2000+ of essay services at EssayDirectory.com! Welcome, Guest 38.107.179.238
Essay Scam ForumEssayScam.org
Username:  Password Sign up to post!

Please log in or sign up to post.
Forum / Essay Writing Services /  

Essaycoursework.com = UKessays.com = Scam?


edd   Mar 31, 11, 02:25PM | #1
Joined: Mar 31, 11
Threads: 1
Posts: 1

Today I came across a website called www.essaycoursework.com whilst searching on Google.

The website claims, 'Soon to be the largest essay database on the web'.

There is no information on the website regarding ownership and quite a few of the links just reload to the index page.

I was a bit suspicious therefore I did a bit more research and checked out the whois, the site is registered by someone called, 'Jennifer Wiss'

Having done a google search on the name 'Jennifer Wiss' I found that she is connected to a company called All answers Limited, A.K.A www.ukessays.com

See the following links:

http://www.academicknowledge.com/ethics.php
http://www.legalresearcher.co.uk/jen.html
http://www.ukessays.com/meet.php
http://www.articlesbase.com/college-and-university-articles/custom-essays-c heating-or-study-aids-664157.html

The worrying thing here is that UKessays.com is a very large and well known 'custom' essay writing site in the UK, they write thousands of essays each year for students.

They also own a website called, www.scanmyessay.com a.k.a. Viper, which is a free tool used by University students to scan their essays for plagiarism. The website was voted as the worst system for detecting plagiarism on the internet by a University professor, who specialises in Plagiarism. See the article below:

http://plagiat.htw-berlin.de/wp-content/uploads/PlagiarismDetectionTest2010 -final.pdf

So the fact that Ukessays.com is offering a pre written essay database type website for students is very worrying. Where are they getting these thousands of Essays from? The students who are unwittingly uploading them via viper? The thousands of customers who bought the essays via ukessays.com and the many other sites that they own?

Is it ethical or legal for this company to resell essays that other people have uploaded for free to check their work, or who bought them in confidence on a website that claims that it never resells its work, another big concern is whether this is copyright infringement?
Major Edited by: Major   Mar 31, 11, 02:39PM | #2
Joined: Oct 3, 06
Threads: 12
Posts: 504

Hm, good find.

edd:
The students who are unwittingly uploading them via viper?

In general, nothing is free. If you use a 'free anti-plagiarism tool' there is always a fine print. I wouldn't be surprised that their system actually stores essays and puts them up for sale after X months/years from the submission time..
WritersBeware Edited by: WritersBeware   Mar 31, 11, 10:14PM | #3
Joined: Apr 19, 07
Threads: 152
Posts: 8,679

Major:
In general, nothing is free. If you use a 'free anti-plagiarism tool' there is always a fine print. I wouldn't be surprised that their system actually stores essays and puts them up for sale after X months/years from the submission time.

Does anyone remember my thread in which representatives of that company communicated that they do not and would not have an essay database? Isn't Jennifer Wiss "JenniferAA" in this forum?

Evidence indicates that Jennifer Wiss is, indeed, a direct representative of "All Answers Limited" / "Academic Knowledge."
stu4 Observer   Mar 31, 11, 10:43PM | #4
Joined: Mar 13, 06
Threads: 24
Posts: 748

Essay databases made from "100% custom and never resold essays" are common in this industry. For example essaytown.net/db/search
WritersBeware Edited by: WritersBeware   Apr 1, 11, 01:14AM | #5
Joined: Apr 19, 07
Threads: 152
Posts: 8,679

Too bad ET claims no such thing on its site, moron. Good job with the fake quote.

Hey, Olena, what is your sickening obsession with ET? I know that they kick your Ukrainian sites' collective a*s in every conceivable way, but your constant nonsense in every thread is both pathetic and laughable.
ripped off   Jul 19, 11, 11:19AM | #6
Joined: Jul 19, 11
Posts: 1

with Ukessays and any other essay writing it's a gamble!
I did pay to get a 1st and got a fail and ONLY got a 10% discount after pestering them..

Similar topics to: Essaycoursework.com = UKessays.com = Scam?
UKESSAYS SCAM
essaycoursework.com
Has anyone ever tried ukessays.com ?
becarefull from ukessays.co.uk
So who do we go and what do we look for, writinghelp.org.uk ; ukessays.co.uk?

Previous thread Next thread
Is website really pheelyks A-Pluss.com

Forum / Essay Writing Services / Unanswered [this forum] | Latest

Random: Meokhan: You must demand some compensation from your masters(WB& spheelys) for your loyalty

Disclaimer: All messages posted on this site are provided "AS IS" with no expressed or implied warranties or guarantees and are the sole opinion and responsibility of the poster. They have NOT been verified for accuracy or truthfulness and they should be treated for entertainment or reading pleasure purposes only. Because the majority of the posters may have commercial reasons for participating in the forum, the EssayScam forum's posts should NOT be taken as advice or actual fact and they should NOT suggest any course of action. All trademarks and copyrights held by respective owners. You must read and accept the full Disclaimer and Terms of Use before you use the site.

[DND*] Notice: Due to negative and/or defamatory comments posted by some forum participants, the owners of the following websites requested not to discuss their business operations and practices here. Violators may be subject to legal threats and/or legal action taken by these websites.


EssayScam Home | Forum Home | Search | Random Thread

Disclaimer and Privacy Policy | DND List | Contact Us | EssayScam RSS


Copyright (C) 2005-2012 EssayScam.org / Partners: Essay News / Essay Chat / Essay Directory