Welcome, Guest 38.103.63.58  
Essay Scam ForumEssayScam.org
Search | Latest Threads | Register | Random Thread 
 Username  Password 

 Only registered users may post here. Please login or register first.
Forum / Writing Employment /
any experience with authorsmania.net
Lavinia
Reg: Aug 7, 07
Posts: 411
Profile
 Aug 7, 07, 07:49PM    ¦ #1

Greetings!

I recently signed on to join authorsmania.net. I have not yet written anything for them as there are some issues with the site and within email conversations with their support that have set off some alarms for me. I was wondering if any writers have had any experiences with this group (positive or negative).

thanks in advance.

WritersBeware
Reg: Apr 19, 07
Posts: 1840
Profile
| Edited by: WritersBeware Aug 8, 07, 12:41AM    ¦ #2

How did you find this fledgling site? It's only about 6 weeks old, registered by "Hanif Muhammad."

Have you paid close attention to the copy on the site? I'd stay away.

Kiev_City
Reg: Jul 23, 07
Posts: 28
Profile
 Aug 8, 07, 03:11AM    ¦ #3

Quoting: Kiev_City
You crooks continue to prove my point: certain Ukrainian essay mill owners (like you and your buddies) are dispicable thieves and imposters who do not respect copyright ownership or the law, a characteristic that you carry over directly to all of the papers that you plagiarize and American customers that you deceive and swindle.

Nobody would not have to steal anything had you crooks not been scared s.h.i.t.l.e.s.s. and deleted the thread.
What a pathetic sight!

Lavinia
Reg: Aug 7, 07
Posts: 411
Profile
 Aug 8, 07, 03:15AM    ¦ #4

heyas WB -

Authorsmania is advertising on some of the freelance writing forums I frequent. The site copy is one of the factors that has stopped me from taking a job from them.

I've see 3 assignments posted for authors through the site so far. 2 for 4$ per page and 1 for 6$ per page, which is enough for me to stay away.

I won't bad mouth them yet but I'd caution writers to beware. I would not be surprised if we end up reading some complaints about them in the near future.

WritersBeware
Reg: Apr 19, 07
Posts: 1840
Profile
| Edited by: WritersBeware Aug 8, 07, 03:19AM    ¦ #5

Lavinia, forgive me for refuting the crook's racist barbage that he has posted in your thread, but do not forgive him for intentionally ruining your thread in the first place.

As for Authorsmania, the combination of a 6-week-old site, absurdly low pay, and poor grammar is a serious red flag.

Fae77
Reg: Aug 14, 07
Posts: 20
Profile
 Aug 14, 07, 10:24PM    ¦ #6

I've worked for authorsmania.net, Mohammed will pay you within a few days of accepting the project, but he will also continuously request that you do papers and kind of bug you about it, but he is a nice person and for the 10 or so papers I did for him I was paid as soon as the next day. But yes, I wouldn't take something for 4$ a page unless I really needed the money, which I did at the time to pay for my kid's medicine (because HMO's are the devil, I say, the devil---but that is another story!)

WritersBeware
Reg: Apr 19, 07
Posts: 1840
Profile
 Aug 14, 07, 10:48PM    ¦ #7

Anything less than $10 per page is slave labor.

Fae77
Reg: Aug 14, 07
Posts: 20
Profile
 Aug 15, 07, 11:15AM    ¦ #8

You can look down on me for working for 4$ a page but I had to buy medicine for my kid. We don't have any health insurance. I suppose if you have enough money that you don't have to worry about it then yes, it would be slave labor. But then again I wokred 16-18 hour days 6 days a week at a US based company for 40 g a year salary, which added up to about 7 bucks an hour (well, plus benefits) so I suppose that 4 bucks an hour is only 3 steps closer to nothing, so that's not that big of a stretch when you have to do it.

Necessity over-rides my ego any day of the week. But, yes, the pay is low, Mohammed is in Pakistan, but he won't screw you if you accept an assignment from him. If you accept an assignment it is entirely up to you.

Lavinia
Reg: Aug 7, 07
Posts: 411
Profile
 Aug 15, 07, 12:47PM    ¦ #9

Hi Fae!

Thank you for the information. I haven't accepted anything but I've noticed that jobs tend to get claimed very quickly so it's clear that the writers are pretty active.

Sarah Peter
Reg: Aug 30, 07
Posts: 2
Profile
 Aug 30, 07, 11:19AM    ¦ #10

Hi,

I have been working with Muhammed since 1998, when he started his academic writing career. He has just started his own company and prior to that he was working on an individual bases - just hiring some writers by placing ads and work with them. He was paying me from $4-$10 because he was getting paid only $6-$12 from companies like academia-research.com or uvocorp.com -- I think that's fair enough to get paid even if your in need of that. He didn't force any one to work for him.

But the whole scenario has been changed now. He is paying enough to writers now. I got two assignments right now and one is of $8 per page and the other is of $9/page. I think this isn't fair enough to guess someone's credibility of only previous few weeks. And Fae, I thank you for appreciating him but he was paying you when he didn't own the company and you probably understand that better.

p100
Reg: Nov 2, 07
Posts: 11
Profile
 Nov 2, 07, 10:46AM    ¦ #11

Writersmania.net is a fraud....

Similar Threads

Forum / Writing Employment /

 
All times are in CST [GMT -06:00]   top of page

Disclaimer: All messages posted at this site are provided "AS IS" with no expressed or implied warranties or guarantees and are the sole opinion and responsibility of the poster. They should not be taken as advice or suggest any course of action. You agree not to hold EssayScam, its affiliates, or its members liable for anything stated within the forums. Please read the full disclaimer and terms of use.

Register | EssayScam Home | Forum Home | Search | Contact Us

Copyright (C) 2005-2009 EssayScam.org