1000+ of essay services at EssayDirectory.com Welcome, Guest 38.107.179.236
Essay Scam ForumEssayScam.org
Username:  Password Sign up to post!

Please log in or sign up to post.
Forum / Essay Writing Services /  

editignexcel, ivoryresearch - anybody know if these are legit?


321phil   Sep 6, 09, 05:23AM | #1
Joined: Sep 6, 09
Threads: 1
Posts: 1

editingexcel.co.uk
ivoryresearch.com

cheers
cocklejoe   Sep 6, 09, 05:35AM | #2
Joined: Jul 21, 09
Threads: 3
Posts: 137

ivoryresearch DEFINITELY NOT
Researcher   Sep 6, 09, 05:58AM | #3
Joined: May 30, 09
Threads: 8
Posts: 432

cocklejoe:
ivoryresearch DEFINITELY NOT

It is supposed to be a UK based company?
OxbridgeResearchers Edited by: OxbridgeResearchers   Sep 6, 09, 06:28AM | #4
Joined: May 2, 09
Threads: 6
Posts: 939

Researcher:
UK based company?

Companies House has really gone overboard by allowing companies with absolutely no connection to the UK, to register as UK companies :(

As for Ivy - no comment as I absolutely do not know ...
IvoryResearch   Sep 11, 09, 04:36AM | #5
Joined: Apr 9, 09
Threads: 2
Posts: 39

We at Ivory Research wanted to clear up any confusion regarding our legitimacy. We are a UK registered company based in London. We are a limited company, which is a legal creation established in law and governed by the Companies Acts, passed by Parliament. All limited companies in England, Wales and Scotland are registered at Companies House, (Ivory Research Registration No: 5631948. Ivory Research VAT Registration No: 887 4629 61) an Executive Agency of the Department for Business, Innovation and Skills (BIS) www.companieshouse.gov.uk/

If for any reason our clients are unsatisfied with our products or services, being a UK registered company means they are protected by UK consumer law. Ivory Research will cooperate fully with any dispute and endeavour to solve any problems that may arise.

Kind Regards
Katherine
cocklejoe   Sep 11, 09, 05:18AM | #6
Joined: Jul 21, 09
Threads: 3
Posts: 137

Hi Katherine,

is it possible to visit the Ivory Research office?
american_writer   Sep 11, 09, 07:07AM | #7
Joined: Sep 1, 09
Threads: 12
Posts: 108

cocklejoe:
is it possible to visit the Ivory Research office?


I am sure there is a perfectly good reason why they share the same address as:

A1 Company Services Limited
788-790 Finchley Road
London
NW11 7TJ
Tel: 02084589637

"A1 Company Services Limited forms limited companies which are tailor made to clients' requirements and also provides off the shelf limited companies which are ready to trade immediately"

I have been to the Ivory Research office many times, I took my flying magic unicorn there. Also this is the same virtual address where Santa Claus keeps his virtual business too. For those who did not know, traveling by unicorn is the only way you can visit a virtual business address in the UK.
cocklejoe   Sep 11, 09, 07:55AM | #8
Joined: Jul 21, 09
Threads: 3
Posts: 137

american_writer:
I have been to the Ivory Research office many times, I took my flying magic unicorn there.


What are you saying? That if I turn up, there won't be a bunch of smiling Ivory Researchers, happily tapping away on their keyboards? Then... where are they really?
IvoryResearch   Sep 11, 09, 08:13AM | #9
Joined: Apr 9, 09
Threads: 2
Posts: 39

Being an online company, Ivory Research is setup in a way to deal with all enquiries via phone, e-mail or post. This enables us to reduce costs and keep our prices low. Due to these reasons, we do not have the appropriate public liability insurance to cover clients visiting our premises. Many online companies work this way. However, if a customer feels that we cannot deal with their request via phone, e-mail or post we would gladly make arrangements for them to visit us. To date, this has not happened.

The address mentioned by American Writer is our registered UK address. Our call centre has a different location which we do not advertise as we are an online company and deal with all our clients via the internet.

Kind Regards
Katherine
american_writer Edited by: american_writer   Sep 11, 09, 08:24AM | #10
Joined: Sep 1, 09
Threads: 12
Posts: 108

IvoryResearch:
we do not have the appropriate public liability insurance to cover clients visiting our premises

What if I get my own insurance? Then can I come and fall down the steps in your virtual UK office?
cocklejoe   Sep 11, 09, 10:13AM | #11
Joined: Jul 21, 09
Threads: 3
Posts: 137

IvoryResearch:
Our call centre has a different location


What town/city is your call centre in? I promise I won't try to come round and fall over.
rustyironchains   Sep 11, 09, 05:13PM | #12
Joined: Jun 15, 09
Threads: 14
Posts: 881

this is a shout out to your local mafia rivals.
lilmonkey24   Sep 3, 10, 02:48PM | #13
Joined: Sep 3, 10
Posts: 7

I've been with ivory, they're alright. What does it matter if they don't have an actual office to go to. At least they are based in UK with UK details.

Some people seem a bit too wound up
corpus   Nov 24, 10, 12:36PM | #14
Joined: Dec 8, 08
Threads: 1
Posts: 13

I would say careful with Ivoryresearch, they claim that they are 100% custome paper, zero plagiarism and professional writers. But the truth is fat of lie!!

The paper was worse and is not worth with what I have paid! and there is lot of plagirize sentence on it! what a SHAME!!! I would advice, if you ever come across with Ivoryresearch, just run far away as far as you can!
corpus   Nov 29, 10, 01:29PM | #15
Joined: Dec 8, 08
Threads: 1
Posts: 13

I have to stand corrercted and say that Ivoryresearch did not produce such paper for me. I check it again, and sentences not plagirized.

They have been very helpful, even though I accuse them of plagiarism, and I would recommend company to anybody who does want professional service. My paper good, and even though my paper two years old they still help me.
WRT Company Representative   Nov 29, 10, 01:45PM | #16
Joined: Sep 29, 09
Threads: 14
Posts: 1,808

It takes a person with integrity and self-respect to admit that he was wrong. Good for you, corpus :)

Similar topics to: editignexcel, ivoryresearch - anybody know if these are legit?
Which is better oxbridgeessays.com or ivoryresearch.com or TheDissertation.co.uk
Need help, I can't tell who is legit and who is not
Legit Companies
writemypapers.org legit?
essayadvice.co.uk - legit?

Previous thread Next thread
http://www.ukassignments.com CNN doing a good job, BestEssays.com got an "F"

Forum / Essay Writing Services / Unanswered [this forum] | Latest

Random: Bilingual Education: The Lessons of History essay (Unfair Customer)

Disclaimer: All messages posted on this site are provided "AS IS" with no expressed or implied warranties or guarantees and are the sole opinion and responsibility of the poster. They have NOT been verified for accuracy or truthfulness and they should be treated for entertainment or reading pleasure purposes only. Because the majority of the posters may have commercial reasons for participating in the forum, the EssayScam forum's posts should NOT be taken as advice or actual fact and they should NOT suggest any course of action. All trademarks and copyrights held by respective owners. You must read and accept the full Disclaimer and Terms of Use before you use the site.

[DND*] Notice: The owners of the following websites requested not to discuss their business operations and practices here.


EssayScam Home | Forum Home | Search | Random Thread

Disclaimer and Privacy Policy | DND List | Contact Us | EssayScam RSS


Copyright (C) 2005-2012 EssayScam.org / Partners: Essay News / Essay Chat / Essay Directory