2000+ of essay services at EssayDirectory.com! Welcome, Guest 38.107.179.238
Essay Scam ForumEssayScam.org
Username:  Password Sign up to post!

Please log in or sign up to post.
Forum / Essay Writing Services /  

The Essayist Network - also known as Oxbridge Researchers. Scam or not?


page 2 of 2:  ««  1  2 posts: 52
Polly   Jan 3, 11, 09:55PM | #41
Joined: Jan 2, 11
Threads: 1
Posts: 13

I'm looking at Oxbridge Researchers website at the minute, UK address, Companies House certificate etc. Are there any threads on here which cover this group please? It looks genuine but a couple of things concern me a little and I'd like to look at them more closely. Anything on here please?

Also, could I ask, is the information in the history of the forum still current for MasterPapers or have they improved in the last couple of years please?
WritersBeware   Jan 3, 11, 10:17PM | #42
Joined: Apr 19, 07
Threads: 152
Posts: 8,679

MasterPapers = Ukrainian fraudsters
WRT Company Representative   Jan 3, 11, 10:45PM | #43
Joined: Sep 29, 09
Threads: 14
Posts: 1,850

Hi Polly,
If you have any questions regarding the company, you need to get in touch with us directly.

No - MP still pays peanuts and has a writer fining system in place.

As for whose threads to follow - WritersBeware. She gives it straight and that is the ONLY REASON why people attack her here. They don't want to be exposed and that is precisely what she does. Follow her threads and you won't, as a writer, get scammed.
Polly   Jan 3, 11, 10:58PM | #44
Joined: Jan 2, 11
Threads: 1
Posts: 13

WRT:
Hi Polly,
If you have any questions regarding the company, you need to get in touch with us directly.

No - MP still pays peanuts and has a writer fining system in place.

As for whose threads to follow - WritersBeware. She gives it straight and that is the ONLY REASON why people attack her here. They don't want to be exposed and that is precisely what she does. Follow her threads and you won't, as a writer, get scammed.


Ah thank you! I'll have a full read through this. Exactly what I was searching for. I'm not sure how this was bumped up via another thread, but I appreciate it.

I appreciate the feedback regarding MP too from both of you.
WRT Company Representative   Jan 3, 11, 11:32PM | #45
Joined: Sep 29, 09
Threads: 14
Posts: 1,850

Polly:
I appreciate the feedback regarding MP too from both of you.

Only apply if you are willing to work for per page rates which range from $4-8 (on average); expose yourself to an unethical writer fining system; and deal with really idiotic admin (not to mention Alexei - the owner). It is too much of a hassle. Don't put yourself through it.

Polly - for PhD writers (if they can verify they degrees) - most legits pay $9-20+ per page. And you, as a writer, are never fined, are always paid your dues, and are not subjected to endless revision requests which often deviate from the original instructions provided.

Personally speaking - I would recommend that you `try' the companies out first. Some (the ones whom we should rightfully call the industry's founders - SNR, CP, etc), enjoy an unblemished reputation.

In the UK (and whatever else any may claim) - the leading company is AA. Many have `lifted' its slogan and dishonestly proclaim themselves the leading providers - not true.

What I'm saying here is that there is no need for you to get discouraged - there are countless `iffy' companies out there but there are also some EXCELLENT ones.
Polly   Jan 4, 11, 12:28AM | #46
Joined: Jan 2, 11
Threads: 1
Posts: 13

Thank you WRT, for a really constructive reply. I'm researching so much before applying to any because I really don't wish to send my certificates, name, details, cv etc to a scam company and have them able to hold this information on their computers. In the UK we have Data Protection, and a similar system in the USA, but there would probably be nothing to prevent a Ukraine scam set-up taking those details and carrying out professional identity theft.

Maybe I'm too cynical.

Or maybe not. After some of the things I have read on here this last couple of days I believe caution to be the better approach. Thank you again for the reply
WRT Company Representative   Jan 4, 11, 12:47AM | #47
Joined: Sep 29, 09
Threads: 14
Posts: 1,850

You are not being over-cautious but wise.
dray   Jun 17, 11, 07:01PM | #48
Joined: Jun 17, 11
Posts: 3

Waste of time or ??

Ok Ive had enough , What the hell is the Deal with This Website::
: The Essayist - A Division Of Oxbridge Researchers Ltd
Company Incorporation No 6669933- ??
IS this a bad writing site or what ?
The person in charge is unresponsive, does anyone have any recommendations??
dray   Jun 17, 11, 07:14PM | #49
Joined: Jun 17, 11
Posts: 3

Jun 17, 11, 07:16PM - Merged topic:
Scam or not

I dont know why people merge this topic as Ive skimmed threw the 3 years of information and man do people get way off topic!! I just want to know if The Essayist is a good site or not? Ive been paying lots of money to them and am not happy with the research at first it was ok but now none of papers I order are usefull!!What should I do?
MeoKhan Writer   Jun 18, 11, 07:31AM | #50
Joined: Jan 9, 11
Threads: 4
Posts: 1,119

dray:
What should I do

You should look for other reputable companies/writers. Simple. However, personally, I don't think the Essayist is a scam.
MeoKhan Writer Edited by: MeoKhan   Jun 21, 11, 10:27AM | #51
Joined: Jan 9, 11
Threads: 4
Posts: 1,119

It would be nice if you share with us some fact-based evidence so that we also learn about the scam this company is up to.
WRT Company Representative   Jun 21, 11, 02:39PM | #52
Joined: Sep 29, 09
Threads: 14
Posts: 1,850

Dray - order number NOW. Either that or confirm what I know: you are a liar.

Thousands of dollars?!
Unsatisfied?!
Yet, you kept placing order after order with the company?

Are you insane or, quite simply, a very transparent liar?
page 2 of 2:  ««  1  2

Similar topics to: The Essayist Network - also known as Oxbridge Researchers. Scam or not?
Thessayist.com = Oxbridge Researchers Ltd = WRT= WARNING
ESSAY TOWN/STUDENT NETWORK SERVICES MONEY SCAM UPDATE
Oxbridge Graduates / Oxbridge Essays / Oxbridge Writers
Scam Sites: oxbridge, essaywriters, premium-essays, 4writers....etc, etc.
Oxbridge essays and Oxbridge editing

Previous thread Next thread
new victim of bestwritingservice.com HOW to find a legitimate writer?

Forum / Essay Writing Services / Unanswered [this forum] | Latest

Random: Which sites give freelance coding jobs?

Disclaimer: All messages posted on this site are provided "AS IS" with no expressed or implied warranties or guarantees and are the sole opinion and responsibility of the poster. They have NOT been verified for accuracy or truthfulness and they should be treated for entertainment or reading pleasure purposes only. Because the majority of the posters may have commercial reasons for participating in the forum, the EssayScam forum's posts should NOT be taken as advice or actual fact and they should NOT suggest any course of action. All trademarks and copyrights held by respective owners. You must read and accept the full Disclaimer and Terms of Use before you use the site.

[DND*] Notice: Due to negative and/or defamatory comments posted by some forum participants, the owners of the following websites requested not to discuss their business operations and practices here. Violators may be subject to legal threats and/or legal action taken by these websites.


EssayScam Home | Forum Home | Search | Random Thread

Disclaimer and Privacy Policy | DND List | Contact Us | EssayScam RSS


Copyright (C) 2005-2012 EssayScam.org / Partners: Essay News / Essay Chat / Essay Directory