posts: 173

I can't see how 24houressay claim to send 95% of the fee to their writers, surely they have to pay VAT? So, they must take a huge cut on every order placed and never make a profit?
OxbridgeResearchers   Sep 2, 09, 10:40AM | #13
Joined: May 2, 09
Threads: 6
Posts: 939

Carly:
95% of the fee to their writers, surely they have to pay VAT?

charity, running at a loss :) RBS' worldpay deducts VAT whether one likes it or not - I assume that any payment porocessor would do that with any company in the UK or EU

Similar topics to: What do guys think of these companies
Where 'are' these guys?
Hi,How you are doing guys? I am back !!!!!
Thanks Guys For Helping Me Out!!!
Writing for Two Companies?
Which companies own which sites?

Previous thread Next thread
Placed some orders thought id give you all an update Do "real" writing sites exist?

Forum / Essay Writing Services / Unanswered [this forum] | Latest

Random: Just wondering, how do essay writing businesses advertise?

Disclaimer: All messages posted on this site are provided "AS IS" with no expressed or implied warranties or guarantees and are the sole opinion and responsibility of the poster. They have NOT been verified for accuracy or truthfulness and they should be treated for entertainment or reading pleasure purposes only. Because the majority of the posters may have commercial reasons for participating in the forum, the EssayScam forum's posts should NOT be taken as advice or actual fact and they should NOT suggest any course of action. All trademarks and copyrights held by respective owners. You must read and accept the full Disclaimer and Terms of Use before you use the site.

[DND*] Notice: The owners of the following websites requested not to discuss their business operations and practices here.


EssayScam Home | Forum Home | Search | Random Thread

Disclaimer and Privacy Policy | DND List | Contact Us | EssayScam RSS


Copyright (C) 2005-2012 EssayScam.org / Partners: Essay News / Essay Chat / Essay Directory