2000+ of essay services at EssayDirectory.com! Welcome, Guest 38.107.179.239
Essay Scam ForumEssayScam.org
Username:  Password Sign up to post!

Please log in or sign up to post.
Forum / Essay Writing Careers /  

Working for Weneedghostwriters.com?


dyesekah   Sep 16, 08, 11:15AM | #1
Joined: Sep 16, 08
Threads: 1
Posts: 6

Has anyone tried writing for them? They pay $10 per accepted article through paypal. Please let us know if they really pay and what are their writing standards. Thank you!
snafunick   Sep 23, 08, 10:15PM | #2
Joined: Sep 23, 08
Posts: 1

I'm new. Is it acceptable to post locally printed essay here?
dyesekah   Sep 25, 08, 01:17AM | #3
Joined: Sep 16, 08
Threads: 1
Posts: 6

is this a reply for my question??????
penny   Oct 6, 08, 06:44PM | #4
Joined: Oct 6, 08
Posts: 6

They pay quick. Standards are a bit high (but they don't accept essays). They have a list of topics in the member area.

Penny
Lavinia   Oct 6, 08, 07:02PM | #5
Joined: Aug 7, 07
Threads: 4
Posts: 546

What standards do they have? How quickly do they pay?

I just went to the site and made an account. They have a list of topics, they tell you that a response to any submission will require 14 days for judgement and they don't guarantee payment because they don't accept all submissions. What stops them from taking your submission and not paying you?

I'm sorry but I see no reason to trust this site. It's a pretty common practice to scam writers by requiring them to submit several writing examples on particular topics as part of a "job application," when the intent is just to keep the submission and never pay the writer. This site looks like a variation on that theme.
penny Edited by: penny   Oct 7, 08, 10:42PM | #6
Joined: Oct 6, 08
Posts: 6

They've never scammed me, I do a copyscape.com check on my work that was not accepted.

(Also, you can't post comments like that without proof - you and this forum owner can get sued for defamation - you should delete that comment.)
Lavinia Edited by: Lavinia   Oct 7, 08, 11:13PM | #7
Joined: Aug 7, 07
Threads: 4
Posts: 546

Oh please. I didn't accuse them of anything. I asked you a few questions (that you didn't answer) and then offered my opinion. It IS a common practice for companies to scam writers by asking them for examples while having zero intent of ever paying for them. Any new writer should be wary of scams.

Nothing in my post even remotely resembles defamation. Anyone can make an account there and see exactly what I saw - no clear standards, 2 weeks to review and no guarantee for payment. I don't understand why you think copyscape protects you - they can easily take what you write and sell it through an essay bank or some similar service where copyscape won't pick it up. Will you check copyscape again in 6 months to be sure your work isn't still being posted?

And, their fine print says that your submission gives them the rights to your work anyway:

"by submitting article(s) all writers agree to transfer copyright to Paramount Publishing, Queensland, Australia, and also agree to not disclose their association with Paramount Publishing. Failing to do so will result in Paramount Publishing filing for damages"

How does one prevent them from taking the submission and not paying?

So, apparently you have turned work into them and they've turned you down. What are the reasons that they offer when turning work down? What's their ratio of accepted/rejected work? Do they update topics often?

And, to repeat my initial question, how quickly do they pay?
penny   Oct 8, 08, 03:01AM | #8
Joined: Oct 6, 08
Posts: 6

You already answered your own questions so I don't know why you're asking...

You said it and they also say it on their site - 2 weeks

Don't know what you find so hard about that.

You can use copyscape.com and set up google alerts to check for your work for as long as you want to continue checking it - it's not hard to do.

If your article is off-topic or badly written they won't accept it. (Would you pay for something that's badly written?).

Why don't you just ask them your questions yourself? Or even google for comments by other writers?
Lavinia   Oct 8, 08, 12:55PM | #9
Joined: Aug 7, 07
Threads: 4
Posts: 546

So, when they rejected your article, was it off-topic or badly written?

I did google them. The consensus is no one knows anything about them but that folks agree that the site looks unprofessional. Such as here:
http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index;_ylt=Ap8TRo7PjmxKTjnPIZXW5.vpFQx.;_ ylv=3?qid=20080918104154AAhdohS

You claimed they paid quickly. How quick is that? The site says 2 weeks to accept or reject, it says nothing about when payment is made.

You clearly cared enough about this subject to make an account and post. I don't see why you're so hostile to simple questions about the company.
penny   Oct 8, 08, 03:52PM | #10
Joined: Oct 6, 08
Posts: 6

They pay straight away, to your Paypal account.
venus   Oct 8, 08, 09:19PM | #11
Joined: Oct 6, 08
Threads: 5
Posts: 45

I think Penny is a representative of Weneedghostwriters.com. Watch out.
Lavinia   Oct 8, 08, 10:26PM | #12
Joined: Aug 7, 07
Threads: 4
Posts: 546

Agreed, Venus.
penny   Oct 8, 08, 10:31PM | #13
Joined: Oct 6, 08
Posts: 6

More claims? Or is it because I get paid for my pieces? Don't ask questions if you don't really want answers. Your loss...

Similar topics to: Working for Weneedghostwriters.com?
Anyone here who worked or currently working in sneakindesign.com?
4WRITERS.NET COMPANY. STOP WORKING FOR THEM?
I need someone with both paypal and moneybookers accounts that are working
Initial reaction to a freelancer's website who is working independently?
Working as a contract writer - pentalties, terms and conditions, etc?

Previous thread Next thread
Grandessays.com is not paying its writers How to uproot these parasite companies out of the freelance writers' market?

Forum / Essay Writing Careers / Unanswered [this forum] | Latest

Random: originalthesiswriting.co.uk/

Disclaimer: All messages posted on this site are provided "AS IS" with no expressed or implied warranties or guarantees and are the sole opinion and responsibility of the poster. They have NOT been verified for accuracy or truthfulness and they should be treated for entertainment or reading pleasure purposes only. Because the majority of the posters may have commercial reasons for participating in the forum, the EssayScam forum's posts should NOT be taken as advice or actual fact and they should NOT suggest any course of action. All trademarks and copyrights held by respective owners. You must read and accept the full Disclaimer and Terms of Use before you use the site.

[DND*] Notice: Due to negative and/or defamatory comments posted by some forum participants, the owners of the following websites requested not to discuss their business operations and practices here. Violators may be subject to legal threats and/or legal action taken by these websites.


EssayScam Home | Forum Home | Search | Random Thread

Disclaimer and Privacy Policy | DND List | Contact Us | EssayScam RSS


Copyright (C) 2005-2012 EssayScam.org / Partners: Essay News / Essay Chat / Essay Directory