| somewriter |
|
Jun 6, 10, 02:31AM
| #1 |
Joined: Jun 4, 10 Threads: 14 Posts: 149
|
I checked and urgentcustomessays.com isn't on the "Do Not Discuss" list, so this should be ok. I did a search and only found one thread that mentioned them. Anyone have any experience writing for them? They don't have a link for people interested in writing for them, but they do give contact info so I guess I can inquire. I'm just wondering if it's even worth the effort to contact them or if they'll just rip me off by not paying. Any help will be appreciated.
|
|
| WritersBeware |
|
Edited by: WritersBeware Jun 6, 10, 02:43AM
| #2 |
Joined: Apr 19, 07 Threads: 152 Posts: 8,678
|
Walk the other way. Urgentcustomessays.com is a blatantly fraudulent site from Pakistan. The lawless, Pakistani owner intentionally falsifies all contact information and now displays a fake address in Massachusetts in the domain's Whois records. In addition to the fake address in MA, the owner claims—on the site itself—that the purported company "is New York based, US registered company."
Bullsh*t claim of the year: "We have more than 1.5 million satisfied customers within United States, Australia, Canada and UK."
Following is their true contact information that they ignorantly think is private.
owner-contact: P-MAW120 owner-organization: TH owner-fname: Muhammad owner-lname: Waqas owner-street: B.221.P.I.A.Housing Society. Gulistan-e-Jauhar.Block.9. owner-city: Karachi owner-zip: 75290 owner-country: PK owner-phone: 021-8121460 owner-fax: 021-8121460 owner-email: waqas9@hotmail.com
admin-contact: P-STH687 admin-organization: Urgent Custom Essays admin-fname: S Asher admin-lname: Hussain admin-street: B.183. Block. A. Northnazimabad admin-city: karachi admin-zip: 75200 admin-country: PK admin-phone: 021-6673257 admin-fax: 021-6673257 admin-email: dablew@live.com
|
|
| somewriter |
|
Jun 6, 10, 02:58AM
| #3 |
Joined: Jun 4, 10 Threads: 14 Posts: 149
|
Thank you for the information. Are there any of these businesses that you have not found to be fraudulent, and if so, which ones? I'm not asking you to endorse them, just tell which ones you so far have no reason to believe are fraudulent. Of course I realize you can only mention those that are not on the "Do Not Discuss" list, but any you could mention would be helpful.
|
|
| WritersBeware |
|
Jun 6, 10, 03:02AM
| #4 |
Joined: Apr 19, 07 Threads: 152 Posts: 8,678
|
I'll make you a deal. If the moderator personally contacts me to confirm that posting my list of "sites that have no record of fraud" is now all the rage and the best move for the forum, I'll do it.
|
|
| somewriter |
|
Jun 6, 10, 03:06AM
| #5 |
Joined: Jun 4, 10 Threads: 14 Posts: 149
|
You just seem to be the one on top of exposing the scams, so I just wondering about the ones that have a clean record. You don't have to rate them or say whether you think they do great work, no endorsements or anything. Just that they haven't committed crimes or ripped off their customers or their writers.
|
|
| WritersBeware |
|
Jun 6, 10, 03:10AM
| #6 |
Joined: Apr 19, 07 Threads: 152 Posts: 8,678
|
somewriter: Just that they haven't committed crimes or ripped off their customers or their writers. Right. I never set out to create a list of "legit" sites. The list developed through a process of investigatory elimination, as a byproduct of identifying all fraudulent sites/companies.
|
|
| somewriter |
|
Jun 6, 10, 03:15AM
| #7 |
Joined: Jun 4, 10 Threads: 14 Posts: 149
|
So maybe mention a few, not the whole list, just some examples.
|
|