EssayScam ForumEssayScam.org
Students, Writers, Essay Services - The Insider News    
Forum / Essay Services / answers: 27

mr. cybermediaboy --> CustomWritings.com


Jun 4, 2012, 09:01AM | #1
do u really think u deserved my bloody money more than me? Oh yeah, you are the smart businessman, and i am just an idiot student, so you certainly do. i would be more than happy to fully cover poor pakistani's (or any other nation) soul up to $4/pp (cutting, pasting, synonyms, antonyms => honest writing industry charges), but since my complain is on no writer will be paid anyway.... i actually can not even proceed with my return request because i want a full refund and only second option offering 40% is active. moreover i am not planning to supply your database with my intellectual property once is ready. and lastly i would die of embarrassment if my own essay given to you would sabotage my own essay given to professor showing plagiarism. Is there any third solution offered as an atonement? looking forward to hear from you, it would be great to have a business conversation, since your reps are not able to exceed their competencies.


sincerely yours
The Idiot Student
Order: #2534316

1. I am completely dissatisfied with the quality of the paper, so I have decided to write it myself. I request a full refund.*
*Please note that if you choose this option, the paper we created will be immediately posted online. A full refund is only issued when you provide your own version of the paper. It will serve as evidence that our writer's work did not meet any of your expectations. The paper you provide will be discarded immediately after our review and will not be stored in our internal database or shared with any third party. You must upload your own paper within 7 days, if your order is less than 30 pages long. If your order exceeds 30 pages, you have 14 days to upload your own version.
2. I am not fully satisfied with the quality of the paper. However, I accept it and will revise it myself. I request a partial refund.*
*If you choose this option, you are automatically provided with the MS Word version of the paper. As soon as you provide a valid dispute, or your own revised version of our paper, up to 40% could be refunded, at the Dispute Department's discretion.
Your comments *

Jun 4, 2012, 09:13AM | #2
It does not tell me much about the quality of the paper, dispute, refund, or the service provided by the company discussed here. It'd be appropriate if you could clearly explain your purpose of starting this thread.

pheelyks  
Jun 4, 2012, 09:14AM | #3
Start a chargeback with your payment processor. Forget about trying to deal with the company--they're professional cheats and they've been doing this for years. Their plan is to string you out long enough that payment processors won't even initiate a chargeback due to the time lapse.

Jun 4, 2012, 11:27AM | #4
a little more details
i have never seen anything even close to the joke they send me as a "research paper". i am new yorker from europe and for couple precious minutes, while trying to decode this enigma product, i was seriously concerned that something happened to my long acquired english skills. but not, even though not great they are still sufficient enough to comprehensive reading and survive in this new-age-business-jungle. lucky me i ordered only one masterpiece from 3 i was planning to. i can almost feel like a winner, or at least a little bit less of a loser ($66 of my hard made money) after using CustomWritings.com.

to be continued...

@pheelyks - thx a lot i'm in the middle of the process

GabrielPosts: 10
Joined: Apr 18, 2012
  Company Representative
Jun 4, 2012, 11:36AM | #5
All the customers have an opportunity to request their money back if they believe the quality is not up to par as soon as the paper is delivered.

Both options are part of our MoneyBack guarantee* that you accepted upon placing the order.

At the moment a full refund is only issued when you provide your own version of the paper. It will serve as evidence that our writer's work did not meet any of your expectations.
The paper you provide will be discarded immediately after our review and will not be stored in our internal database or shared with any third party.

As of today you still haven't requested a refund in order 2534316 .

Please choose one of the options suggested so that we could review your claim.

*money-back-guarantee.html

pheelyks  
Jun 4, 2012, 12:59PM | #6
Gabriel:
At the moment a full refund is only issued when you provide your own version of the paper.

Which is complete and utter bullsh*t. If the customer received a paper that is copy/pasted from websites and full of glaring errors in grammar, word usage, etc., then you failed to deliver what they ordered and they are entitled to a refund.

Enough chargebacks and you'll lose yet another payment processing account.

GabrielPosts: 10
Joined: Apr 18, 2012
  Company Representative
Jun 4, 2012, 01:37PM | #7
pheelyks
Sad to see you remained just as rude and aggressive, Daniel.

If there is any trace of plagiarism in the paper we will proceed with the refund as soon as the customer points to it. We do have anti-plagiarism software and plagiarism is almost impossible.
You can read more about it here: /no_plagiarism_guarantee.html .

In this particular case the customer did not request a dispute yet, as soon as they list their problems with the paper we will be ready to make an appropriate refund.

pheelyks  
Jun 4, 2012, 01:42PM | #8
Gabriel:
Sad to see you remained just as rude and aggressive,

Sad to see you still cheat customers and writers in the same way, fucktard.

Gabriel:
In this particular case the customer did not request a dispute yet

According to the customer, your site is set up so that they can't start a dispute requesting a full refund.

You work for a crook. You help him do crooked things. You are fully aware of this. I'm sorry you live in such a sh*tty country where the only way you can earn a semi-decent living is by being a crook, but that doesn't give you a leg to stand on here.

Jun 4, 2012, 02:54PM | #9
Gabriel:
At the moment a full refund is only issued when you provide your own version of the paper. It will serve as evidence that our writer's work did not meet any of your expectations..


for the obvious reasons i won't be able to provide you with my intellectual work, which was already stated in the previous post

Gabriel:
The paper you provide will be discarded immediately after our review and will not be stored in our internal database or shared with any third party.

your word against the world

Gabriel:
If there is any trace of plagiarism in the paper we will proceed with the refund as soon as the customer points to it. We do have anti-plagiarism software and plagiarism is almost impossible.

yeah - this is my own paper plagiarized so far with no added content,

Gabriel:
In this particular case the customer did not request a dispute yet, as soon as they list their problems with the paper we will be ready to make an appropriate refund.


that's exactly the issue i have brought here, not only my own paper was misused, but also i am in the dead loop of not being able to cancel it

Gabriel:
All the customers have an opportunity to request their money back if they believe the quality is not up to par as soon as the paper is delivered.

even better -
1. i had NO paper delivered - i refused to accept it after the preview
2. another policy from your website allowing me cancellation and full refund in case if you are not able to assign the writer - after i was offered to revise this paper by another writer after couple of hours "No writer was found"

but i am still not able to proceed any further and cancelled it in written form to at least two different representatives. and i strongly believe that even though "your website policy says...." it most likely does not override the United States legislature.

pheelyks  
Jun 4, 2012, 03:14PM | #10
You sent them your own paper? You know that they'll be reselling it to other students at a discount rate, right?

Also, unfortunately, they aren't subject to US laws, because they aren't a US company. The chargeback is the way to go--make sure you follow through on it. The reason these companies stay in business is because most customers are either ignorant about chargebacks or are too lazy to put in the time involved.

Jun 4, 2012, 11:53PM | #11
That's an interesting situation. They want you to submit a brand new paper that shows them that you didn't use what they provided, but if you're saying that you initially submitted your own work to them and they didn't change it, I don't know what they can reasonably expect you to do...write yet another paper? Hopefully the chargeback procedure is successful.

How long was the paper?

Jun 5, 2012, 12:20AM | #12
I don't understand something. On their website the only thing that corresponds to the $4/page charge that you talked about was proofreading services-at a high school level in 24 hours or at an upper undergrad level in a week. You say you spent $66, but that doesn't divide evenly.

The main thing I don't understand is this: "Proofreading includes correction of spelling, grammar and punctuation mistakes. No original content will be added."

So where does plagiarism come into play here? And you complain that they didn't add anything to the paper, but for $4 a page, they openly stated that they wouldn't. Don't get me wrong, I'm definitely not defending them, I just don't understand how what you're saying they did applies to a proofreading job.

Does your educational institution offer tutoring? Surely they'd help with just proofreading.

On another note, I have never seen such a colorful and extensive price breakdown! I think I'm going to turn that into a math assignment.

Jun 5, 2012, 11:02AM | #13
Ishy
Ishy:
I don't understand something. On their website the only thing that corresponds to the $4/page charge that you talked about

i talked about the only possible expense the company possibly have had which is a max $4/pp (often even $2 from what gentlemen "foreign-writers" are stating on this forum) payment to the person actually "tempering" my initial essay. according to industry standards, and what happened to my paper, it was done by realllyyyyy poooorrrlllyyyy english speaking person from one of the faraway countries i.e Pakistan, India, Ukraine, (i am also "only" an ESL person so no judgement) who messed with my work quite badly. after all i could not understand what the "new" paper was about, once the preview was provided.
the "essay writing industry" surprised me with its genormous scale and criminal-like way of operating. few exceptions do not change the meaning of "industry" which of course implies generalization - we are talking roughly about ~90%.
Ishy:
That's an interesting situation. They want you to submit a brand new paper that shows them that you didn't use what they provided

that's exactly the reason i am not "providing" with any more of my intellectual work to be redistributed around the web.
that's the best joke of all - i am already rewriting my original paper not to be surprised with a plagiarism if they by accident already submitted it anywhere LOL
yeah, i feel like i bent over and got f...d so badly. not even for a $66 - which is my weekly supply of life necessities, but i feel so dirty and powerless.
that,s the price i guess
oh and they are also "private oriental writers" out there, they once studied in a school of life with big essay writing companies, cu - and they keep using the same techniques. sooo sad- cutting, pasting, synonyms, antonyms; these most likely well educated ppl "refuse" or are not capable to deliver one valuable piece.

but as a strong believer of sense in life i am convinced that i came here for purpose. my 2 honors projects for next year SOC and ETH are almost ready. no i won't plagiarize myself - they are going to be 2 different body of works ;)

Jun 5, 2012, 02:37PM | #14
this is how
Gabriel:
In this particular case the customer did not request a dispute yet, as soon as they list their problems with the paper we will be ready to make an appropriate refund.


after all these conversation here GABRIEL contacted me
as a Gabriel T. Evans Dispute department on "we.are.scammers.CUSTOMWRITINGS.com" but somehow ceased to follow through..... either here on forum or there C'est la Vie

Support → Me 04 Jun - 5:25 PM
Dear miki ,
Please choose one of the options so that we could proceed with resolving your dispute.
Kind regards, Gabriel T. Evans Dispute department

Me → Support 04 Jun - 6:32 PM
hi Gabriel, thank you for responding
unfortunately neither of these two options available after hitting Refund applies to my case, and you can see all the details from your side. next, i won't be able to provide you with any more of my intellectual work for it does not relate to placing order, canceling it, and receiving refund from company ceasing to fulfill it if you can afford it, please offer some other button, or pathway to resolve this dispute. I do believe it is not out of our reach to finish it, set me free for the service that was not provided (we must both agree that scattering my essay and moving little pieces from one end of the sentence to another does not qualify as any service) there are 2 consecutive policies that apply to this instance
"NO paper delivered" - i have not accepted it after only seeing a preview
"NO writer was found" - i have received information after couple of hours from your rep these are all the details i am able provide, and you can see them all from your side sincerely monika

Support → Me 04 Jun - 7:57 PM
Dear miki ,
Thank you for the message. I'll forward it to the dispute manager. He'll get back to you within the next 24 hours.
Kind regards, Anna Support team
Reply


Jun 5, 2012, 07:24PM | #16
rewriting $22/pp
but overall, $66 - it is fair share for such a class, and following research.

EVERY online service should be well googled. no exceptions.

and this industry is so border-lying on criminal procedures, because to some extent it is. this is what happens when good student (or bad or lazy or whatever we call them - count me between them) for one of millions of reasons one day have this not honest "desperate need" to break a law. then they only find many more alike breaking law creatures :)

Jun 5, 2012, 07:44PM | #17
Yes, it is true that the 'underbelly' of anything attracts the less scrupulous. And unfortunately people do make a lot of money off of people acting out of desperation. In your case though, you didn't even have the luxury of an equal exchange, ethical or not.

So your paper was three pages? The website you used is down, so I can't check to be sure.

What do you mean by "well googled"?



GabrielPosts: 10
Joined: Apr 18, 2012
  Company Representative
Jun 6, 2012, 04:13AM | #20
pheelyks Thank you very much for your message, Daniel, I do assure you that despite your somewhat bitter accusations our company is not fraudulent in any way. Any dispute is resolved by following our MoneyBack guarantee that is available for everybody's review at any times, even before placing the order. It is rather clear and easy to understand and we do follow it if any conflicts arise.

miki, thank you very much for your reply, I apologize for taking some time to get back to you, I was not in the office yesterday.

As it turns out the service you initially ordered was editing/rewriting. Our MoneyBack guarantee states: 100% refund cannot be requested for orders with proofreading, editing or rewriting as the type of service, since publishing the paper our writer has completed online would not allow you to use your initial draft for further submission. That is why one of the refund options was blocked for you. Of course we will not be publishing any of your work.

You have stated that the corrections we did were minor and not what you had requested. I will now run a software comparison between our version and your draft and review in detail what exactly was rewritten. I will get back to you within one hour in our messaging system and back here as well.

GabrielPosts: 10
Joined: Apr 18, 2012
  Company Representative
Jun 6, 2012, 04:55AM | #21
miki thank you very much for your detailed feedback and cooperation.

I have reviewed the edited version of the paper and I do have to agree that not all of the changes requested were made and I have issued a full refund.

I would also like to apologize for any inconvenience caused.

Jun 6, 2012, 04:56AM | #22
Gabriel:

You have stated that the corrections we did were minor and not what you had requested. I will now run a software comparison between our version and your draft and review in detail what exactly was rewritten. I will get back to you within one hour in our messaging system and back here as well.


i have never stated the corrections were minor. quite contrary they were so major that it was out of scope of my english comprehension. I was not able to understand what the paper was about.



Jun 9, 2012, 10:35PM | #25
You should not concern your self with such a mathematical problems. It may serve you better on a long run if you kept on improving 1. your ESL skills, 2. your marketing solutions mr. Adnan Ishtiaque / adnan_almas / AllanJohn..... I'm running out of slashes. It must be tough to keep up with so many alter-egos. You can ask this nice community of serious members, they may want to walk this extra mile trying to help you in both such an important tasks. One day you may even give me your smirks about my money if you make yours an honest way.
Lots of love and light on your way though.





Forum / Essay Services /

34 users online in the last hour