2000+ of essay services at EssayDirectory.com! Welcome, Guest 38.107.179.238
Essay Scam ForumEssayScam.org
Username:  Password Sign up to post!

Please log in or sign up to post.
Forum / Essay Writing Services /  

does anyone know of tarjama-online.com?


pd2a3z000753   Aug 11, 09, 12:18PM | #1
Joined: Aug 11, 09
Threads: 1
Posts: 30

i sent them an email about my essay which is due soon.
About 2 hours later i got an email from this guy called 'Michael'.
He sounds pretty okay...
the thing is i have to pay like 375 USD for it.
i have read many threads about how i cannot trust these websites such as
bestessays.com ...etc

>>(i was really about to pay nearly 300USD but i luckily found this website and realised they were just bunch of liars and thanks to ppl who posted their experiences here)

but I need a 4000-word essay..ㅠㅠ
I work everyday and i just don't have time right now.
If I don't have this ready... then I am totally screwed..

anyone?
OxbridgeResearchers   Aug 11, 09, 04:31PM | #2
Joined: May 2, 09
Threads: 6
Posts: 934

Tarjama is an Arabic word and means translation.
The website registrant is Michael, a student at Pepperdine (undergrad). As he is studing linguistic theory, he probably chose that name in order to attract Saudi and other Arab Gulf students to his site. Note the Arabic sections?
At the end of the day, this is a website owned by an UNDERGRAD!

globaltides.pepperdine.edu/authorbios.htm

Michael came to Pepperdine from a small town named Lansing, Kansas. He is currently a senior and is preparing for graduation. He will soon be pursuing a graduate degree in Linguistics Theory and plans to continue writing whenever he has a free moment. His areas of interest are international relations, critical theory and culture theory.
WritersBeware Edited by: WritersBeware   Aug 11, 09, 04:33PM | #3
Joined: Apr 19, 07
Threads: 152
Posts: 8,678

LOL! I would love to see Michael's "two California offices."

In all seriousness, pd2a3z000753, a huge, red flag goes up when a brand new site (not registered, let alone designed and launched, until June 8, 2009) advertises the following:

"There is literally no task that we cannot accomplish!"

That is simply a lie.
OxbridgeResearchers   Aug 11, 09, 04:46PM | #4
Joined: May 2, 09
Threads: 6
Posts: 934

WritersBeware:
LOL! I would love to see Michael's "two California offices."

Why ever would you doubt the Wonder Child?????!!!!!!!
pd2a3z000753   Aug 11, 09, 10:57PM | #5
Joined: Aug 11, 09
Threads: 1
Posts: 30

OMG.. Thanks to O.R and W.B for your advice.

He told me that "their company" is placed in CA and that he lives in LA.
I asked for an address but he wouldn't give it to me. Instead he gave me his phone number saying that giving clients personal phone number is against their policies.

I kind of used my head..
and created another email account in yahoo and sent him an another email pretending to be another person.

I told him that I need a 1000 word essay and that I would give him half of the payment and then give him the rest if he is willing to do so.

and of course Mickey sent me a reply right away starting off with...
'Our policies are that we have to receive the payment first.....'

then he gave me his phone number which was the same one he had given me before.
(I didn't even ask for his number this time and he didn't even mention that giving the clients personal number was against the rules... can you believe it?)

oh, did I mention?
HE SAID...

"I have my undergraduate in political science from Pepperdine University and my Masters in History from UCLA. I realize that since many internet writing sites are scams that you are hesitant. I want to make you feel comfortable that we are not a scam. "

....well the first part seems to be true. What should I do know? I don't have much time left..
WritersBeware Edited by: WritersBeware   Aug 11, 09, 11:35PM | #6
Joined: Apr 19, 07
Threads: 152
Posts: 8,678

pd2a3z000753:
What should I do

I think that you already answered the question yourself, considering that he lied to you about the phone number.
pd2a3z000753   Aug 11, 09, 11:49PM | #7
Joined: Aug 11, 09
Threads: 1
Posts: 30

oh.. I meant now I know that I cannot trust that website,
I was asking for any suggestion about doing my essay.
But thanks again WB for replying..
lux22r Edited by: Admin   Aug 12, 09, 06:53AM | #8
Joined: Aug 12, 09
Posts: 2

* fireandice
* lux22r

wrote:


Hello pd2a3z000753. I actually have used them before. The guy "michael" is just one of their writers. My essay about environmental sustainability (the essay I ordered) was written by another writer. They finished everything quickly, and my paper was great. I wouldnt call them a "scam" haha. This page is saying some mean things about the guy who registered the site.
lux22r   Aug 12, 09, 06:54AM | #9
Joined: Aug 12, 09
Posts: 2

All sites require the payment up front. What guarantees that you would pay the second-half later. This is not a sign of being a scam. lol
fireandice   Aug 12, 09, 07:02AM | #10
Joined: Aug 12, 09
Posts: 1

From what I can tell, the site isnt a scam. On this website, people will tell you that ANY writing site is a scam when most arent. I tried ordering a paper from them at the end of June. I got a thoughtful response saying that they werent equipped to write a paper of the complexity I was requiring. (20 pgs on recent supreme court rulings). I would definitely consider using TarjamaO in the future.
pd2a3z000753   Aug 12, 09, 08:10AM | #11
Joined: Aug 11, 09
Threads: 1
Posts: 30

is it only a coincidence that lux22r and fireandice joined on the same date?
OxbridgeResearchers   Aug 12, 09, 03:52PM | #12
Joined: May 2, 09
Threads: 6
Posts: 934

pd2a3z000753:
is it only a coincidence that lux22r and fireandice joined on the same date?

Look up there ... the mods identified them as one and the same :) You were dead right ...
largohoj   Apr 15, 11, 12:22PM | #13
Joined: Apr 15, 11
Posts: 1

I just want to say that I ordered from tarjama-online.com[DND*], and was serviced by a guy named "Michael." I had a 10 page history research paper written, and it actually came through. Although it was 2 days late, the paper seems to be fine. I was beginning to think that this website was a scam, but I was mistaken.
WritersBeware   Apr 15, 11, 03:44PM | #14
Joined: Apr 19, 07
Threads: 152
Posts: 8,678

largohoj = lying agent of tarjama-online.com[DND*]

Similar topics to: does anyone know of tarjama-online.com?
online dissertation help .com
Online Classes Questions
Online Research Materials
How many essay websites online?
if you purchased a paper online and you got scammed

Previous thread Next thread
Is Academia-Research out to get me? Why do students use essay writing companies?

Forum / Essay Writing Services / Unanswered [this forum] | Latest

Random: Academicwritersbureau.com Scam

Disclaimer: All messages posted on this site are provided "AS IS" with no expressed or implied warranties or guarantees and are the sole opinion and responsibility of the poster. They have NOT been verified for accuracy or truthfulness and they should be treated for entertainment or reading pleasure purposes only. Because the majority of the posters may have commercial reasons for participating in the forum, the EssayScam forum's posts should NOT be taken as advice or actual fact and they should NOT suggest any course of action. All trademarks and copyrights held by respective owners. You must read and accept the full Disclaimer and Terms of Use before you use the site.

[DND*] Notice: Due to negative and/or defamatory comments posted by some forum participants, the owners of the following websites requested not to discuss their business operations and practices here. Violators may be subject to legal threats and/or legal action taken by these websites.


EssayScam Home | Forum Home | Search | Random Thread

Disclaimer and Privacy Policy | DND List | Contact Us | EssayScam RSS


Copyright (C) 2005-2012 EssayScam.org / Partners: Essay News / Essay Chat / Essay Directory