1000+ of essay services at EssayDirectory.com Welcome, Guest 38.107.179.238
Essay Scam ForumEssayScam.org
Username:  Password Sign up to post!

Please log in or sign up to post.
Forum / General Discussions /  

Just asking


Manunulat   Sep 26, 09, 08:43AM | #1
Joined: Sep 26, 09
Threads: 2
Posts: 5

I just posted something about a site called The Essayist. When I checked this site again just now, the thread was nowhere to be found. Did I do something wrong?
Major   Sep 26, 09, 09:04AM | #2
Joined: Oct 3, 06
Threads: 11
Posts: 488

Your post can be found here: http://www.essayscam.org/Forum/15/random-posts-thread-off-topic-improper-ab usive-deletable-1235/#msg21216

It seems the reason it was 'deleted' was that your post was blatant advertisement - you quote the site's false claim and then you 'hope' that the claim is true; why would you hope it was true? :)
OxbridgeResearchers Edited by: OxbridgeResearchers   Sep 26, 09, 09:13AM | #3
Joined: May 2, 09
Threads: 6
Posts: 939

Am refraining from posting here but, yes, it did read as an advert. If I didn't know better, I would have labelled your post `spam.'If you need any info about the company - ask them. This is not the place. Come here when you have a complaint ...

You are supposed to be a professional researcher/writer and you say that you have been following the board for some time. Yet - you missed out on the most basic of all the forum policies. Does not say much about your research, reading and comprehension skills ...
OxbridgeResearchers Edited by: OxbridgeResearchers   Sep 26, 09, 09:24AM | #4
Joined: May 2, 09
Threads: 6
Posts: 939

Major:
site's false claim

What false claim, may I ask?!

Mods --- what is the purpose of this thread? Shouldn't it be in the off-topic thread?
Major   Sep 26, 09, 10:15AM | #5
Joined: Oct 3, 06
Threads: 11
Posts: 488

"What false claim, may I ask?!"

Manunulat:
The Essayist never falsely advertises itself.

Well, that's not true since they hire shill posters (or they do it themselves) to promote their site on the forum. As far as I remember they do it from time to time (ie. a new poster suddently opens a thread about the site and is "asking" about something).

Manunulat:
We openly admit that we hire both ESL and native English-language writers but that each and every one of them possesses flawless English-language skills and excellent academic qualifications.

That's not true either; it may be true for some hired ESL writers, but definitely not for 'each and every one.'
OxbridgeResearchers   Sep 26, 09, 10:25AM | #6
Joined: May 2, 09
Threads: 6
Posts: 939

Major:
that's not true since they hire shill posters

Not true - the poster does not work for the essayist and will never land a job with it.

Major:
As far as I remember they do it from time to time

Again, you are wrong. It happened once, several months ago and the person responsible was terminated (for that and other infringements). That person comes here all the time to attack the company, as a result. The mods may confirm this as they know all about it.
Major:
it may be true for some hired ESL writers

True for all. As a result = less than a handful.

Major, please prove otherwise ... should be easy enough considering that you seem pretty certain.
Manunulat   Sep 26, 09, 01:42PM | #7
Joined: Sep 26, 09
Threads: 2
Posts: 5

to OxbridgeResearchers and major:

I did not think it was an advertisement. I only placed my comment here because I was so surprised that one company would actually admit to hiring ESL writers. I thought it was a good step fro this industry and wanted to share it. If that was an advertisement, sorry. For the record, I have never written for nor ordered from The Essayist. I was even asking if they were a real company or just another scam.
OxbridgeExpert   Sep 27, 09, 08:53AM | #8
Joined: Aug 31, 09
Posts: 125

An advert?

Oh you mean calling your posting name by the EXACT same name as your company name, so as to attempt to advertise yourself everytime you post here. Also, by disparaging all legitimate competition to try and make yourself seem legitimate in the process - yet clearly an act of desperation to anyone who knows anything about this business.

I do NOT own a company called OxbridgeExpert.

Tell us OxbridgeResearchers, what is the name of the company you run? And do you have any connection to Oxbridge at all? We'd all love to know - especially as you seem to keen on exposing dishonesty...
OxbridgeResearchers   Sep 27, 09, 09:15AM | #9
Joined: May 2, 09
Threads: 6
Posts: 939

Why dont you clean up classaessays, among others? Your webcopy is 100% plagiarised from masterpapers.com.
OxbridgeResearchers   Sep 27, 09, 10:09AM | #10
Joined: May 2, 09
Threads: 6
Posts: 939

OxbridgeExpert:
I do NOT own a company called OxbridgeExpert.

No you don't but I know the company :) All webcopies are plagiarised from others and was going to simply confine myself to their presentation as proof of character. Now, however, am going to inform each and every company whose web copy was stolen ... Do not both taking them down as have certified images :)
OxbridgeExpert   Sep 27, 09, 11:43AM | #11
Joined: Aug 31, 09
Posts: 125

There you go again OxbridgeResearchers - cowardly avoiding the issues and throwing false accusations against others. Why not answer the points I make: WHY do you advertise your company in your poster name? Why does your name suggest you have Oxbridge connections when you and your company's writers have none? These are reasonable and fair questions, and your not answering them suggests you have something to hide.

Just because you allege something and assume a poster is a certain individual, does not mean you are right. I am not at all guilty of plagiarism or stealing web copy or anything else, and you do not know who I am at all (as usual you have got yourself confused and are spitting venom like an old snake). You of course spend your time deceiving people that you have Oxbridge writers and then use Turnitin without permission - which is against the contract with them actually.

Do whatever you like - you are all hot air confusion and never make any sense anyway. You scare no-one so please do not assume you do - you're just making a fool of yourself again with your lame threats. You may frighten yourself, especially if you look in the mirror, but that's about it! Menopause I guess - or perhaps mental illness or senile dementia. Sad really. Oh well...That's just proof of your 'character' I guess...

Now, please let us know what connection your company has to Oxbridge and how many writers have degrees from there. We would simply love to know.

Previous thread Next thread
Submitted some work, but worried about plagiarism. If a writer knows what school the student goes to, should the student be concerned?

Forum / General Discussions / Unanswered [this forum] | Latest

Random: Do NOT Hire Essaypod.co.uk / Steven Allison -- SCAM / FRAUD

Disclaimer: All messages posted on this site are provided "AS IS" with no expressed or implied warranties or guarantees and are the sole opinion and responsibility of the poster. They have NOT been verified for accuracy or truthfulness and they should be treated for entertainment or reading pleasure purposes only. Because the majority of the posters may have commercial reasons for participating in the forum, the EssayScam forum's posts should NOT be taken as advice or actual fact and they should NOT suggest any course of action. All trademarks and copyrights held by respective owners. You must read and accept the full Disclaimer and Terms of Use before you use the site.

[DND*] Notice: The owners of the following websites requested not to discuss their business operations and practices here.


EssayScam Home | Forum Home | Search | Random Thread

Disclaimer and Privacy Policy | DND List | Contact Us | EssayScam RSS


Copyright (C) 2005-2012 EssayScam.org / Partners: Essay News / Essay Chat / Essay Directory