| fage |
|
Apr 2, 09, 10:14PM
| #1 |
Joined: Apr 2, 09 Threads: 2 Posts: 2
|
Essay Assistance UK should be banned, it is a nightmare, I have payed Essay Assistance UK for more than 500 pounds for a research paper, their writer do not even know how to do the research paper, the paper does not fit for the topic at all, and when I try to contact them, they keep on telling me that the paper is revised, will be delivered to me the next day, but , day after day, I have never received the paper again, after I missed my deadline, they delivered paper same as before, no changes. I wrote email to them ,they never reply. I asked for refund, they also refused, please help, to whom I can escalate this matter and get money back. please be aleart, do not use Essay Assistance UK. otherwise you will be the next victim of fraud/
|
|
| daar |
|
Edited by: daar May 6, 09, 08:10PM
| #2 |
Joined: May 6, 09 Posts: 1
|
hi fage
could u plz tell me a little bit more about ur thing, I have recently ordered an essay from them. after ur feedback I m worried that I have been scammed as well.
|
|
| OxbridgeResearchers |
|
May 7, 09, 12:04AM
| #3 |
Joined: May 2, 09 Threads: 6 Posts: 934
|
Write them an email. Tell them that you will submit a complaint to the Companies House and that you are going to call your credit card company (if you paid by credit card) demanding a chargeback for failure to deliver according to specs (will send in complaint to paypal if you paid by paypal). Remind them of UK Consumer Law and Customer Protection Act. Further inform them that you will call their payment processor. You need to make them understand that you know your legal options and that you will not hesitate to follow up on them - you paid for a particular service according to certain quality standards and did not receive the service - hence, you have a legal right to your money.
Don't let them get away with is. Fraudsters such as these give the industry and the rest of us a very bad name!
|
|
| winnggg |
|
Dec 3, 09, 01:30AM
| #4 |
Joined: Nov 24, 09 Posts: 1
|
oh gosh i used this website too, DO NOT TRUST THEM! they sent me an essay which i can clearly see that is copied from a dissertation, i am studying in the uk and lots of references are from the US. don't know if i will be caught by plagiarism, but there is no time for me to do another one, should i hand it in? i requested they re write for me but they just corrected some grammatical mistakes.... what can i do now....
|
|
| american_writer |
|
Edited by: american_writer Dec 3, 09, 01:48AM
| #5 |
Joined: Sep 1, 09 Threads: 12 Posts: 106
|
Domain name: essayassistance.co.uk
Registrant's address: P.O. Box 5-87844 El Dorado 87844 Panama
Hey wait a second Panama is not in The United Kingdom? Something smells pretty fishy?
|
|
| WritersBeware |
|
Dec 3, 09, 02:04AM
| #6 |
Joined: Apr 19, 07 Threads: 152 Posts: 8,679
|
essayassistance.co.uk = Pakistani ripoff
|
|
| Lee41 |
|
Dec 4, 09, 08:14AM
| #7 |
Joined: Dec 1, 09 Posts: 9
|
WritersBeware . How do you know they are Pakistani. Do you work for them? Regards Lee
|
|
| rizla |
|
Dec 6, 09, 01:01PM
| #8 |
Joined: Dec 6, 09 Posts: 5
|
if she worked for them, why would she say that they are a rip off?
|
|
| pheelyks |
Writer |
Dec 7, 09, 10:53AM
| #9 |
Joined: Jan 20, 09 Threads: 8 Posts: 3,837
|
Lee, you're an idiot.
|
|
| Lee41 |
|
Edited by: Admin Dec 7, 09, 02:33PM
| #10 |
Joined: Dec 1, 09 Posts: 9
|
* Lee41 * Student84 * Sue2008
wrote:
I am not an idiot. You are an idiot How do you know they are Pakistan? Do you work for them?
|
|
| pheelyks |
Writer |
Dec 7, 09, 02:38PM
| #11 |
Joined: Jan 20, 09 Threads: 8 Posts: 3,837
|
Lee41: I am not an idiot. You are an idiot Ouch! Good one.
Lee41: How do you know they are Pakistan? I never said they were from Pakistan. WB's claim is most likely based on knowledge of the registrant/owner of the site. Had you asked nicely for evidence instead of attacking, this evidence would probably have been provided.
Lee41: Do you work for them? Absolutely not. They're from Pakistan; didn't you know that?
|
|
| WritersBeware |
|
Edited by: WritersBeware Dec 7, 09, 03:19PM
| #12 |
Joined: Apr 19, 07 Threads: 152 Posts: 8,679
|
MODERATOR: * Lee41 * Student84 * Sue2008 Mod, thank you for the confirmation that Lee41, Student84, Sue2008 are the same, worthless, shilling idiot who works for universitywork.co.uk.
pheelyks: WB's claim is most likely based on knowledge of the registrant/owner of the site. That's correct.
|
|
| J_richardson |
|
Dec 8, 09, 02:26AM
| #13 |
Joined: Dec 7, 09 Posts: 20
|
That is a fraud web site
|
|