| WritersBeware |
|
Nov 19, 09, 03:49PM
| #1 |
Joined: Apr 19, 07 Threads: 144 Posts: 8,391
|
For the record, I feel that my contributions to this forum are now being exploited for a commercial cause, and I don't like it.
|
|
| Major |
|
Nov 19, 09, 04:29PM
| #2 |
Joined: Oct 3, 06 Threads: 11 Posts: 488
|
From my calculations it's $22.50 when you purchase 10 credits. AcademicAnswers must have paid less.
|
|
| Carly |
|
Nov 20, 09, 04:06AM
| #3 |
Joined: Jun 2, 09 Threads: 2 Posts: 173
|
I purchased 1 credit, just to test the system. I think it was about £20ish...
What does everyone think about EssayNews? Initially, I thought it was connected to this website - is it not?
|
|
| WritersBeware |
|
Edited by: WritersBeware Nov 20, 09, 04:12AM
| #4 |
Joined: Apr 19, 07 Threads: 144 Posts: 8,391
|
Carly: I think it was about £20ish... My question about cost wasn't literal. I guess that that didn't come across very well.
Carly: I thought it was connected to this website - is it not? You know, I'm really trying to not lose my cool about this essaynews situation. It's simply not right, and the mod knows exactly what I mean. There are unwritten rules upon which mutual trust is forged and secrets are kept.
|
|
| Carly |
|
Nov 20, 09, 05:51AM
| #5 |
Joined: Jun 2, 09 Threads: 2 Posts: 173
|
I'm quite confused, I guess it's because I don't spend a lot of time on here and I'm 'out the loop'. I just replied because somebody above said 'AcademicAnswers must have paid less.' when it seems like we paid more actually.
I think I understand why you're frustrated - you're working for free to expose scammers and liars and that's been exploited by the mods allowing adverts saying 'yep recommendations are allowed' where companies can go and freely post whatever they like and another company can make money from that. I assume you feel your hard work is undermined by this?
|
|
| Major |
|
Nov 20, 09, 10:34AM
| #6 |
Joined: Oct 3, 06 Threads: 11 Posts: 488
|
What if EssayScam hosted Adsense ads, a possible scenario - you write that "EssayWriters.net is a scam because they don't pay their writers" and next to your post there's an official Google ad:
"EssayWriters.net - earn up to $40 per page, ALWAYS paid in full, no penalties!"
There's work and dedication from both sides, the content providers and forum providers/moderators.
|
|
| WritersBeware |
|
Nov 20, 09, 01:11PM
| #7 |
Joined: Apr 19, 07 Threads: 144 Posts: 8,391
|
Major: What if EssayScam hosted Adsense ads, a possible scenario - you write that "EssayWriters.net is a scam because they don't pay their writers" and next to your post there's an official Google ad: "EssayWriters.net - earn up to $40 per page, ALWAYS paid in full, no penalties!" That is a non-issue. AdWords allows account owners to block domains.
|
|
| WritersBeware |
|
Nov 20, 09, 01:14PM
| #8 |
Joined: Apr 19, 07 Threads: 144 Posts: 8,391
|
Carly: I think I understand why you're frustrated - you're working for free to expose scammers and liars and that's been exploited by the mods allowing adverts saying 'yep recommendations are allowed' where companies can go and freely post whatever they like and another company can make money from that. I assume you feel your hard work is undermined by this? Yes, that's part of it.
|
|
| lionking |
|
Dec 10, 09, 02:59AM
| #9 |
Joined: Dec 10, 09 Posts: 6
|
How would you remove your monies? The site is now blank indeed.
|
|
| WRT |
Company Representative |
Dec 10, 09, 05:11AM
| #10 |
Joined: Sep 29, 09 Threads: 14 Posts: 1,808
|
lionking - stop spamming. 6 senseless posts in which you claimed to have been robbed and cheated (in the space of 12 hrs) by 8 different companies.
By the way - your language and style of writing are recognisable. You are not new here.
|
|