2000+ of essay services at EssayDirectory.com! Welcome, Guest 38.107.179.238
Essay Scam ForumEssayScam.org
Username:  Password Sign up to post!

Please log in or sign up to post.
Forum / Essay Writing Careers /  

absolutepapers.com


writing for a living Edited by: writing for a living   Mar 24, 09, 09:40PM | #1
Joined: Mar 24, 09
Threads: 2
Posts: 8

i have just been accepted as writer/researcher at absolutepapers.com.

is it a legitimate site?

somebody wrote something negative about it last January 2008. what can you say about the company now?
writing for a living   Mar 25, 09, 12:38AM | #2
Joined: Mar 24, 09
Threads: 2
Posts: 8

i actually have just resigned from my day job and i am looking for possibilities of making a living through freelancing. do you think that i can really make it by writing?

i have just been accepted as writer/researcher at absolutepapers.com.

is it a legitimate site?

somebody wrote something negative about it last January 2008. what can you say about the company now?
Lavinia   Mar 25, 09, 12:16PM | #3
Joined: Aug 7, 07
Threads: 4
Posts: 546

If you work for legit companies, there will be a steady stream of work. If you have the academic background and the personal discipline to freelance, you can certainly make a good living.
writing for a living   Mar 25, 09, 02:19PM | #4
Joined: Mar 24, 09
Threads: 2
Posts: 8

thanks lavinia

what do you think about absolutepapers.com?
writing for a living   Mar 25, 09, 04:32PM | #5
Joined: Mar 24, 09
Threads: 2
Posts: 8

how do i know if a company is legit or not? help pls...
Lavinia   Mar 25, 09, 05:23PM | #6
Joined: Aug 7, 07
Threads: 4
Posts: 546

Hello,

I have no experience with absolutepapers.com.

You may find this thread helpful:
http://www.essayscam.org/Forum/9_297_0.html

This link is something I posted a while back that gives my recommendations on how to evaluate the legitmacy of a company. Good luck!
WritersBeware Edited by: WritersBeware   Mar 25, 09, 10:09PM | #7
Joined: Apr 19, 07
Threads: 152
Posts: 8,669

absolutepapers.com = fraud

Here are a few reasons why the site is fraudulent:


1. Displays a forwarded, San Francisco phone number to fool potential customers in North America into believing that the site is "American," but it is actually located in the Philippines:

Mico Andre
7 Luzon Ave
Quezon City, Metro Manila 1113
Philippines


2. Claims to have been "named [by some imaginary person or entity] as the fastest growing customized essays company since 2004." So, they lie about receiving third-party accolades. They also lie about their age. The absolutepapers.com domain wasn't even registered until August of 2006.


3. It openly states in its job ads published around the Internet that it hires ONLY Filipino writers in the Philippines, but conveniently does not mention that critical information to CUSTOMERS on absolutepapers.com so as to intentionally mislead unsuspecting Americans.
writing for a living   Mar 25, 09, 11:41PM | #8
Joined: Mar 24, 09
Threads: 2
Posts: 8

thanks lavinia, thanks writersbeware

hope you give me some advice on which company to work for and which to avoid
writing for a living   Mar 26, 09, 08:07PM | #9
Joined: Mar 24, 09
Threads: 2
Posts: 8

Attached on merging:
absolute papers again

i confronted the editor of absolute papers about the matters concerning them in this site. he told me the following:

*americans do not trust filipino writers that's why the site intentionally misleads americans into believing that absolute is in the states.

should i believe him? is this reply acceptable?
WritersBeware Edited by: WritersBeware   Mar 26, 09, 08:12PM | #10
Joined: Apr 19, 07
Threads: 152
Posts: 8,669

writing for a living:
is this reply acceptable

Of course it's NOT acceptable. They are admitted frauds! There is a well-deserved REASON why Americans do not trust them. They are ESL writers who are both unqualified to write for Americans--for many different reasons--and untrustworthy liars who boldly break consumer-protection laws to fool potential clients in the US.
Lavinia   Mar 27, 09, 12:49AM | #11
Joined: Aug 7, 07
Threads: 4
Posts: 546

I think this: If the company is willing to lie to its customers, what will stop it from lying to me too?

If you look at the different complaints by writers about not getting paid, they are invariably linked to companies that also lie to their customers.
writing for a living   Mar 27, 09, 07:08AM | #12
Joined: Mar 24, 09
Threads: 2
Posts: 8

that's a nice point. i got a prblem here.

i accepted two projects from them. now, i don't feel like doing them anymore.

what you guys think should i do?
Lavinia   Mar 27, 09, 12:28PM | #13
Joined: Aug 7, 07
Threads: 4
Posts: 546

I would do them so you don't hurt the customer(s). Hopefully you'll get paid and you can look elsewhere for more work.

Or, if you decide to not complete them, let the company know asap so they can find another writer.

Similar topics to: absolutepapers.com
beware of www.absolutepapers.com!
Do not write for ABSOLUTEPAPERS.COM and ADVANCEESSAYS.COM: do not order from them either.
ABSOLUTEPAPERS.COM, ADVANCEESSAYS.COM., ACCURATEPAPERS.COM, AWRITE.NET- PROVEN SCAMMERS & ROBBERS

Previous thread Next thread
Honest sites to have a freelance writing account with PLEASE HELP ME! writers.ph

Forum / Essay Writing Careers / Unanswered [this forum] | Latest

Random: If a website accepting Paypal is more safer and reliable?

Disclaimer: All messages posted on this site are provided "AS IS" with no expressed or implied warranties or guarantees and are the sole opinion and responsibility of the poster. They have NOT been verified for accuracy or truthfulness and they should be treated for entertainment or reading pleasure purposes only. Because the majority of the posters may have commercial reasons for participating in the forum, the EssayScam forum's posts should NOT be taken as advice or actual fact and they should NOT suggest any course of action. All trademarks and copyrights held by respective owners. You must read and accept the full Disclaimer and Terms of Use before you use the site.

[DND*] Notice: Due to negative and/or defamatory comments posted by some forum participants, the owners of the following websites requested not to discuss their business operations and practices here. Violators may be subject to legal threats and/or legal action taken by these websites.


EssayScam Home | Forum Home | Search | Random Thread

Disclaimer and Privacy Policy | DND List | Contact Us | EssayScam RSS


Copyright (C) 2005-2012 EssayScam.org / Partners: Essay News / Essay Chat / Essay Directory