2000+ of essay services at EssayDirectory.com! Welcome, Guest 38.107.179.238
Essay Scam ForumEssayScam.org
Username:  Password Sign up to post!

Please log in or sign up to post.
Forum / Essay Writing Careers /  

Academia Solutions: any info?


Maid_of_Astolat Writer   Sep 30, 11, 06:38AM | #1
Joined: Sep 30, 11
Threads: 1
Posts: 4

I've just been accepted on to Academia Solutions' books, and have been told that my account won't be active for a month or so because of server problems, which sounded a little dubious to me. I can find very little information on this company, and a search of this forum's yielded no mention of it. I'm completely new to this industry, and just stumbled upon an advert for Academia Solutions on a job website. I'm looking to save up for an MA, and fulltime freelancing seemed ideal in a climate that's very difficult for a humanities graduate. I just want to know if anyone's had any experience with this company, and what I might be letting myself in for.

On a side note, is it wise to sign up to two or more agencies - or is it more common for a freelancer to be allied to one site?

Cheers for your help.
Heremeout Writer   Sep 30, 11, 07:07AM | #2
Joined: Sep 29, 11
Threads: 10
Posts: 249

Hi

I just read your post.

I think having more than one account is an informed idea.

Regarding your new found company (Academic Solution),I do not know much about it.But I feel this company is not interested in hiring you.

You can ask WritersBeware,he seems to be the one with solutions to all problems around here.



Good luck!
Maid_of_Astolat Writer Edited by: Maid_of_Astolat   Sep 30, 11, 08:12AM | #3
Joined: Sep 30, 11
Threads: 1
Posts: 4

Thanks for the advice, Heremeout.

It's all just a bit odd. If the company wasn't interested in hiring me, why did they advertise on a popular job site, inform me that my application had got through to the second stage - a long application process in which I had to enclose a sample of my work and complete a number of interview questions - and finally, let me know that my application was a success? Why go to all that trouble when they could have just nicked off with my identification jpg.s and disappeared into the sunset?

It's all very confusing...
itsme   Oct 1, 11, 10:57AM | #4
Joined: Oct 1, 11
Posts: 97

I'm unsure but are they connected to www.custompapers4u.net ? O.o Seems Academia Solutions Ltd. is depicted in the TOS on that page, but that might not be the case; if not that's certainly an odd naming coincidence. The same name is also mentioned in http://www.academiccoursework.co.uk who can't even spell Academic right on their page ...

Eh, I'll sit out on this one and leave it to the established players ...I hope your application goes through okay though, if they are indeed legit (the economy is certainly in a fairly compromised state as far as employment goes right now in the UK). It's a pain to be messed around, you should certainly take a look around at what's on offer elsewhere since a few UK paper sites are cropping up on job searches lately and you're hardly under any obligation to a company you're not even a serious part of yet, unless the terms of your 'contract' state otherwise. You are their client, but I'm pretty certain you can work for another company as well at the same time as a freelance writer. Shop around. :P
Maid_of_Astolat Writer   Oct 1, 11, 12:20PM | #5
Joined: Sep 30, 11
Threads: 1
Posts: 4

Ah yes, there it is: 'acadeimc'. This certainly fills me with confidence.

Oh well, it's mildly reassuring that they haven't just sprung up from nowhere. I'll see who else is hiring, and I'll do a bit of recon on custompapers4u and academiccoursework; one of the luxuries of being unemployed.

Thanks so much for your considered response, itsme; even if the job comes to nothing, it's always nice to feel a little more in control and informed.

Similar topics to: Academia Solutions: any info?
BEWARE..........OXBRIDGE ACADEMIC SOLUTIONS LIMITED AKA OXBRIDGE SOLUTIONS
bestessays-com.info, customessayservice.info - Spam??
Writing Solutions
Prospect Solutions (.ca and .com are different companies)
Is Prospect Solutions a genuine writing company?

Previous thread Next thread
Compare and contrast Kenyans and Ukrainians in terms of essay writing scamming Academia-research.com is a SCAM!! BEWARE

Forum / Essay Writing Careers / Unanswered [this forum] | Latest

Random: Is essayontime.com[DND*] a fraud!?

Disclaimer: All messages posted on this site are provided "AS IS" with no expressed or implied warranties or guarantees and are the sole opinion and responsibility of the poster. They have NOT been verified for accuracy or truthfulness and they should be treated for entertainment or reading pleasure purposes only. Because the majority of the posters may have commercial reasons for participating in the forum, the EssayScam forum's posts should NOT be taken as advice or actual fact and they should NOT suggest any course of action. All trademarks and copyrights held by respective owners. You must read and accept the full Disclaimer and Terms of Use before you use the site.

[DND*] Notice: Due to negative and/or defamatory comments posted by some forum participants, the owners of the following websites requested not to discuss their business operations and practices here. Violators may be subject to legal threats and/or legal action taken by these websites.


EssayScam Home | Forum Home | Search | Random Thread

Disclaimer and Privacy Policy | DND List | Contact Us | EssayScam RSS


Copyright (C) 2005-2012 EssayScam.org / Partners: Essay News / Essay Chat / Essay Directory