2000+ of essay services at EssayDirectory.com! Welcome, Guest 38.107.179.239
Essay Scam ForumEssayScam.org
Username:  Password Sign up to post!

Please log in or sign up to post.
Forum / Essay Writing Services /  

Essayacademy.co.uk - Scam


ed_wood   Dec 19, 08, 01:24PM | #1
Joined: Dec 19, 08
Threads: 1
Posts: 1

This company purports to be a genuine UK essaywriting company but is far from it. A friend of mine who needed help used the site and got far from what was ordered and instead turned to me to help edit his work. So I thought it proper to warn others not to use this site. Please check the following points:


1) Firstly a large proportion of their web site text is copied from other essay writing sites. A lot of the text is copied from ukessays.com, powerfulwords,customessay.org,lawteacher,net, markmyessay.com,paper-translation.com,degree-essays.com etc. Just paste their pages in Google or use a plagiarism scanner to find this out.

2)In other parts of the site that they chose not to copy from other sites, the English is disgraceful and not legible, how can you trust your work with a site that cannot even judge the quality of writing skill from their total lack of it themselves.

3)They provide a company registration number which is registered to an address which is occupied by a company called E.A.C Business services. This company deals with formations of other companies and allows companies which are based overseas to use their address for purposes of being the registered office. This office is not where the company is actually located, they have no presence in the UK whatsoever, however their site claims to be so.

4)They claim to have served over 5,000 customers! Yet they have been around less than a year and according to their web site only have 200 writers??

5)It appears from posts left on this site and information on directors obtained from companies house that the actual owners of this site are Chinese, and that they are working out of a location in the Far East. This would tie up with the fact they are not present at the purported address.

6)There web site telephone number is an 0871 number which they claim is 'local rate' however 0871 is national rate charged at 10p a minute and easily rerouted overseas. A local rate number in the UK is 0845 or 0844.

So with the shoddy work as well as the info proovided above which anyone can verify please be careful and stay well clear of these rip off merchants!
WritersBeware Edited by: WritersBeware   Dec 19, 08, 01:34PM | #2
Joined: Apr 19, 07
Threads: 152
Posts: 8,679

Welcome, and nice job!

Registration Information for Chineses EssayAcademy.co.uk
akuma   Dec 20, 08, 03:01PM | #3
Joined: Dec 1, 08
Threads: 4
Posts: 66

95% of essay writing companies are not to be trusted whatsoever.
MAK   Dec 21, 08, 12:28PM | #4
Joined: Oct 20, 08
Threads: 3
Posts: 142

Hey this reminds me of Kai Lee, the Chinese MBA student of UCL,expelled and deported back to China in 2007 for running a similar service on Campus.

~~~My sixth sense suggests that he went back to China and set this company up(lol...just for the record i'm kidding ;) ).~~~

Kai Lee was an interesting character.Even when he was here (in the UK)he had a booming business much to the dismay of the IRA allegedly having handled more than 30000 pounds a month!

Anyways the thing is that the Chinese students tend to trust these Chinese site owners a lot and even if they are fake they will still probably be much more preferable to them.The Chinese students generally excel in Math and Science but find the English language very challenging to learn and utilize in their academics. It remains a puzzle nevertheless how they manage to afford these essays unless their parents back home are extremely rich!
serene   Dec 21, 08, 03:01PM | #5

MAK:
more than 30000 pounds a month!

I read somewhere that he was getting more than £65000 per month.
MAK   Dec 24, 08, 02:16PM | #6
Joined: Oct 20, 08
Threads: 3
Posts: 142

Yes that may be true ....in fact you are probably right!

No wonder it gave the Inland Revenue a heart attack!
curios   Jan 12, 09, 07:49PM | #7
Joined: Jan 8, 09
Posts: 7

Hi,

Yes I've recently applied to write for this company, so thought I'd send an update. I sent them my CV and they got back to me after a couple of days looking for sample work. I sent them a couple of dusty old University essays and then they got back to me asking me for a "test" essay. It was 3,000 words, and was about the recent credit crunch, and was so obviously a piece of work they'd just received from a client. Of course I refused and they soon got back to me saying that I had failed their application process.

I presume this is how they get most of their work completed.
stevenreed034   May 16, 11, 04:47AM | #8
Joined: May 16, 11
Posts: 1

Merged topic:
essayacademy.co.uk is fraud company

Hello,

I need your help please. I months i have got essay assignment. I have consulted with EssayAcademy (http://essayacademy.co.uk). They promised me to give enhanced essay. Last week is the dead line of my project submission. The deadline was over. They did not gave the my assignment. I am sure, that is a fake company.....Oh my god . My money and score was lost...........!!
MeoKhan Writer   May 16, 11, 11:20AM | #9
Joined: Jan 9, 11
Threads: 4
Posts: 1,119

We're sorry, but you should have at least conducted some research before...!
pheelyks Writer   May 16, 11, 01:14PM | #10
Joined: Jan 20, 09
Threads: 8
Posts: 3,837

MeoKhan:
We're sorry

Who is this "we," exactly? As far as I know, you don't speak for anyone else on this forum.
WritersBeware Edited by: WritersBeware   May 16, 11, 01:27PM | #11
Joined: Apr 19, 07
Threads: 152
Posts: 8,679

pheelyks:
Who is this "we," exactly?

Morons

Similar topics to: Essayacademy.co.uk - Scam
EssayAcademy.co.uk reviews?
Educate America Scam (impersonators are trying to scam writers)
Scam or Incapability: degrees of a scam in companies?
So who is NOT a Scam?
academic help.org is a scam one or not?

Previous thread Next thread
Do Not Order from The Paper Experts Beware: Received plagiarized paper from Essay-Paper.net

Forum / Essay Writing Services / Unanswered [this forum] | Latest

Random: What do people think of writing websites that have spelling mistakes?

Disclaimer: All messages posted on this site are provided "AS IS" with no expressed or implied warranties or guarantees and are the sole opinion and responsibility of the poster. They have NOT been verified for accuracy or truthfulness and they should be treated for entertainment or reading pleasure purposes only. Because the majority of the posters may have commercial reasons for participating in the forum, the EssayScam forum's posts should NOT be taken as advice or actual fact and they should NOT suggest any course of action. All trademarks and copyrights held by respective owners. You must read and accept the full Disclaimer and Terms of Use before you use the site.

[DND*] Notice: Due to negative and/or defamatory comments posted by some forum participants, the owners of the following websites requested not to discuss their business operations and practices here. Violators may be subject to legal threats and/or legal action taken by these websites.


EssayScam Home | Forum Home | Search | Random Thread

Disclaimer and Privacy Policy | DND List | Contact Us | EssayScam RSS


Copyright (C) 2005-2012 EssayScam.org / Partners: Essay News / Essay Chat / Essay Directory