Welcome, Guest 38.103.63.58  
Essay Scam ForumEssayScam.org
Search | Latest Threads | Register | Random Thread 
 Username  Password 

 Only registered users may post here. Please login or register first.
Forum / Writing Employment /
page: (1) 2  »»
Topnotchwriters.Com in Philippines -- Fishy?
F1sh
Reg: Jan 18, 08
Posts: 1
Profile
 Jan 18, 08, 03:50PM    ¦ #1

I noticed that available orders at Writers.Ph are becoming less and less in numbers, and more and more difficult/complicated. Is it because they are transferring the orders to Topnotchwriters.Com? I noticed that they have also taken out the the office address on the Writers.Ph website. Hmmmm...

Here's Topnotchwriters.Com's office address (which is not shown on their website):

LUGIC Inc.
5/f Casman Bldg.,
1198 Quezon Ave,
Quezon City,
National Capital Reg, 1103
Telephone: 632-414-6017

Major
Reg: Oct 3, 06
Posts: 256
Profile
 Jan 20, 08, 12:25PM    ¦ #2

You may be onto something there..

pepi
Reg: Jan 5, 08
Posts: 19
Profile
 Jan 21, 08, 07:44AM    ¦ #3

one of the reasons why there are only few orders at writers.ph is because it's winter break in the US for college students. the spring semester would begin around february; however, high school kids are back from their winter break.

pious
Reg: Mar 10, 07
Posts: 73
Profile
 Jan 30, 08, 10:00PM    ¦ #4

Quoting: F1sh
Here's Topnotchwriters.Com's office address (which is not shown on their website):

LUGIC Inc.
5/f Casman Bldg.,
1198 Quezon Ave,
Quezon City,
National Capital Reg, 1103
Telephone: 632-414-6017


Are the owners of writers.ph and Topnotchwriters.com really the same? Same as essaywriters.net?

scammedwriter
Reg: Jan 19, 08
Posts: 6
Profile
 Feb 9, 08, 10:16AM    ¦ #5

Nope. As far as I know, topnotchwriters.com is handled by a1essays.com which as been fair enough with their writers in terms of paying them on time.

pious
Reg: Mar 10, 07
Posts: 73
Profile
 Feb 10, 08, 11:44AM    ¦ #6

Quoting: scammedwriter
Nope. As far as I know, topnotchwriters.com is handled by a1essays.com which as been fair enough with their writers in terms of paying them on time.


If Topnotchwriters.com pays, then it cannot be the same as Essaywriters.net or Writers.ph. Thanks, scammedwriter. You've been scammed by what company?

scammedwriter
Reg: Jan 19, 08
Posts: 6
Profile
 Feb 10, 08, 11:47AM    ¦ #7

I was scammed by advanceessays.com and absolutepapers.com. both are handled by same bunch of scammers.

pious
Reg: Mar 10, 07
Posts: 73
Profile
 Feb 10, 08, 11:53AM    ¦ #8

I see. Did you write for Topnotchwriters?

scammedwriter
Reg: Jan 19, 08
Posts: 6
Profile
 Feb 10, 08, 11:55AM    ¦ #9

yes. :)

pious
Reg: Mar 10, 07
Posts: 73
Profile
 Feb 10, 08, 11:57AM    ¦ #10

Hmmm. There seems to be at least one paying essay site around.

chloe
Reg: May 20, 08
Posts: 8
Profile
 Jun 19, 08, 02:00PM    ¦ #11

Well, topnotchwriters.com pays its writers. I'm friendly with a couple of writers there and we share the same opinion about the company.

scammedwriter:
Nope. As far as I know, topnotchwriters.com is handled by a1essays.com which as been fair enough with their writers in terms of paying them on time.


Scammedwriter is right. Topnotchwriters is handled by a1essays, which I believe also handles (or is being handled by) dopapers and academypapers.

They don't pay high, but they pay.

It's up to you folks. Good luck!

WritersBeware
Reg: Apr 19, 07
Posts: 1841
Profile
 Jun 19, 08, 02:19PM    ¦ #12

chloe:
They don't pay high, but they pay.

If one's level of integrity allows one to earn chicken feed from a company that I have already proven to be fraudulent and intentionally deceive customers, I feel sorry for that person.

chloe
Reg: May 20, 08
Posts: 8
Profile
 Jun 19, 08, 03:20PM    ¦ #13

WritersBeware:
If one's level of integrity allows one to earn chicken feed from a company that I have already proven to be fraudulent and intentionally deceive customers, I feel sorry for that person.


You know what, you're right. I found some companies who pay writers for what they deserve to get.

After visiting this site for a few weeks, I realized I'm not getting what I should be getting. Aw well, money lost, lessons earned. Too bad I learned my lessons during the off-peak months.

This forum is a real eye-opener for me. Thanks so much for the helpers in the forum.

dj31
Reg: Jun 20, 08
Posts: 4
Profile
 Jun 20, 08, 05:23AM    ¦ #14

chloe:
I found some companies who pay writers for what they deserve to get.

I fully understand that "recommendations" are not allowed in these forums, but I'm recovering from a certain condition right now and desperately need to earn from home. If you could let me in on these companies "who pay writers for what they deserve," I would really appreciate it.

scammedwriter:
I was scammed by advanceessays.com and absolutepapers.com. both are handled by same bunch of scammers.

It would help a lot if you could tell us what happened with your plight against absolutepapers.com.

Anyone else with a similar experience?

WB - Would you happen to have any "info" on absolute?

WritersBeware
Reg: Apr 19, 07
Posts: 1841
Profile
 Jun 20, 08, 11:55AM    ¦ #15

dj31:
WB - Would you happen to have any "info" on absolute?


http://www.essayscam.org/Forum/9_305_0.html#msg3947

Ekta
Reg: Oct 29, 08
Posts: 25
Profile
 Oct 30, 08, 05:52AM    ¦ #16

I am unable to open the website of top notch writers.
Can you please provide me with the website address.
Thanks and best wishes.

MAK
Reg: Oct 20, 08
Posts: 127
Profile
 Oct 30, 08, 10:11AM    ¦ #17

I think their domain name might have expired.How long has their website been out of order?This might be a sign of warning to prevent you from working for a company which cannot even pay a renewal fee for its own domain name.If you still want to apply there try calling them or at least do a little more research before you take any further steps which you might regret later.
Also be very careful what you disclose to these people. I remember some Ukarainian guy contacting me once to do freelance work for his "website".When I asked him the mode of payment he asked me for my Credit and Debit card number along with my personal details. That was the last time I ever responded to such "phishy" emails. Whenever you suspect fraud run and don't look back.

Try applying somewhere where you are certain you can get some money and respect. Why don't you try essaytown?I have emailed them and they actually sent me a nice response. They make it very clear that they only hire native English speakers and if you are a native English speaker you should definitely try applying to them.
Another good employer is coursework4you.com. They always pay on time but again I do not know if they actually hire non native speakers.These two companies definitely pay on time.I am still checking out other companies and will let you know very soon.

Until then please do not sell yourself short.Your words are precious.If you must write as a freelancer make it worth your while and your peace of mind.

writerPHscam
Reg: Feb 14, 08
Posts: 20
Profile
 Nov 3, 08, 06:39PM    ¦ #18

try whois: "coursework4you.com has been registered". contact is proxy. Whois
-the site is nonexistent.

MAK
Reg: Oct 20, 08
Posts: 127
Profile
 Nov 3, 08, 09:47PM    ¦ #19

So basically all the "honest" essay sites you are trying to endorse( and pretending not to) registered on whois?

writerPHscam
Reg: Feb 14, 08
Posts: 20
Profile
 Nov 3, 08, 10:27PM    ¦ #20

the site coursework4you.com you are trying to endorse is non-existent. i always get a SEO parking page. are you sure about this company?

page: (1) 2  »» Similar Threads

Forum / Writing Employment /

 
All times are in CST [GMT -06:00]   top of page

Disclaimer: All messages posted at this site are provided "AS IS" with no expressed or implied warranties or guarantees and are the sole opinion and responsibility of the poster. They should not be taken as advice or suggest any course of action. You agree not to hold EssayScam, its affiliates, or its members liable for anything stated within the forums. Please read the full disclaimer and terms of use.

Register | EssayScam Home | Forum Home | Search | Contact Us

Copyright (C) 2005-2009 EssayScam.org