2000+ of essay services at EssayDirectory.com! Welcome, Guest 38.107.179.237
Essay Scam ForumEssayScam.org
Username:  Password Sign up to post!

Please log in or sign up to post.
Forum / Essay Writing Careers /  

any experience with authorsmania.net


Lavinia   Aug 7, 07, 07:49PM | #1
Joined: Aug 7, 07
Threads: 4
Posts: 546

Greetings!

I recently signed on to join authorsmania.net. I have not yet written anything for them as there are some issues with the site and within email conversations with their support that have set off some alarms for me. I was wondering if any writers have had any experiences with this group (positive or negative).

thanks in advance.
WritersBeware Edited by: WritersBeware   Aug 8, 07, 12:41AM | #2
Joined: Apr 19, 07
Threads: 152
Posts: 8,678

How did you find this fledgling site? It's only about 6 weeks old, registered by "Hanif Muhammad."

Have you paid close attention to the copy on the site? I'd stay away.
Kiev_City   Aug 8, 07, 03:11AM | #3
Joined: Jul 23, 07
Threads: 1
Posts: 28

Quoting: Kiev_City
You crooks continue to prove my point: certain Ukrainian essay mill owners (like you and your buddies) are dispicable thieves and imposters who do not respect copyright ownership or the law, a characteristic that you carry over directly to all of the papers that you plagiarize and American customers that you deceive and swindle.

Nobody would not have to steal anything had you crooks not been scared s.h.i.t.l.e.s.s. and deleted the thread.
What a pathetic sight!
Lavinia   Aug 8, 07, 03:15AM | #4
Joined: Aug 7, 07
Threads: 4
Posts: 546

heyas WB -

Authorsmania is advertising on some of the freelance writing forums I frequent. The site copy is one of the factors that has stopped me from taking a job from them.

I've see 3 assignments posted for authors through the site so far. 2 for 4$ per page and 1 for 6$ per page, which is enough for me to stay away.

I won't bad mouth them yet but I'd caution writers to beware. I would not be surprised if we end up reading some complaints about them in the near future.
WritersBeware Edited by: WritersBeware   Aug 8, 07, 03:19AM | #5
Joined: Apr 19, 07
Threads: 152
Posts: 8,678

Lavinia, forgive me for refuting the crook's racist barbage that he has posted in your thread, but do not forgive him for intentionally ruining your thread in the first place.

As for Authorsmania, the combination of a 6-week-old site, absurdly low pay, and poor grammar is a serious red flag.
Fae77   Aug 14, 07, 10:24PM | #6
Joined: Aug 14, 07
Threads: 1
Posts: 20

I've worked for authorsmania.net, Mohammed will pay you within a few days of accepting the project, but he will also continuously request that you do papers and kind of bug you about it, but he is a nice person and for the 10 or so papers I did for him I was paid as soon as the next day. But yes, I wouldn't take something for 4$ a page unless I really needed the money, which I did at the time to pay for my kid's medicine (because HMO's are the devil, I say, the devil---but that is another story!)
WritersBeware   Aug 14, 07, 10:48PM | #7
Joined: Apr 19, 07
Threads: 152
Posts: 8,678

Anything less than $10 per page is slave labor.
Fae77   Aug 15, 07, 11:15AM | #8
Joined: Aug 14, 07
Threads: 1
Posts: 20

You can look down on me for working for 4$ a page but I had to buy medicine for my kid. We don't have any health insurance. I suppose if you have enough money that you don't have to worry about it then yes, it would be slave labor. But then again I wokred 16-18 hour days 6 days a week at a US based company for 40 g a year salary, which added up to about 7 bucks an hour (well, plus benefits) so I suppose that 4 bucks an hour is only 3 steps closer to nothing, so that's not that big of a stretch when you have to do it.

Necessity over-rides my ego any day of the week. But, yes, the pay is low, Mohammed is in Pakistan, but he won't screw you if you accept an assignment from him. If you accept an assignment it is entirely up to you.
Lavinia   Aug 15, 07, 12:47PM | #9
Joined: Aug 7, 07
Threads: 4
Posts: 546

Hi Fae!

Thank you for the information. I haven't accepted anything but I've noticed that jobs tend to get claimed very quickly so it's clear that the writers are pretty active.
Sarah Peter   Aug 30, 07, 11:19AM | #10
Joined: Aug 30, 07
Posts: 2

Hi,

I have been working with Muhammed since 1998, when he started his academic writing career. He has just started his own company and prior to that he was working on an individual bases - just hiring some writers by placing ads and work with them. He was paying me from $4-$10 because he was getting paid only $6-$12 from companies like academia-research.com or uvocorp.com -- I think that's fair enough to get paid even if your in need of that. He didn't force any one to work for him.

But the whole scenario has been changed now. He is paying enough to writers now. I got two assignments right now and one is of $8 per page and the other is of $9/page. I think this isn't fair enough to guess someone's credibility of only previous few weeks. And Fae, I thank you for appreciating him but he was paying you when he didn't own the company and you probably understand that better.
p100   Nov 2, 07, 10:46AM | #11
Joined: Nov 2, 07
Posts: 11

Writersmania.net is a fraud....

Similar topics to: any experience with authorsmania.net
Are authorsmania.net & authorsmania.com the same?
Very bad experience with PhD-dissertations.com
my first experience with essaytown
Does any one have any experience with essaywriters.com
buyessay.org experience

Previous thread Next thread
Signs of a Fraudulent (and Legit) Service - from a writer's perspective My experience with essaywriters.net (I'm a writer)

Forum / Essay Writing Careers / Unanswered [this forum] | Latest

Random: ESSAY WRITER NEEDED { PHOTOGRAPHY ART.....}

Disclaimer: All messages posted on this site are provided "AS IS" with no expressed or implied warranties or guarantees and are the sole opinion and responsibility of the poster. They have NOT been verified for accuracy or truthfulness and they should be treated for entertainment or reading pleasure purposes only. Because the majority of the posters may have commercial reasons for participating in the forum, the EssayScam forum's posts should NOT be taken as advice or actual fact and they should NOT suggest any course of action. All trademarks and copyrights held by respective owners. You must read and accept the full Disclaimer and Terms of Use before you use the site.

[DND*] Notice: Due to negative and/or defamatory comments posted by some forum participants, the owners of the following websites requested not to discuss their business operations and practices here. Violators may be subject to legal threats and/or legal action taken by these websites.


EssayScam Home | Forum Home | Search | Random Thread

Disclaimer and Privacy Policy | DND List | Contact Us | EssayScam RSS


Copyright (C) 2005-2012 EssayScam.org / Partners: Essay News / Essay Chat / Essay Directory