| Mingram80 |
Student |
Aug 12, 11, 06:55AM
| #1 |
Joined: Aug 12, 11 Threads: 1 Posts: 3
|
Hi there,
This is my first post, so be gentle. I came across this board as I was trying to find relevant reviews on the various academic services available through Google. I was quite shocked to see the amount of "scams" around so this has made me particularly anxious about wasting time and money on a service.
I have a marketing assignment of circa 3000 words due for the end of August, and I really have so many commitments I will not be able to complete it in time. From searching through the boards it's evident that recommendations are not allowed, and I completely understand why, but then how do I go about selecting a good service? Should I just list them out and you help me with feedback? Please help - I really want a reputable company who I can rely upon. To be scammed out of money and miss the deadline is certainly not an option.
Is there any basic advice to follow that someone could point me to when selecting a service? I am sure there is a post already, I just can't seem to find it.
Thanks,
Mark
|
|
| Twig |
|
Aug 12, 11, 07:32AM
| #2 |
Joined: May 10, 11 Threads: 2 Posts: 140
|
Mingram80: Is there any basic advice to follow that someone could point me to when selecting a service? No!
|
|
| Mingram80 |
Student |
Aug 12, 11, 09:10AM
| #3 |
Joined: Aug 12, 11 Threads: 1 Posts: 3
|
Super helpful, ta.
|
|
| Martyn |
|
Aug 12, 11, 05:26PM
| #4 |
Joined: Jun 6, 11 Posts: 40
|
To ensure you dont get scammed choose a co who has a companies house number and a local phone number. Call them before you order
|
|
| WritersBeware |
|
Aug 12, 11, 06:00PM
| #5 |
Joined: Apr 19, 07 Threads: 152 Posts: 8,669
|
Martyn: To ensure you dont get scammed choose a co who has a companies house number and a local phone number That's a load of crap. First of all, this is an AMERICAN forum, not a British forum. Secondly, a Companies House number means absolutely nothing more than the owner knows how to fill-out forms and has a few hundreds bucks.
|
|
| Martyn |
|
Aug 12, 11, 06:23PM
| #6 |
Joined: Jun 6, 11 Posts: 40
|
A company with a companies house number is more likely to be genuine as they have to pay tax to the HRMC
|
|
| WritersBeware |
|
Edited by: WritersBeware Aug 12, 11, 06:26PM
| #7 |
Joined: Apr 19, 07 Threads: 152 Posts: 8,669
|
Martyn: A company with a companies house number is more likely to be genuine as they have to pay tax to the HRMC You obviously have not studied older threads in this forum dealing with this issue.
|
|
| Mingram80 |
Student |
Aug 13, 11, 06:07AM
| #8 |
Joined: Aug 12, 11 Threads: 1 Posts: 3
|
Guys, does anyone have any feedback on these please?
www.writemyessay.co.uk/ http://www.customessays.co.uk/ http://fastessays.co.uk/
Thanks
|
|
| MeoKhan |
Writer |
Aug 13, 11, 02:03PM
| #9 |
Joined: Jan 9, 11 Threads: 4 Posts: 1,117
|
You might want to search no. 2 and no. 3 (above) here on EssayScam.
For no. 1, i.e., WriteMyEssay.Co.Uk, I have some information to share:
The company writemyessay.co.uk has another site working within essay writing industry. This is:
editingadvice.co.uk
If you visit both the webpages, the layout, images, etc. are the same. Most importantly both have the same UK company registration number: 06074684.
"Part of Cambridge Academic Solutions Ltd, a company registered in England and Wales. Company Reg No: 06074684"
However, data on CompanyCheck.Co.Uk for 06074684 shows only WriteMyEssay.Co.Uk but not EditingAdvice.Co.Uk. Check both the links above and then check this:
companycheck.co.uk/company/06074684
|
|
| MeoKhan |
Writer |
Aug 13, 11, 02:12PM
| #10 |
Joined: Jan 9, 11 Threads: 4 Posts: 1,117
|
An excerpt from http://writemyessay.co.uk/about-us.php
"This is deeply important, as these sites often sell on the essays they have already sold you for an unrealistically-low price, or put them on a internet essay-bank database - with disastrous consequences for students who have used their services.
It is often obvious that these sites are foreign-owned as their web pages often exhibit basic spelling and grammatical errors. How can a custom-essay site be trusted if it cannot even correct its own errors?"
|
|
| Lawstudent |
|
Aug 16, 11, 06:53PM
| #11 |
Joined: Mar 29, 11 Threads: 1 Posts: 13
|
There are so many to choose from but very few i suspect are good and genuine
|
|
| MeoKhan |
Writer |
Aug 17, 11, 03:39AM
| #12 |
Joined: Jan 9, 11 Threads: 4 Posts: 1,117
|
If you review a few threads on this forum, you'd probably have a very good idea; and I guess then you will not 'suspect' but 'believe' things.
|
|